Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

McGrath Chevrolet of Dubuque

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
584 reviews
|Car Dealers|Dubuque, IA 52001

3255 University Ave, Dubuque, IA 52001

(563) 583-9121

https://www.mcgrathchevroletofdubuque.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
4.9
(319) · Car Dealers

600 Century Dr

(563) 583-7345
4.7
(62) · Automotive

3450 Center Grove Dr

(563) 556-3281

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(212) · Automotive

501 E North Ave

(815) 947-3331

7 people are looking at this business

4.5
(34) · Car Dealers

1011 S Main St

(319) 481-2405

2 people are looking at this business

4.4
(125) · Car Dealers

1221 W Main St

(563) 927-2630
4.3
(12) · Car Dealers

600 Century Dr

(563) 583-7345

2 people are looking at this business

About

Bird Chevrolet is committed to provide customer service and quality automobile products and has been since 1927.The company is a member of the National Automobile Dealers Association. It meets the transportation needs of its customers and advertizes its products in an informative manner. It gives the details of charges to assist the customers in understanding the repair work and provides written estimates of any service work to be performed. Bird Chevrolet's service center features five General Motors certified master technicians. The company invests in technician training and state-of-the-art tools. It has 29 full-time factory trained service employees and 177 years of technical experience.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
584 reviews
5370
  
432
  
327
  
217
  
164
  
74 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Brittney Jean review for McGrath Chevrolet of Dubuque
Brittney Jean on Facebook

a year ago

11/30/2020, 04:48 AM
They were super friendly and helpful. We don't have the best credit and we were still able to walk away with a 2018 hyundai sonata
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your feedback, Brittney. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and earn your business. I will be sure to share your feedback with our team. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future. Sincerely, Josh Orthel, General Manager.

Adam Adrian Henry review for McGrath Chevrolet of Dubuque
Adam Adrian Henry on Facebook

a year ago

11/16/2020, 01:46 AM
I had a great experience dealing with Andrew Lein, and John Hermsen.. These guys made me one happy customer. And I think I will come back for my next vehicle purchase down the road.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review! I am thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with us. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else. Sincerely, Josh Orthel, General Manager.

Jami Mundell Boss review for McGrath Chevrolet of Dubuque
Jami Mundell Boss on Facebook

a year ago

11/07/2020, 02:16 AM
Brought my Tahoe in for a Fuel line repair and because the RPM’s were fluctuating funny. Told the service guy all about how it was acting. Explained that I would be Making a 4 hour trip the next day and how important for me to get all problems fixed. $1500 later I picked up my truck after they had it all day to discover it was still driving funny. I called the service guy the next day to report it, but I couldn’t bring it back because I was traveling 4 hours away to visit my Dad in the ICU. Approximately 3.5 hours into my driver the transmission went out of it and I was stranded 3.5 hours from home on the side of the road! I had to call a tow and rent a vehicle. When I called them they could only say Sorry, humans make mistakes. They did offer to HELP cover the cost of my repairs...we will see if they are true to their word! Cost me $4300.00 in repairs and rental expense.
Business Response:

I am concerned about this issue and committed to promptly resolving it. Please contact me directly as soon as you can and we can work on a resolution together. Sincerely, Josh Orthel, General Manager.

Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Tay Motionless review for McGrath Chevrolet of Dubuque
Tay Motionless on Facebook

a year ago

10/10/2020, 07:49 AM
Marcus was super accommodating and flexible with my difficult needs and I couldn’t have walked away happier.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for this lovely review! We feel so grateful that you chose to come to our dealership. It's wonderful to hear Marcus and our team were helpful during your visit. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again. Sincerely, Josh Orthel, General Manager.

Scott Glancy review for McGrath Chevrolet of Dubuque
Scott Glancy on Facebook

a year ago

10/09/2020, 02:52 AM
Great service and support from McGrath today!
Business Response:

Thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please don’t hesitate to contact me or visit us if you need anything else. Sincerely, Josh Orthel, General Manager.

Lori Serratto review for McGrath Chevrolet of Dubuque
Lori Serratto on Facebook

a year ago

09/26/2020, 13:13 PM
They earned the 5 stars for great customer service. Andrew was a nice, no-pressure salesman. Thank you!
Business Response:

Lori, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers are 100% satisfied with the overall experience. We look forward to working with you again! Sincerely, Josh Orthel, General Manager.

Logan Bries review for McGrath Chevrolet of Dubuque
Logan Bries on Facebook

a year ago

09/21/2020, 22:00 PM
I would definitely not recommend going here. My fiancé and I bought a car which was “factory certified”. A year and one month after we bought it my fiancé brought it in for an oil change while I was out of town. Next thing I know I get a call from my fiancé saying that the car needs between $700-1200 worth of repairs. I had my fiancé wait until I returned from my trip. In short turns out none of the repairs were needed except for one which they did repaired after a very long conversation. Their own repair guy stated these issues would have been around for a long time. Basically they sold us a car that had underlying issues that they didn’t inform us about. Now after dealing with that 3 months later the water pump is going out. When I called again to speak with them I basically got the response “you choose to buy the car, and its used”. The car is a 2015 Chevy Cruze with 88,000 miles. I’m very certain a car is not supposed to fall apart before 100,000 miles. Besides this every time I would bring a car in there would be some addition issue. Do not take their word on repairs needed, bring it to someone else for a second opinion!
Business Response:

Hello Logan, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We understand your frustration, and obviously this is not the type of thing we want to have happen. We have been around for nearly 70 years mostly because of customers that come back to us time and time again for their automotive needs. We want you and every customer to enjoy their experience and their vehicle. Things happen though, unfortunately, and do not always go the way we all want them to. All vehicles can and will need maintenance and repairs, even new vehicles. That is why warranties are provided and are utilized on all vehicles. This vehicle came with a 12 month warranty and unfortunately the issues began happening after that time frame. Pre-Owned vehicles are certainly more likely to have issues, or have issues sooner, since they are previously used and are available at a lower cost than when they were new. Even though the warranty was expired, we did still provide repair and covered expense to fix a malfunction in the vehicle as you are aware. As vehicles age and more miles are put on them the more likely things will need repair. Unfortunately, we cannot cover every expense that every vehicle may occur for the entirety of time a vehicle is operating.

Jennifer Voorhees Locke review for McGrath Chevrolet of Dubuque
Jennifer Voorhees Locke on Facebook

a year ago

07/19/2020, 10:26 AM
McGrath Chevrolet has the most helpful and friendly staff of any car dealership I’ve ever had the pleasure of visiting! We were a couple of weary and *hot* travelers in the midst of a road trip when the AC blower stopped working. With nothing but blind optimism, we stopped by your dealership 15 minutes before closing on Friday 7/17 (I know, right??). Not only were your sales staff professional, they were able to help us out with a quick workaround to get the cool air blowing until we get back home. Thanks so much! 5/5 ⭐️
joan review for McGrath Chevrolet of Dubuque
joan on Cargurus

a year ago

07/13/2020, 03:31 AM
Marcus was very helpful and tried to find exactly what I was looking for.
Business Response:

Hi Joan! We're glad to hear Marcus made your car buying experience a breeze. Thanks for the 5-star review!

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.