Logo White
Watch Demo

Maxwell's Cafe

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
392 reviews
|Cafes|Los Angeles, CA 90066

13329 Washington Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90066

(310) 306-7829

http://www.maxwellscafela.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Fast Food

440 N La Cienega Blvd

(310) 909-8459

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(19) · Restaurants

11827 Venice Blvd

(310) 740-8799
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

2 E Duarte Rd

(626) 462-9992
4.9
(14) · Cafes

413 S Mission Dr

(626) 319-8649

5 people are looking at this business

4.9
(13) · Restaurants

1912 Broadway

(310) 453-8473
4.9
(37) · Restaurants

2700 E Carson St

(562) 303-9915

1 person is looking at this business

About

We specialize in breakfast and lunch items. We have great selections of omelettes, pancakes, salads, and sandwiches. Try our Banana walnut pancake or perhaps our strawberry stuffed french toast. If you are in mood for a sandwich, try our freshly roasted turkey sandwich or our giant sized fresh salads. You won't be disappointed. =)

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
392 reviews
5261
  
478
  
321
  
22
  
17
  
23 reviews have no rating
  • 364 Reviews4.6Google
  • 4 Reviews4.0Insider Pages
  • 2 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Gigi Johnson Brimhall on Facebook

2 years ago

08/29/2018, 06:44 AM
Delicious 😋 food and great service and they cook hash browns perfect!!
Robert Sanchez on Facebook

2 years ago

08/02/2018, 03:51 AM
Great place great service
Lynne-Anne M. on Citysearch

7 years ago

02/17/2014, 00:45 AM
NEVER GOING BACK. Why? Even though the food was good and the waitress was nice, after we were done eating and given the check we were asked to leave, why.? Because they had a waiting line. "But I'm not done my tea" his response was "you are done eating , you have been here over 1/2 hour and we have a wait, you have to leave". I was shocked! I was a waitress for 9 years, and while it stinks if a customer sits for a long time while there is a wait, that customer has paid good money to eat there, and left a fine tip. I would NEVER ask anyone to leave. Where does it say you only get a 1/2 hour to eat breakfast? When asked, there was no response. When I told him we will never be back, he said okay. I am writing a blurb in the LA Times, I have a big mouth and I want everyone to know about this. They can't get away with that.
Featured content
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
jcklinne44 on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/28/2011, 03:27 AM
HORRIBLE SERVICE! – WORST COSTUMER SERVICE EVER! They are so rude, they ignore their costumers, the food is good but I like to go somewhere where I'm going to be treated nice and friendly...I agree with the previouS comment "In this economy everyone needs to be on their toes because they will lose costumers" I WILL NEVER COME HERE AGAIN! I even call the manager/owner and told him and he didn't even apologize he was just saying "okay, okay" on the phone! obviously they don't care about their costumers.
Espressome on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/07/2010, 01:56 AM
Good Food...Bipolar Servers – I love coming to this place but its always a different experience with the servers. They are usually either making rude remarks to each other or ignoring thier guests. I saw at least 3 people stad up and ask for thier checks. I seriously think they need someone in charge there cause they are gonna drive the customers away. I really like this place though, cute, cozy and really good food. In this economy everyone needs to be on thier toes.
cjsabec on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/29/2010, 02:46 AM
I LOVE this place!!! – This has become my go-to place for breakfast in the City of Angels during my recent trips to Venice and Malibu. The food is great and the service friendly and fast. The prices are really reasonable for the portions and the mostly organic ingredients. Even though I only drop in every month or so on trips down from SF, the morning server, Shannon, never fails to recognize me and greet me with a smile! A home away from home. Who can ask for more?
Betsy R. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

11/24/2009, 06:27 AM
Maxwell Cafe Been here for breakfast. Wonderful breakfast burritos. My husband had the french toast and he loved it. It was a long wait, but they served us coffee while we waited. Brilliant!!!
Deedy K. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

08/18/2009, 05:45 AM
Maxwell Cafe is Homestyle Breakfast Maxwell's Cafe is an old time favorite! Great selection of omlettes, and traditional fare. Very homey atmosphere. Service is very good and if there's a line you can get your coffee while you wait. Big portions and reasonable prices.
its4tcb on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/17/2009, 03:54 AM
The best Memories where made here – The experience of walking in and being remembered by our waiter after a month had gone by made us feel like family. Breakfast is the best! Love Maxwell's can't wait for our next visit :)
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.