Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Meadowlake Pet Resort & Training Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
669 reviews
|Pet Boarding|Houston, TX 77047 United States

13500 Furman Rd, Houston, TX 77047 United States

(713) 413-1633

https://www.meadowlakepetresort.com/?utm_source=googlemb&utm_medium=organic&utm_campaign=weblink&utm_content=home

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
4.9
(34) · Consumer Services

4088 Teas Nursery Rd

(936) 441-2176
4.9
(559) · Pet Boarding

2550 West Bellfort

(936) 249-2002
4.9
(98) · Pet Boarding

27227 Hwy Blvd

(281) 391-7387
4.9
(431) · Pet Services

24250 Kingsland Blvd

(936) 213-5080
4.9
(385) · Pet Boarding

13010 Wortham Center Drive

(281) 640-0051
4.8
(98) · Pet Boarding

16406 FM 1485 Road

(281) 689-2700
About

While you are away, choose Meadowlake Pet Resort & Training Center for the very best pet boarding in Houston for your pet's vacation. Meadowlake Pet Resort & Training Center offers the most luxurious pet boarding suites and premium services for your dog in the Houston and Pearland area. Meadowlake Pet Resort & Training Center has also successfully trained over 300 dogs. Our team of trainers has the highest training success rate in the Pearland area and among the top in the Greater Houston area. Additionally, we offer dog grooming and doggie daycare services. Visit our website or call us today!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
669 reviews
5563
  
442
  
315
  
24
  
127
  
18 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
SBJ review for Meadowlake Pet Resort & Training Center
SBJ on BirdEye

4 months ago

04/06/2022, 16:57 PM
I did training one on one two separate sessions with a expensive dollar amount also prepaid twice for daycare with days a prepaid package and then the pandemic came!!!!! Now feeling comfortable and safe I wanted to get started back on my labs daycare. So I called today to check to how much time was on the books and was told that all prepaid expired a year from purchasing and software was changed etc etc etc and there was nothing on record Are you kidding ?????( I have invested a lot of money with this facility and I wait to hear what the manger offers the 288 location is going to do to do to make sure my money was not wasted.
Samantha H. review for Meadowlake Pet Resort & Training Center
Samantha H. on Citysearch

9 years ago

01/16/2014, 13:06 PM
We were really stressed right before our trip. The person to watch our dog turned out not to be the best choice so I searched for a place for our Rot puppy to stay. I found a groupon for Meadowlake and we toured the facility. AMAZING> Everything was explained, no hidden fees and we were excited for Penny to go to such a fancy place!. When we dropped her off, she seemed happy and when we picked her up8 days later, she was one happy dog. They give you a report card and kept track of all her belongings. What a great caring place. We appreciate the love and care they had for our dog!
Laura K. review for Meadowlake Pet Resort & Training Center
Laura K. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

02/22/2013, 00:31 AM
Best Boarding in Houston I am thrilled to find a caring facility so close to home! Their boarding is the cleaniest I've ever seen and all the staff seem truly passionate about their job. My boys come home happy, well cared for and clean...and most surprisingly, happy to go back! I always thought it would be hard to leave them, but with Meadowlake I can relax on my vacation and know that my babies are well taken care of!
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
kathryn m. review for Meadowlake Pet Resort & Training Center
kathryn m. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

07/21/2011, 19:52 PM
meadow lake resort review we were a new potential customer . i called for an appointment to go out and visit the resort prior to boarding our 2 dogs. everyone was very nice, professional, knowledgable and friendly. the resort was clean and didn't even smell like there were dogs there. the rooms for the dogs and the cats are nice and clean and fresh smelling. our dogs did really well during their stay there and have already requested to go back for another visit. it must have been the afternoon snack of pumpkin pie dog treat :-)
JulieESanders review for Meadowlake Pet Resort & Training Center
JulieESanders on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/20/2011, 19:26 PM
Simply The Best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! – Before considering boarding my 6+ year old cockapoo, I researched many places in and around Houston. Many places I left almost immediately some after a tour and look about the facility. They appeared unsafe, did not have adequate security; was not clean or had nowhere to run and have fun nor accommodations for fun in bad weather. Unfortunately some of them had all of the above thus I was just about to give up that there was a place nice enough for my Boston. One look at Meadowlake's website told me this was the place for us! I went and did some investigating to see what I thought of the looks of it in person. I was so pleasantly surprised to learn Meadowlake is even nicer than the pictures on the website. After this discovery, we were off and running; doggie day care evaluation; doggie day care weekly to boarding my boy for 2 weeks while I was on vacation! Until Meadowlake, I had never boarded Boston and would never have even thought of leaving him ever for 2 weeks. I was convinced nobody could live up to my overprotective high standards for his care; I was completely wrong. Meadowlake is meticulously clean, you'll smell neither "animal" or "disinfectant" - it's just completely clean. The programs have an enormous range in choices for you and your fury friends so that you can customize to your liking. Meadowlake also offers Personal and Group Training. I have recently enrolled Boston in personal training with Tori and I cannot tell you the remarkable changes in him and the progress he's made. He's been spoiled rotten since he was 5 weeks old and allowed to do whatever he pleased when he pleased. Tori has taught him brilliantly despite the fact that she started with him at almost 7 years old. The amount she has taught him in the time she has taught him is astonishing! Boston enjoys learning and he's become even more of a joy in my life with his training. Tori is nothing short of a miracle worker. If you have any issues you need help with; basic training or advanced - Tori's the person for you! Boston completely loves her! Finally, I can tell you that the entire staff at Meadowlake is a complete pleasure. They were so kind and patient with this overprotective mom happily providing me daily updates each day as I called to check on my boy. While Boston was definitely happy to see me when I came home, it was clear he had enjoyed his vacation at Meadowlake thoroughly. I would not consider leaving Boston anywhere other than Meadowlake and am so thankful for the abundance of care offered by people who very clearly adore animals! My HIGHEST recommendation !!! Run Run Run if you want somewhere to leave your treasured fury family where they will be loved and cared for completely while you are away; doggie day care for making new friends, getting loads of good exercise and socializing with their pals; personal and group training to help make your best friend even more enjoyable. Meadowlake is the complete package!
TK 2005 review for Meadowlake Pet Resort & Training Center
TK 2005 on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/19/2011, 19:29 PM
Forget the pooch, I would stay there – Meadowlake is sooooo clean! You would think it is a vet's office. soon as you walk in you are greated with, hellos and big smiles. All the staff knows each animal by name. Everytime I see a puppy come in, they are so excited to see him/her. My dogs loves it there and seems to have a bond with each staff member. His favorite would be Jan Beaz in daycare, she is his security blanket.
RT Berkman review for Meadowlake Pet Resort & Training Center
RT Berkman on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/07/2011, 10:08 AM
We love meadowlake – Meadowlake is a wonderful facility. I have been bringing my dog to Meadowlake for over a year now. She starts wagging her tail excitedly when we exit off of 288. Thelodging staff is very nice and my dog absolutely loves them. i always feel comfortable leaving my dog in their care. I feel they care for my pet just as much as I do. I love the packages they provide and i think their daycare program is wonderful.
Savannah03 review for Meadowlake Pet Resort & Training Center
Savannah03 on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/06/2011, 18:13 PM
Amazing Daycare and Staff – Meadowlake has a beautiful property and accomodations. Their staff IS friendly (not "appears" as stated below). I come almost daily for Daycare and have lodged my 2 dogs there twice as well. The staff give me pictures, report cards and my dogs run to them when they walk in the door! I understand that the person below thinks that they should be there during the evaluation, but that will affect the dog's behavior in so many negative ways. Let the staff do the job they were trained to do. Many dogs exhibit different behavior in different environments and with different dogs. I appreciate that dogs who are not appropriate for Daycare are not approved. My dogs have been bitten at a dog park before, which is why I go to a safe Daycare now. I researched many facilities before choosing Meadowlake, and now I would never trust anyone else to take care of my babies. They love them like they are their own!
gcarhouston review for Meadowlake Pet Resort & Training Center
gcarhouston on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/06/2011, 02:52 AM
They know nothing about pets behavior! – The place appears nice with new facilities and friendly staff. I was quite shocked when told that my dog didn't behave and was no longer welcomed at the place, WITHOUT having me on site evaluating what was going on. I had never observed the behavior they described until that point. Later, I found out it was simply protective behavior--and easily trainable--that the dog got attached to human being and was trying to protect him or her from another dog. I was very very disappointed at the way they "resolved" my dog's problem. The speed they kicked my dog out was just appalling.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.