Logo White
Watch Demo

MG Family Dentistry

Own this business?
4.8
237 reviews
|Dental|DeSoto, TX 75115

116 West Parkerville Road, DeSoto, TX 75115

(469) 643-3422

https://mgfamilydentistry.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(18) · Dental

9901 Valley Ranch Pkwy E #1020

(972) 869-5966
5.0
(2) · Dentists

3302 Gaston Ave

(214) 828-8135
5.0
(24) · Dentists

204 W Main St

(817) 297-1801
5.0
(1) · Dentists

2121 Central Dr # 1

(817) 283-5581
5.0
(2) · Dentists

2430 S Interstate 35 E # 210

(940) 387-2214
5.0
(3) · Dental

906 W Abram St

(817) 277-5477
About

Biolase Waterlase Md™ Turbo Composite Fillings Cosmetic Procedure Dental Bridge Dental Cleaning Dental Crown Dental Examination Dental Implant Dental X-Ray Fluoride Treatment Invisalign® Pediatric Dental Exam Porcelain Veneers Restoration Of Dental Implants Root Canal Root Planing Simple Tooth Extractions Teeth Extraction Teeth Whitening

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
237 reviews
5214
  
415
  
31
  
21
  
14
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 210 Reviews4.9Google
  • 23 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 4 Reviews4.0Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

8 months ago

10/03/2019, 11:30 AM
I have seen Dr. Denton and she is one amazing dentist I would absolutely recommend her to anyone. If you’re looking for a great dentist go see her.
Ethan on Healthgrades

8 months ago

10/02/2019, 15:48 PM
After a referral from my girlfriend, I finally visited MG Family Dentistry for a checkup and cleaning. I only needed one filling and opted to do it the same day. I was nervous and they offered me laughing gas and the staff was nice and made me feel at ease. If you are nervous, you’ll love Dr. Swanson and her hygienist!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

8 months ago

10/02/2019, 14:07 PM
I got seven fillings done with Dr. Swanson with absolutely no pain. I didn’t even feel her give me a shot! MG Family was very helpful with scheduling my appointment and verifying my insurance!
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Tom on Healthgrades

10 months ago

08/16/2019, 01:38 AM
I recently went to Dr. Amanda Swanson (formerly Dr. Amanda Denton) at MG Family Dentistry as a new patient for a cleaning, x-rays, and exam. Her hygienist was on vacation and since I have not had good experiences with temp hygienists, I elected to postpone the cleaning. Dr. Swanson told me that the x-rays and exam revealed that I needed almost $5,500 in dental work across FIVE teeth. After I pondered for a few days, I decided to get a second opinion from a highly rated dentist. Since I had not had my teeth cleaned and to ensure that the second dentist was unbiased, I did not mention anything about my visit with Dr. Swanson to the second dentist. After cleaning, x-rays and exam, the second dentist said I needed only ONE filling replaced with a crown for a little over $900. I will NEVER consider going to Dr. Swanson again.
Respond to negative reviews
Quinet Ambre on Facebook

a year ago

05/20/2019, 01:06 AM
I was a walk-in patient with a horrible infection and broken crown and Dr. Long was able to assess the area and get antibiotics and pain meds administered immediately. Returned for an extraction a week later and was in the office a total of 51 minutes from check in to check out with little to ZERO pain and minimal bleeding after the extraction. My mom was so impressed she will be switching her dentist. Dr. Long and her staff are simply AMAZING!!!
Valerie Lathan on Facebook

2 years ago

07/05/2018, 01:29 AM
Very thorough and knowledgeable of my needs.
James Spencer on Facebook

2 years ago

06/17/2018, 01:22 AM
I highly recommend them. The staff is wonderful and Dr Holy is the absolute best dentist I have ever had. It is affordable as well.
Karla Edwards on Facebook

3 years ago

11/14/2017, 00:04 AM
Delphine Humphrey on Facebook

3 years ago

10/03/2017, 01:30 AM
Dr Sabour took great care of my 4 year old daughter. She was friendly, gentle and explained everything in a way my little girl could understand. She made us both feel completely at ease. The office staff is great as well. Truly an amazing team!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.