Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

McCaddon Buick GMC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
551 reviews
|Car Dealers|Boulder, CO 80301 United States

2460 48th Ct, Boulder, CO 80301 United States

(720) 279-1981

Open now:7:30 am - 7:00 pm


Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
(1) · Car Dealers

6061 W Alder Ave

(303) 761-4771
(3) · Automotive

7102 Raleigh St

(303) 427-2944
(7) · Automotive

2301 W Cornell Ave

(720) 235-4323
(10) · Automotive

185 Commerce St

(720) 281-3030
(59) · Automotive

2045 S Valentia St Unit 10

(720) 285-9222
(5) · Automotive

10750 E Arapahoe Rd

(720) 636-7000

The Name People have Trusted Since 1958, McCaddon Buick GMC is a family owned and operated dealership. We are Top Rated in Boulder Colorado offering Sales, service, parts, finance, pre-owned vehicles and much more.

Suggest edits
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

551 reviews
Sort By:
Mimi M. review for McCaddon Buick GMC
Mimi M. on BBB

2 years ago

03/07/2021, 02:43 AM
The staff and service were exceptional. They took the time to listen to our wants and need. Not only did we not feel rushed or pushed into buying but they took over half a day going over with us the features we were interested in and finding an incredible rate! Rare you find a staff that is not only professional/ patient but also honest. We worked with Justin G***** and Joe C****** who were both experts in their department. We are so happy with our Cadillac and feel extremely grateful for this dealership for not just meeting but exceeding our expectations.
Kyle B review for McCaddon Buick GMC
Kyle B on BBB

3 years ago

01/21/2020, 00:18 AM
I unfortunately have to change my review of this dealership . We had a great experience until the dealership realized they made an error when calculating our taxes. They taxed us based on the wrong county and the total cost of the purchase went up $1k. They were very rude about collecting the tax and also wouldn't compensate for their mistake. They blamed this on the county line being so close which is odd because we also went to ********* who correctly quoted the tax and was able to match their pricing of the car. We would've never bought the car if the tax was originally quoted correctly and we knew the out the door price was an extra $1k. We should've went to ********* where they actually did it correctly and were still able to beat McCadon's price (including the interest rate on financing). On top of their $1k mistake, they were very rude about collecting the money. Thank you McCaddon for living up to the stereotypical car sales reputation, when you have the client's money you don't care about them anymore. You guys really ruined me and my wife's first car buying experience.
Business Response:

McCaddon uses a paid tax look up site called The site requires we put in your physical address and it tells us your state, city, county and RTD taxes. This site deemed your address to be in Jefferson County but your address is in Broomfield County as you know. Colorado’s tax boundaries are one of the most complicated in the nation and for this very reason every licensed dealer in the state of Colorado has a disclaimer printed on the purchase agreement that clearly states it is the buyer’s responsibility to pay any and all taxes, #14 on our purchase agreement. It is also part of any and all advertising that taxes are additional to any purchase price because Colorado can have a tax rate from 2.9% up to a whopping 9.0%. We see from the quote that Trans West sent you our pricing was within $300, our D&H is $100 less so the price difference was $200 the only real difference is the taxes. If a dealership over collects the consumer is refunded on the other hand if under collected the consumer is responsible. Unfortunately we are tasked with collecting taxes, the amount is not set by the dealership it is set by your governing bodies based on where you live. Bottom line taxes are the consumer’s responsibility. When the paperwork was returned by Jefferson County we promptly started the notification emails to you on 11/21/19 with no reply and again on 12/19/19 with no reply until 12/30/19. We are truly sorry if you feel any of the notifications or email communication from multiple managers at McCaddon were rude that was not our intent. You clearly state in your complaint that you knew the taxes were being under collected when you purchased the vehicle on 10/19/19 so again, any dealer in the state is simply required to collect and remit what the state, city and county require, dealers do not set the amount, it is not part of any profit, the dealer is just the collection point.

Respond to negative reviews
Chris P. review for McCaddon Buick GMC
Chris P. on BBB

4 years ago

07/08/2019, 04:35 AM
My elderly parents had their Buick towed to McCaddon because the car would not start. Turned out that the sensor on the key was bad and wouldn't start the car. After re-wiring something and charging over $700 they told us the car was ready to go. When we went to pick it up the speedometer and fuel gauge did not work. McCaddon said that maybe it didn't work when it was brought in. My parents would not drive a car that did not have a working speedometer, let alone a non-working fuel gauge. When we tried to explain this, they said that car was old and things quit, then they quoted us another $600 to replace the instrument cluster. My brother found a new cluster on the internet for $200, installed it and the speedometer and fuel gauge still did not work, so it was not the cluster. Still think that when they replaced the wiring, they disconnected or shorted out something. Very disappointed with how they wouldn't work with us without having to spend more money.
Business Response:

Mr. P******’s vehicle was towed into our shop because it didn’t crank or run. We weren’t able to record the vehicles mileage at write-up because the cluster didn’t display an odometer reading. Job-card #******* written on February 01, 2018, their previous service visit for a recall, shows recorded mileage as 100011. Based on this information we entered estimated mileage of 103000 miles on job-card #******* written on May 29, 2019. Technician found an open ignition circuit and had to run a new wire from the engine control module to a splice connection to repair no-start condition. Service Advisor wanted to get the correct mileage before closing paperwork and had to cycle the ignition several times before the cluster finally gave him the current mileage reading of 201377 miles. When I mentioned this to Chris, she stated the odometer reading is very dim and can’t be seen in daylight. She didn’t dispute the 201377 miles the cluster eventually displayed for us. Regardless, she stated the speedometer and the fuel gauge worked before our repair. It sure is odd that anyone would drive 101366 miles in a fourteen month period. It seems more likely the odometer portion of the cluster failed some time ago. AAA Towing Driver (Bo) attempted to start the vehicle before it was towed into our shop. Bo told us he couldn’t get it running and that his diagnosis was starter or generator failure. It was neither. What all did Bo do in his attempts to get vehicle running before he towed this vehicle to us? After reading Chris V** ****’s letter to Mr. M******n I called attempting to speak to Mr. P****** on July 08, 2019 at 1:25 pm. The phone was not answered and voice mail was not available. I called again at 2:40 and Chris answered telling me her father was at therapy but she could help me. I reviewed our findings from the complimentary diagnosis we gave her on June 03, 2019 when she returned with her parent’s vehicle with concerns of speedometer and fuel gauge inoperative. We found the speedometer and fuel level readings were both actively reporting data to the engine control module. However, the instrument cluster was not displaying this information. Chris again disputed our diagnosis and said her brother installed a new $200.00 cluster and that should have fixed the issue. I told Chris installing a $200.00 cluster wasn’t proof of anything because our cost alone for the correct cluster for this vehicle is three times greater than that. I also told her she was welcome to bring it back and we’d have a different Technician perform diagnosis of the inoperative cluster or she could take it to a different GM dealer of her choice for a second diagnosis and that if our findings were wrong, we’d gladly pay for that diagnosis fee. Geoff P***** Service Director ************Office ****************************************

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.