Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

McGrath Chevrolet of Dubuque

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
572 reviews
|Car Dealers|Dubuque, IA 52001

3255 University Ave, Dubuque, IA 52001

(563) 583-9121

https://www.mcgrathchevroletofdubuque.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
4.9
(319) · Car Dealers

600 Century Dr

(563) 583-7345
4.7
(62) · Automotive

3450 Center Grove Dr

(563) 556-3281
4.7
(212) · Automotive

501 E North Ave

(815) 947-3331

4 people are looking at this business

4.5
(34) · Car Dealers

1011 S Main St

(319) 481-2405
4.4
(125) · Car Dealers

1221 W Main St

(563) 927-2630
4.3
(12) · Car Dealers

600 Century Dr

(563) 583-7345

1 person is looking at this business

About

Bird Chevrolet is committed to provide customer service and quality automobile products and has been since 1927.The company is a member of the National Automobile Dealers Association. It meets the transportation needs of its customers and advertizes its products in an informative manner. It gives the details of charges to assist the customers in understanding the repair work and provides written estimates of any service work to be performed. Bird Chevrolet's service center features five General Motors certified master technicians. The company invests in technician training and state-of-the-art tools. It has 29 full-time factory trained service employees and 177 years of technical experience.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
572 reviews
5365
  
431
  
323
  
216
  
163
  
74 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
theamazinggracemans review for McGrath Chevrolet of Dubuque
theamazinggracemans on Cargurus

2 months ago

08/08/2021, 05:01 AM
They were super friendly and our salesman Jacob took great care of us. GREAT buying experience!!!
Guru77V1V review for McGrath Chevrolet of Dubuque
Guru77V1V on Cargurus

4 months ago

06/05/2021, 01:46 AM
Amazing people such kind honest and caring people
Business Response:

Thank you for sharing this! We appreciate your kind words.

Jim review for McGrath Chevrolet of Dubuque
Jim on Cargurus

5 months ago

05/26/2021, 01:09 AM
Quick and Great information
Business Response:

Thank you for the review, Jim!

Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Jan Breeling Person review for McGrath Chevrolet of Dubuque
Jan Breeling Person on Facebook

9 months ago

01/08/2021, 01:48 AM
Josiah Downs did a remarkable job on listening to our needs and wants. He did his magic and got me into a Kia Sedona just in time for our trip home. We will have comfort and room for our travels. I would Definitely recommend Josiah Downs at McGrath Chevrolet in Dubuque, Iowa for new or used buy for a car. You’re the Best Josiah! We will be back in 6 months for another trade.
Business Response:

That is so great to hear, Jan! Thank you for your business and for recommending McGrath Chevrolet of Dubuque. We will make sure to share with Josiah and our team your great review!

Michelle Faust review for McGrath Chevrolet of Dubuque
Michelle Faust on Facebook

9 months ago

01/07/2021, 02:28 AM
The General Manager Devon really stepped up and took very good care of my daughters vehicle. I’m very happy to say I would recommend McGrath to anyone I know. I posted a bad review sometime in early December and I just wish I could find it to take it down. As long as you talk to the right person you will be taken care of! I know nothing about 2020 was normal for anyone or any company, so again I truly want to thank the General Manager of Dubuque McGrath!!!
Business Response:

Hi Michelle, thanks for reaching out. Devin is actually with McGrath VW Hyundai dealership but we certainly appreciate the feedback! We will notify Devin of your message and glad to hear that he was able to get everything taken care of for you and your daughter.

Sonja Zaggy Benavidez review for McGrath Chevrolet of Dubuque
Sonja Zaggy Benavidez on Facebook

9 months ago

01/06/2021, 04:52 AM
We had a very good experience purchasing our van. It was New Year's eve and very snowy, but Andrew Lein not only got us a good deal, but delivered the vehicle to us to test drive. The van was exactly as described and we closed the deal. Great customer service! If you need a vehicle, call Andrew in Dubuque.
Business Response:

Thank you for your business with our store, Sonja! We also appreciate your sharing your experience with everyone. If you should need us again in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out!

Codie Weets review for McGrath Chevrolet of Dubuque
Codie Weets on Facebook

10 months ago

12/31/2020, 02:39 AM
i will never go back to mcgrath in dubuque! IF i do go back to mcgrath it will be in cedar rapids for sure! After 2 weeks of having my truck i went to use the 4wd and there were 2 different size tires on it which they did replace but i was told when i was buying it that the park sensors would be replaced(which didnt happen) because of the "super sweet deal" i was getting on my dodge. It also has 2 minor issues like the heat not working on drivers side and an exhaust leak that i feel like they could have fixed but oh well i guess. id love to drop another 500-1000 on parts and labor because of that "super sweet deal!!
Business Response:

Codie, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your experience ended up this way, that's never our desired outcome. We appreciate you letting us know about the tire issue and we hope that bringing the courtesy vehicle to your home minimized the inconvenience. As for the sensor issue, we agreed to replace the wheel speed sensor prior to your purchasing the vehicle and to re-inspect the vehicle to ensure it passed safety specifications, both of which were completed. As for the park sensor, it was disclosed that it could be fixed for an additional cost. We reduced the price of the vehicle over $1,500 below our original agreement in order to make this work for both you and the lender, and were not able to remedy this concern for no cost. The heat was working properly while it was at our shop, but upon reading this review and learning it was working correctly we offered to pay for the repair. But instead we are respect your wish to part ways. We're committed to making sure we sell you a safe vehicle, if we can assist you in anyway please don't hesitate to reach back out to Mark Updegraff directly.

Rick review for McGrath Chevrolet of Dubuque
Rick on Cargurus

10 months ago

12/31/2020, 02:33 AM
I was promptly helped . Very courteous. Answered my questions and even after the sale are trying to help with something that doesn’t work. Financing was quick and pleasant to work with.
Judy Guderyon Collins review for McGrath Chevrolet of Dubuque
Judy Guderyon Collins on Facebook

10 months ago

12/03/2020, 05:16 AM
This was my 1st time buying a car without a co-signer. my Dealer was wonderful and worked hard to make it possible for me to buy. As the car payment was FIRMLY discussed and set, when I received my payment book. it was $10 more then agreed on. And could not be changed apparently. Then, 3 months after buying the car I get a call from their financial guy asking for an additional $263.12 for title transfer and needed me to pay it asap. I looked at the bill of sale and that had already been figured in. I don't know what the deal was but, I will and did not pay it. He even asked for my credit card.If If he made that big of a mistake on mine. I only hope he didn't screw up yours.
Business Response:

Hi Judy, Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. We'd like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact our General Manager, Josh Orthel, at your earliest convenience. His email is jorthel@mcgrathauto.com, or you can call (563) 690-5048.

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.