Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Meineke Car Care Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
238 reviews
|Auto Repair|Tigard, OR 97223

13707 SW Pacific Hwy Suite 100, Suite 100, Tigard, OR 97223

(503) 567-7889

https://www.meineke.com/locations/or/portland-935/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

6935 NE Glisan St

(503) 257-7947
5.0
(4) · Auto Repair

335 SW Oak St

(503) 648-8509
5.0
(2) · Automotive

867 NW Corporate Dr

(503) 674-0293
5.0
(1) · Automotive

101 N 2nd Ave

(503) 769-2235
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

21300 NW Cornell Rd

(866) 943-4239
5.0
(9) · Automotive

6707 NE 131st Ave

(360) 885-3333
About

Specialties Meineke offers complete Automotive Repair Services for all of your car care needs and maintenance. From scheduled maintenance and oil changes to exhaust repairs and brake repair services, our quality Auto Repair Services from professional technicians will restore your car to top condition. Meineke is your total auto repair solution offering brake repair, oil change services, tune-ups, air conditioning repair service, transmission service, tire services, wheel alignments, tires for sale, engine rebuilding services, and radiator repair services. Come in today and our trained staff will help identify any problems your vehicle may be experiencing and get your car fixed, running, and

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
238 reviews
5164
  
414
  
37
  
26
  
136
  
11 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Marvin VR review for Meineke Car Care Center
Marvin VR on Citysearch

9 years ago

08/23/2013, 03:23 AM
I cant believe the few bad reviews Ive read here. Im 59 and have had cars worked on since I was 17 and these guys are great. I had some unusual problems with a diesel truck and they took care of everything. Ive had my vehicles in there 4 times now with fast and very good service AND a reasonable price. And NO I dont work for them and Im not friends with anyone there. Im a consumer advocate and will not hesitate to rip a business up in the web if they deserve it. Marvin Von Renchler
Uof O. review for Meineke Car Care Center
Uof O. on Citysearch

9 years ago

01/19/2013, 02:23 AM
I brought in my car for an oil change and was told at payment time that that my car "required" nicer oil so they put it in and were going to up charge me. My car is NOT fancy and has never needed this before. I felt like I was being taken advantage of for being a woman. Unfortunately, this woman knows about cars, so I refused to pay. I contested this, as I never authorized it, and after an uncomfortable discussion, he agreed not to charge me. I got the vibe that the employee was dishonest about his services. If possible, ask to watch as they work on your car so you can guarantee they are doing what they say.
Sarah S. review for Meineke Car Care Center
Sarah S. on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/17/2011, 04:05 AM
I had a bad experience at the Meineke located at (503) 388-5848 - 13707 Sw Pacific Hwy, Ste 100, Tigard, OR. I went in to have my car looked at on Monday. I needed a new starter. The repair took about three hours. After I got my car back I noticed the SRS light was on. I called the shop and told them. They said I could bring it back in immediately and they could look at it but they didn't have a scanner. They said they could get a scanner in from another shop on Thursday. I decided to wait to bring my car back in until Thursday. However, in the meantime I encountered more problems with my vehicle. Wednesday evening it rained. I turned on my blinkers and they did not work, at the same time I noticed my sunroof was no longer working. Upon bringing my car in to the shop on Thursday, I informed the manager of all these issues. They said they didn't know if it was their fault but they would look at my car. After another three hours, the manager informed me my car was ready to go but they could not find out why my car's window wipers weren't working. He said I would have to bring it back on Monday to have a diagnostic specialist look at the car again. After a little while of telling I my car was ready to go, the manager telling me that, he came back and nervously told me that they couldn't get my car started. They tried to jump start it and tried a lot of things but it wouldn't start. He said they were ordering a new starter. He had the diagnostic technician give me a ride home. On the way to my place the technician said he probably bumped some wires while looking at my car and messed it up. He said he didn't know what he had done. When I called back on Friday the manager was very rude, hostile and unhelpful. He refused to give me a time for me to pick up my car. I told him I had contacted an attorney. He still refused to give me a time to pick up my car. I told him I was renting a car and wanted an estimate for how long I should rent the car. He said he would not speak to me anymore. So after I rented a car for a week, unsure of how long I should rent it for, the shop called me and told me my vehicle was done. I was very angry that they had not given me a time estimate in the first place. When I picked up my car the diagnostic was very rude and swearing at me and calling me names. He called me sexual names. I feel the diagnostic and the manager acted very inappropriately because I am a woman and was alone getting my car worked on. The manger refusing to give me a time estimate and refusing to speak to me about my car being fixed was very unprofessional. The diagnostic calling me sexual names was verbal assault. The other mechanic on duty also called me offensive names when I picked up my car. And to top everything else, my window wipers still do not work and neither does my sunroof and the SRS light is still on. Meineke needs to compensate me for the cost of the rental car I rented and also for this inappropriate behavior.
Featured content
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
tim moreno review for Meineke Car Care Center
tim moreno on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/23/2010, 03:34 AM
Great Customer Service – We brought the Van in off of a Safeway Register Receipt Coupon from the Murray Scholl's Safeway. We needed the car serviced. We knew something was wrong with the steering and had a 10% off coupon along with a 15.95 oil change offer from the same coupon. The young man at the front desk treated my wife with the upmost respect and explained everything it great detail. The tech's went to work on the vehicle by first test driving, followed by a dianostic. They kept us informed, treated us great and honored the coupon. They had to do a lot of work. I know the price was fair because I did some research and knew they were treating us fair. I would recomend this particular Meineke anytime and feel we have found a trusted partner for future work on our vehicles
RMO1999 review for Meineke Car Care Center
RMO1999 on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/11/2009, 01:16 AM
Best service around – I have had the best experience with this store. Terry has ALWAYS treated me with respect and done quality work on my vehicles. I have found this store has top notch, honest mechanics and counter staff. BEST AROUND!!!!
Eliza832 review for Meineke Car Care Center
Eliza832 on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/21/2009, 02:32 AM
Dishonest Scammers – I got rear struts for my car at this Tigard location. The labor was $35/strut. When I had the brakes checked at Les Schwab this week, they noticed that one of the struts was broken. I took the Meineke receipt for the ?Lifetime Warranty? struts to get the broken strut repaired at Meineke. The guy at Meineke told me that they would replace the strut if I paid for labor at $95/strut. When I commented about the increase in labor costs, he told me it was a competitive rate. I got a quote from Les Schwab and their labor rate is $42/strut. The guy at Meineke also said there would be no warranty on the new strut if I didn?t get both replaced. So I can go to Les Schwab and pay $84 labor for two new struts or I can get my broken ?Lifetime Warranty? Meineke strut repaired for $190 at Meineke. (I doubt they charge $95/strut labor to put in struts for new customers - no one would buy from them if they did.) These guys are dishonest scammers. I?m so sorry I gave them my business when I initially got the struts.
Eliza review for Meineke Car Care Center
Eliza on YellowBot

13 years ago

02/20/2009, 02:57 AM
Dishonest Scammers I got rear struts for my car at this Tigard location. The labor was $35/strut. When I had the brakes checked at Les Schwab this week, they noticed that one of the struts was broken. I took the Meineke receipt for the “Lifetime Warranty” struts to get the broken strut repaired. The guy at Meineke told me that they would replace the strut if I paid for labor at $95/strut. When I commented about the increase in labor costs, he told me it was a competitive rate. I got a quote from Les Schwab and their labor rate is $42/strut. The guy at Meineke also said there would be no warranty on the new strut if I didn’t get both replaced. So I can go to Les Schwab and pay $84 labor for two new struts or I can get my broken “Lifetime Warranty” Meineke strut repaired for $190. These guys are dishonest scammers. I’m so sorry I gave them my business when I initially got the struts. I will never go back.
Respond to negative reviews
Contributor review for Meineke Car Care Center
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/07/2008, 01:16 AM
Editorial Review – More than just mufflers, services include brakes, steering, A/C and basic maintenance like oil change, tune-ups and tire rotation.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.