Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Meineke Car Care Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
357 reviews
|Auto Repair|Portland, ME 04103

1155 Forest Ave, Portland, ME 04103

(207) 370-6149

https://www.meineke.com/locations/me/portland-243/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(15) · Auto Repair

298 Park St

(207) 782-2763
5.0
(3) · Automotive

1830 Lisbon Rd

(207) 344-6699

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

235 St John St

(207) 767-0092
5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

18 Granite St

(207) 786-4127
5.0
(4) · Auto Repair

1 Industrial Way Unit 2

(207) 747-4801
5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

432 Warren Ave

(207) 797-5950

1 person is looking at this business

About

Meineke Car Care Center has been America's local auto repair shop since 1972. Starting out as a muffler shop we have expanded to a full service car repair shop that performs services from car ac repair to exhaust repair to tire changes at our tire shop. Every year we service thousands of tune-ups, oil changes, transmission repairs and brake services. Don't let car repairs take over your life, come to your local Meineke in Portland today!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
357 reviews
5305
  
416
  
33
  
22
  
118
  
13 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kevin Joy review for Meineke Car Care Center
Kevin Joy on Facebook

a year ago

08/12/2020, 02:57 AM
Quality work at a fair price. Very happy to have my cars worked on at Meineke
Business Response:

Thanks for the review, Kevin! We're glad you had a great experience with us. If you ever need work done or some car expertise, you know where to find us!

Jim Decamillis review for Meineke Car Care Center
Jim Decamillis on Facebook

a year ago

08/05/2020, 03:47 AM
Good problem solvers and good service
Business Response:

Thank you for the review, Jim! We're glad you had a good experience and came away happy with your car.

Adam Silberman review for Meineke Car Care Center
Adam Silberman on Facebook

2 years ago

06/21/2020, 04:47 AM
It can be stressful getting your car repaired. My 2003 Dodge Ram has had work done here a few times. I feel confident only needed work was done and it was fairly priced.
Featured content
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Linh Nghiem review for Meineke Car Care Center
Linh Nghiem on Facebook

2 years ago

06/09/2020, 02:11 AM
I used to bring my Sonata to a mechanic close to my office, who would find outrageously expensive issues with it without explaining them to me. Then I found these guys at Meineke on Forest Ave. and haven't gone anywhere else unless it is something they absolutely don't do. If you'd like to be greeted with friendly faces and treated with respect, go to them. If you're like me and google most of your car problems instead of just whipping out a toolkit, go to them, you won't find more trustworthy mechanics. So go ahead, brave the horror of Morrills Corner traffic and find Stan or George at Meineke's front desk, you won't be disappointed.
April Reeves review for Meineke Car Care Center
April Reeves on Facebook

2 years ago

02/24/2020, 03:00 AM
I’ve been going to see the guys at Forest Ave Meineke Car Care for about 5 years. I have had nothing but wonderful experiences there. Stan and George are so friendly and helpful. They have helped me make decisions to save money and to care for my car better. I’ve found it to a reasonably priced and non judgmental space to take my car as someone who doesn’t know much about cars. Can’t say enough how much I appreciate the customer service I’ve gotten there!
Cindy Morse Barden review for Meineke Car Care Center
Cindy Morse Barden on Facebook

2 years ago

12/19/2019, 14:24 PM
I first want to start off by saying thank you to all of the staff at Meineke on Forest Ave you guys are amazing you guys help us out tremendously with Our Land Rover if you want your car done right by Honest mechanics Meineke Forest Ave is a place to go I've honestly never have been to a mechanic and had my car fixed by people that truly genuinely cared about their customers and their needs you're amazing I've always been nickeled and dimed by these little mechanic shops but the crew at Meineke are straight up forward told us what we didn't need and what we did need and try to save us in areas where we really didn't need to spend a whole lot of money so I really appreciate it you really helped us out in a very stressful situation thanks again guys you truly are amazing you'll have my business for life
Joe Markley review for Meineke Car Care Center
Joe Markley on Facebook

2 years ago

11/26/2019, 12:10 PM
These guys are the BEST!! Great service, fair prices and most important, they are extremely honest and trustworthy!! We’ve been using them for 5-6 years and we wouldn’t think of taking our cars anywhere else.
Aaron Nunes review for Meineke Car Care Center
Aaron Nunes on Facebook

2 years ago

11/17/2019, 10:26 AM
I finally found a car place that I can trust. These guys do great work and are priced fair not to mention they treat you great thank you guys at Meineke
Kelly Stokes review for Meineke Car Care Center
Kelly Stokes on Facebook

2 years ago

11/12/2019, 11:13 AM
My family and I have taken our vehicles to Meineke on Forest Avenue in Portland for many, many years now. The staff is consistent (the same people have been working there for over 7 plus year), polite, responsive, and honest. The service is excellent. They are super busy and they have absolutely no reason to lie about what your vehicle might need for service. I highly recommend them to service your vehicle needs.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.