Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

McGrath Chevrolet of Dubuque

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
585 reviews
|Car Dealers|Dubuque, IA 52001

3255 University Ave, Dubuque, IA 52001

(563) 583-9121

https://www.mcgrathchevroletofdubuque.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
4.9
(319) · Car Dealers

600 Century Dr

(563) 583-7345
4.7
(62) · Automotive

3450 Center Grove Dr

(563) 556-3281

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(212) · Automotive

501 E North Ave

(815) 947-3331

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(34) · Car Dealers

1011 S Main St

(319) 481-2405
4.4
(125) · Car Dealers

1221 W Main St

(563) 927-2630
4.3
(12) · Car Dealers

600 Century Dr

(563) 583-7345
About

Bird Chevrolet is committed to provide customer service and quality automobile products and has been since 1927.The company is a member of the National Automobile Dealers Association. It meets the transportation needs of its customers and advertizes its products in an informative manner. It gives the details of charges to assist the customers in understanding the repair work and provides written estimates of any service work to be performed. Bird Chevrolet's service center features five General Motors certified master technicians. The company invests in technician training and state-of-the-art tools. It has 29 full-time factory trained service employees and 177 years of technical experience.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
585 reviews
5371
  
432
  
327
  
217
  
164
  
74 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tina M. Schmerbach review for McGrath Chevrolet of Dubuque
Tina M. Schmerbach on Facebook

a year ago

06/13/2020, 01:02 AM
Mary review for McGrath Chevrolet of Dubuque
Mary on Cargurus

a year ago

06/10/2020, 03:02 AM
So far so good.
Guru7Y3RB review for McGrath Chevrolet of Dubuque
Guru7Y3RB on Cargurus

a year ago

06/09/2020, 02:32 AM
Good experience just could not make a deal. Good inventory of used trucks that are all overvalued by roughly $2500 compared to dealers in KC, OKC and surrounding areas.
Business Response:

Thank you for the feedback and for the opportunity! We price to current market conditions and we cannot comment on truck prices in those areas or what type of condition they are in but we do have competitively priced trucks and offer fair trade in values compared to what may be seen in major metro areas. Thanks again!

Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Tom review for McGrath Chevrolet of Dubuque
Tom on Cargurus

2 years ago

05/31/2020, 01:06 AM
I did all the "work" for them and they still could not close the deal. At a former job I had, there is a sign that reads "Time Is Valuable"! If you do not respect your own time, at least respect the other fellow's... I spent the bulk (4 out of 5 days) of my holiday/vacation week going back and forth with this Chevrolet Dealership. Multiple times they did not return calls and missed set times we had agreed on to put this purchase together. I have thousands to put on table for fees and down payment. I have outstanding credit. I accepted their asking price without question. I told them from the first conversation on, the only hurdle I could foresee was the delivery as I am 260 miles away. I would have met them, went to Dubuque or, even paid for or set up my own transport. Like I stated, I did all the "footwork" here. Glorified Administrative Assistants, all they had to do was create and process some paperwork and complete the delivery. Very poor customer service.
Business Response:

Good Morning Tom. We are looking into this right now and no matter what it is unfortunate that we did not create an experience that met your expectations. I know our team here does apologize for not being able to make everything work out for delivery on Saturday. Their attempts to connect with you and offer to schedule delivery on Sunday or Monday did not work out and that is understandable. We will go over this with our team and discuss ways it could have improved and learn from it moving forward. We do appreciate the opportunity and that you reached out to us from such a distance away. Things became hectic for us with customers within the dealership that weekend and unfortunately we just could not make this all work out within the window of time needed.

Respond to negative reviews
Ashley Monahan review for McGrath Chevrolet of Dubuque
Ashley Monahan on Facebook

2 years ago

04/29/2020, 15:09 PM
They are all very caring and willing to do what they can to get you into your dream vehicle. Thanks Guys!!
Getry Watts review for McGrath Chevrolet of Dubuque
Getry Watts on Facebook

2 years ago

04/13/2020, 02:59 AM
They do excellent work. Very nice people
Dusty Scott review for McGrath Chevrolet of Dubuque
Dusty Scott on Facebook

2 years ago

04/06/2020, 10:11 AM
Amazing service. Dustin treated me like family and took care of my service needs fast and safe having it disinfected. McGrath really has the best service in our time of need.
Lisa Oberle review for McGrath Chevrolet of Dubuque
Lisa Oberle on Facebook

2 years ago

03/31/2020, 01:55 AM
I found the vehicle I was looking for on their website. They answered all of my questions via chat without any pressure to purchase. Traveled over 100 miles to test drive and purchased the vehicle. Was impressed with their professionalism. Andrew Lein me feel like I was a friend instead of a customer/client. Great experience!
Ron Frerick review for McGrath Chevrolet of Dubuque
Ron Frerick on Facebook

2 years ago

03/30/2020, 08:09 AM
Great service,You found my car at my price. Thanks
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.