Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

M'dear's Desserts Bakery & Bistro

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
11 reviews
|Bakeries|Los Angeles, CA 90047

7717 S Western Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90047

(323) 759-2020

https://www.mdears.net/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(8) · Restaurants

18986 Soledad Canyon Rd

(661) 252-1272
5.0
(1) · Bakeries

2520 E Palmdale Blvd

(661) 272-0802
5.0
(17) · Restaurants

365 Nutwood St

(714) 255-0803

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Bakeries

2701 Statham Blvd

(805) 240-2342
5.0
(2) · Desserts

3520 Saviers Rd

(805) 483-7300

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Restaurants

19519 Business Center Drive

(747) 202-5329

1 person is looking at this business

About

Elegant Southern Cuisine with a California Twist and Traditional Southern Desserts with a contemporary flair

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
11 reviews
54
  
44
  
32
  
20
  
11
  
  • 8 Reviews3.9Trip Advisor
  • 3 Reviews4.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
nicolebondslive on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

10/08/2020, 03:39 AM
Horrible service from patio server We arrived and wanted to be seated to eat. The lady at the counter gave us instructions to go sit outside on the side of the building until a table became available. She said the wait would be about 20 mins. We waited over 20 mins when a table finally came available we walked over to sit down. The only server Jose, does not greet us only says “you shouldn’t have sat here, I still have to clean it”! He became flustered as he went on and on. I told him we were just waiting on someone to communicate with us. I also asked another lady before we sat down and she offered to come help us when she was stopped by the lady from the front counter who said “Jose handles the back” you don’t need to do that. Let him handle it. We left after 40 Mins without a clean table to eat at. Great food from previous visits but horrible service this time. Very disappointed.
Respond to negative reviews
mstosha37086 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

01/05/2020, 10:58 AM
The Salmon Croquettes were awesome This place was recommended to me by some friends of mine so I decided to stop for breakfast after I landed in Los Angeles. The food and the service was great. I will definitely be back for the salmon and lemonade.
NickRicks on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

11/05/2018, 08:37 AM
Amazing Soul Food . Peaceful Environment . Very welcoming I had dinner with my girlfriend here . I have to say the food was Amazing ! If you have never had Soul Food you definitely have to come here for the first time experience. Tiffany and The cook Trayvon were very nice and informative they showed outstanding customer service and hospitality. I give M’Dear’s a 5 Star !!!!
Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Katy P on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

04/26/2017, 08:23 AM
A new discovery Staying in a motel on 74th and Vermont and was looking for a nearby breakfast place. Located M'Dear's on my phone and landed here about 5 minutes later. Saturday morning, the place was packed. Took a seat at the counter. Everything looked great. I ended up having the Western Ave omelette with their homemade chicken sausage in it, hash browns and the Angel biscuit with peach cobbler preserves. This hit the spot. I hope to be back to test out some other house specials.
Travelcooking on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

04/03/2017, 08:54 AM
Great pancakes! We came here by chance, the first morning that we were in Los Angeles in search of good pancakes. We were absolutely not disappointed with the good service and great food. We went back again the next morning. Highly recommended!
Travelcooking on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

11/15/2016, 06:10 AM
Ottimi pancakes! Siamo capitati qui quasi per caso per la colazione la prima mattina a Los Angeles in cerca di un buon pancake e... non siamo stati assolutamente delusi. buono anche il servizio, siamo tornati anche la mattina successiva. Consigliatissimo!
Magdalenak6636 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

09/09/2016, 07:12 AM
Super leckeres Frühstück Tolles Frühstück mit großer Auswahl und freundlichem Personal. Man kann drinnen und draußen Sitzen und findet auch leicht einen Parkplatz vor der Location. Das Lokal wirkte sauber und einladend und ist auch für Vegetarier geeignet. Die Portionen waren groß, günstig und appetitlich zubereitet.
MsBLC on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

04/25/2016, 06:02 AM
Disappointing I wanted to introduce M'dears to my mother and aunt. I really picked a bad day to do so. I have eaten here many times and always leave satisfied. Today was a different day. I was lucky enough to have a waitress who did not want to be asked questions, have to satisfy the customer, refill any thing or have a happy customer. We were served some day old warmed over country potatoes. We complained and asked for fresh ones. We were told that she could get us some more but they would be from the same batch. Hmm so we wait all that time to be served warmed over day old potatoes? Really? hmmm I ordered a side of grits. I didn't receive them until we complained about the potatoes and I said I would just take the grits instead. I requested a refill on my beverage, if I got one, you delivered it to me. I recommend trying this place and hoping that it is a better place. This was my first bad experience, but at the end of the day... it happened.
LaShann S. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

05/05/2008, 10:42 AM
Lemonade BOMB! my family and i love this place. the food is wonderful and the prices are off the chain. The chicken and waffle plate is delicious. And let me mention the dressing oh my god it is soooooo good. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is WONDERFUL.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.