Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

MetroGreenscape

Claimed
4.7
431 reviews
|Landscape Architects|Charlotte, NC 28216

3026 Stewart Creek Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28216

(704) 504-0980

https://www.metrogreenscape.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(2) · Landscape Architects

2610 Craig Ave

(704) 252-6790

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Landscape Architects

11925 Ramah Church Rd

(704) 618-1267

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Home Services

438 S Gaston St

(704) 922-7173

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Home Services

5304 Eaton Cir

(704) 858-4323

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(43) · Home Services

310 East Blvd

(704) 292-4400
5.0
(5) · Home & Garden

2219 Kenwood Dr

(704) 791-3412

2 people are looking at this business

About

MetroGreenscape is a locally owned and operated team of landscape designers that provide high end design and installation services for landscaping, hardscapes and everything in between. COVID-19 Update: At MetroGreenscape, it’s our goal to be a beacon of peace, stability, and hope. As a provider of essential services that keep your household running safely, we’re continuing to work and support you through Covid-19 and Mecklenburg County’s Stay at Home order. Please visit our website for further updates.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
431 reviews
5362
  
412
  
32
  
24
  
128
  
23 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Meghan L. review for MetroGreenscape
Meghan L. on BBB

4 years ago

08/30/2017, 01:02 AM
I had a very positive experience with Metro. It did not start out on a great foot, but it certainly ended on one. There were some miscommunications at the start of our project that left us feeling unsatisfied. That all changed once the owner, Darin, was notified of the problem. From that point forward, he treated our project with kid gloves. He managed the process and checked in frequently to make sure we were happy. The end result is great and we seemed to have solved our drainage problems in our yard.
Susan White Johnson review for MetroGreenscape
Susan White Johnson on Facebook

4 years ago

07/15/2017, 04:55 AM
Called Todd in a panic! I needed help to put my yard back together after a major construction project and only had a week to do it. What they did was no less than a MIRACLE! Showed up on time, brought all the equipment and materials they needed, completed the project and even power washed the street when they were done! I would recommend them to any of my friends and family for any type of landscaping you need! Thanks so much for the amazing service and product you delivered!
Kristin D. review for MetroGreenscape
Kristin D. on BBB

4 years ago

07/06/2017, 02:06 AM
Terrible, terrible experience in Spring of 2016. Darin over sold everything and charged us for expert landscape architecture plans that were based on county information from pre-build. He sold us on unnecessary drainage and put plants in that do not thrive because he did not know if they were for sun or shade because they didn't do a proper assessment. I held off on payment and got him to remove a small portion of the drainage because it was so clearly evident it did nothing and was unnecessary. I had researched them prior to hiring them and only saw positive reviews. I think that many folks are busy like us and if they are given some concession they just don't pursue the negative review. Stay away from them, they are not a "luxury" service, they are just over priced. If they had just done what they told us they were going to, with the experts landscape architects and plans, etc., we would have been happy. We were willing to pay for the expertise but we got inept irrigation technicians that only caused more problems, over priced drainage and dead plants. Project was quoted at roughly 27K.
Business Response:

Thank you ******* for voicing your concerns. We believe strongly in peoples right to speak on all form of social media. As the owner of the company I regret that I was unable to meet your expectations. Over a year ago I discounted the bill and was never paid in full per contract or design even know my perception is that we delivered 110% of the contract and design. I truly thought that this was behind us, for I have not heard from you in a year. If you would like to speak to me directly, my cell phone number is ************. If you have any other solutions to bring this to a close I am all ears. Thank you again for voicing your concerns.

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Gene A. review for MetroGreenscape
Gene A. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

06/23/2017, 01:36 AM
I made an appointment with Stacey from Metro Greenscape for an estimate on a yard clean-up job and she came exactly on time and provided a very professional and detailed cost estimate. I was very impressed by her professionalism and depth of knowledge. I highly recommend Metro Greenscape and their rep Stacey. If you want professional landscape consulting and extraordinairely detailed yard cleanup and landscaping, go with them. They are not the cheapest but you get what you pay for...the bitterness of poor quality remains long after the sweetness of low prices are forgotten. Gene A. Weddington, NC.
Mary Anne W. review for MetroGreenscape
Mary Anne W. on BBB

4 years ago

06/15/2017, 04:59 AM
This company has been amazing and has never failed me from day one. My yard looks awesome (which how it started my neighbors can't believe it). Last summer I starting working on the landscape in my backyard since I have drainage issues. Part one was a success - there was one area that it took several tries to keep the water from pooling, but they worked at it until it was done correctly (and no additional cost to the initial quote). Part two was this summer. Once again, they did exactly what I had asked for at a reasonable price and in a timely fashion. I have been them for six years and have no plans to change!
Wendy Fairman Sweet review for MetroGreenscape
Wendy Fairman Sweet on Facebook

4 years ago

06/02/2017, 10:25 AM
Darin is Incredibly knowledgable and really knows his stuff. He taught our Investors class great options for saving money to sell a home quickly. Honest and Friendly!
Wendy S. review for MetroGreenscape
Wendy S. on BBB

4 years ago

06/02/2017, 02:36 AM
Darin is Incredibly knowledgable and really knows his stuff. He taught our Investors class great options for saving money to sell a home quickly. Honest and Friendly!
Business Response:

Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to speak as an expert. I am glad you enjoyed and happy to come back any time.

George F. review for MetroGreenscape
George F. on BBB

4 years ago

05/05/2017, 05:12 AM
Absolutely the most creative, dependable and conscientious contractors of any kind that I have ever employed. Have used Darin and his team for over 8 years on several projects....will continue to do so.
Business Response:

We appreciate you and ***'s loyatly and multiple phases of work but most importantly the trust and friendship that we have formed over the years. Thank you for leaving this comment. Darin B**********

Carl Brooks review for MetroGreenscape
Carl Brooks on Facebook

4 years ago

05/05/2017, 01:06 AM
Our original landscape architect put shubery in locations with insufficient sun light and after seven years they looked awful. Stacy Longshore recognixed the problem and recommended more suitable plant material for the location whip blending with the existing design. She was onsight during installation and recommended relocating some of the existing plants. We are very happy with Stacy and her foreman Rudy.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.