Logo White
Watch Demo

M'dear's Desserts Bakery & Bistro

Own this business?
4.1
9 reviews
|Restaurants|Los Angeles, CA 90047

7717 S Western Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90047

(323) 759-2020

Open now:8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Suggest edits

About

Elegant Southern Cuisine with a California Twist and Traditional Southern Desserts with a contemporary flair

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.1
9 reviews
53
  
44
  
32
  
20
  
10
  
  • 6 Reviews4.2Trip Advisor
  • 3 Reviews4.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
NickRicks on Trip Advisor

a year ago

11/05/2018, 08:37 AM
Amazing Soul Food . Peaceful Environment . Very welcoming
I had dinner with my girlfriend here . I have to say the food was Amazing ! If you have never had Soul Food you definitely have to come here for the first time experience. Tiffany and The cook Trayvon were very nice and informative they showed outstanding customer service and hospitality. I give M’Dear’s a 5 Star !!!!
Katy P on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

04/26/2017, 08:23 AM
A new discovery
Staying in a motel on 74th and Vermont and was looking for a nearby breakfast place. Located M'Dear's on my phone and landed here about 5 minutes later. Saturday morning, the place was packed. Took a seat at the counter. Everything looked great. I ended up having the Western Ave omelette with their homemade chicken sausage in it, hash browns and the Angel biscuit with peach cobbler preserves. This hit the spot. I hope to be back to test out some other house specials.
Travelcooking on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

04/03/2017, 08:54 AM
Great pancakes!
We came here by chance, the first morning that we were in Los Angeles in search of good pancakes. We were absolutely not disappointed with the good service and great food. We went back again the next morning. Highly recommended!
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Travelcooking on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

11/15/2016, 06:10 AM
Ottimi pancakes!
Siamo capitati qui quasi per caso per la colazione la prima mattina a Los Angeles in cerca di un buon pancake e... non siamo stati assolutamente delusi. buono anche il servizio, siamo tornati anche la mattina successiva. Consigliatissimo!
Magdalenak6636 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

09/09/2016, 07:12 AM
Super leckeres Frühstück
Tolles Frühstück mit großer Auswahl und freundlichem Personal. Man kann drinnen und draußen Sitzen und findet auch leicht einen Parkplatz vor der Location.
Das Lokal wirkte sauber und einladend und ist auch für Vegetarier geeignet. Die Portionen waren groß, günstig und appetitlich zubereitet.
MsBLC on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

04/25/2016, 06:02 AM
Disappointing
I wanted to introduce M'dears to my mother and aunt. I really picked a bad day to do so. I have eaten here many times and always leave satisfied. Today was a different day. I was lucky enough to have a waitress who did not want to be asked questions, have to satisfy the customer, refill any thing or have a happy customer. We were served some day old warmed over country potatoes. We complained and asked for fresh ones. We were told that she could get us some more but they would be from the same batch. Hmm so we wait all that time to be served warmed over day old potatoes? Really? hmmm I ordered a side of grits. I didn't receive them until we complained about the potatoes and I s
...  more>>
LaShann S. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

05/05/2008, 10:42 AM
Lemonade BOMB!
my family and i love this place. the food is wonderful and the prices are off the chain. The chicken and waffle plate is delicious. And let me mention the dressing oh my god it is soooooo good. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is WONDERFUL.
LaVon W. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

05/03/2008, 21:22 PM
M'dear
Great food and desserts. Our favorite is the soulfood burrito. Breakfast is awesome, everything on the menu taste good. Home made lemonade is soooo good!
Luana S. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

05/03/2008, 15:50 PM
M'dears
If you drove along Western you would probably miss this place if you blinked. It is not hidden away but its small.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.