Logo White
Watch Demo

MAX's Wine Dive

Own this business?
4.2
743 reviews
|Restaurants|San Antonio, TX 78209

340 E Basse Rd Ste 101, Ste 101, San Antonio, TX 78209

(210) 444-9547

http://www.maxswinedive.com/san-antonio-east-basse-rd

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(5) · American

2014 E Crockett St

(210) 296-0249
5.0
(2) · Bars

283 W San Antonio St

(830) 626-9463

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Restaurants

125 NW Loop 410

(210) 525-9990
5.0
(1) · Breakfast & Brunch

13010 N Interstate 35

(210) 653-3673
5.0
(7) · Restaurants

1006 West Ave

(210) 736-1595

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(13) · Restaurants

5398 Walzem Rd

(210) 656-4783

1 person is looking at this business

About

Fried Chicken & Champagne… WHY THE HELL NOT?! Gourmet comfort food & upscale wine. | Dinner, Lunch & Brunch.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
743 reviews
5367
  
4175
  
371
  
236
  
136
  
58 reviews have no rating
  • 515 Reviews4.3Google
  • 170 Reviews3.9Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Toney8Travel on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

02/26/2020, 00:50 AM
DELICIOUSLY AMAZING!!! MAX'S WINE DIVE is a must visit. The occassion was my husband's birthday. The experience started with a Mimosa. Refreshing! Then one of their great appetizers - Crispy Deviled Eggs. And then came the.... - Famous Southern Fried Chicken, Collard Greens and Home Fries. OMG!!! Amazing!!!
644kennethp on Trip Advisor

6 months ago

12/29/2019, 07:44 AM
Love this place for brunch. Love this place for brunch. Unique menu, great mimosas. Try the Bloody Mary. Manager took care of us despite a kitchen. Mishap. Classy.
Itskeys on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

11/12/2019, 07:35 AM
Amazing My family and I attended This restaurant yesterday and the hospitality here was amazing. The food was excellent, outta site. This is a must visit and I will Return again before I leave San Antonio Tx.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your review. I am glad to know that we are exceeding expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Cheers, Jesse Hernandez General Manager

Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
stevemtx2013 on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

10/28/2019, 11:49 AM
Disappointed We decided to have lunch one day and we both tried the fried chicken, supposedly what they are known for. First time either of my wife and I have eaten there. Must have been a bad day to visit. We were very disappointed in both the taste, and preparation. I generally don't leave a bad review for any restaurant, and only review those that I enjoyed. I'm making an exception here. Not only was it barely average, the prices were pretty high. I don't mind paying for good quality and preparation, but I did mind this time. Service was O.K. but not great. They weren't that busy but the waitress seemed to be busy discussing things at the bar. Maybe just a bad day to visit?
Business Response:

Steve, FIrst let me thank you for the honest feedback. Next, let me apologize for your experience on your visit. We at Max's pride ourselves not only on the quality of our food, but the service we provide as well. I would like to speak with you by phone to get some more details for you visit so we know how we can go about correcting these items. I would also like to personally invite you and your wife back so that we can make it up to you and show you exactly the food and service our guests are used to receiving. Please call me at 2104449547 so we can discuss. I hope to hear from you soon. thank you, Jesse Hernandez General Manager

Kristen D on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

10/20/2019, 06:35 AM
So disappointed. So I have eaten here before today and service was just ok. I have always had the same waitress. The food has been good and the menu looks amazing so today I came in with my family - my husband, 10 year old son, and 3 year old daughter. We came in around 12:00. Several tables walked in around the same time as us but no wait so it did not seem like that huge of a rush to us. After waiting more than 30 minutes for our food we started to get antsy and our hungry children were starting to lose it. We noticed that tables that came in after us were getting their food and tables that ordered just before us had their food for so long they were done eating it. We asked the waitress if there was a problem with why ours was taking so long - she just said that a lot of tables sat down at the same time. She assured us ours was coming right away. We asked her again and she had no real answer so we asked to speak to the manager. He finally came over at 1:00. He apologized and said that the tickets were coming out in order and then I asked about when the waitress put the order in. He had no idea and said lunch was on them and that our food was coming next. 7 minutes later and a couple more tables of food (who had definitely sat way after us) came out and for the first time in our life we walked out. I have been a hostess, waitress, line cook, went to culinary school and have worked in the service industry a TON. This was some of the worst service I have seen by both the waitress and the manager.
Business Response:

Kristen, First of all let me personally apologize for your experience in our Max's on Sunday. I would like to speak to you personally about your visit and do anything I can to make sure your next experience is what you have come to expect from Max's. Please email me directly at jhernandez@maxswinedive.com so we can speak directly. I am deeply concerned about this experience and am hoping to fix it immediately. Thank you, Jesse Hernandez 2102519150

Respond to negative reviews
Boigirl88 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

04/16/2019, 06:50 AM
Bad real BAD So, I sat at the bar which faces the kitchen... mistake! The bartender was very nice but, after I saw her running around and the proceed to cut up a strawberry without washing her hands... I was grossed out. Then there was the kitchen... health alert! One of the cooks wiped his nose then use his bare hands to pick up food on the grill... THEn use his same nasty hand to put chips on a plate.... then the other cook who was wearing gloves whipped his hand on his jeans and the continued too cook... NO Thank you!
Respond to negative reviews
Dominic2323 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

04/07/2019, 14:15 PM
Fun brunch spot This is definitely a perfect spot for brunch to catch up with friends or family. Excellent food, great drinks and friendly staff. Pedro, our waiter, was awesome.
Danielle R on Trip Advisor

a year ago

03/16/2019, 01:54 AM
Great Food and Beverage Selection We really enjoyed out time at Max's. The beverage selection was fairly vast and the food tasted great. The portions were fairly small. It had a fun atmosphere for adults but it's probably not somewhere I'd bring my little kids.
Business Response:

Thank you, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience!

Karla B on Trip Advisor

a year ago

03/04/2019, 08:13 AM
Menu change, oh no! I had family in town and he was looking for a soul filled meal. I made reservations at Max’s for brunch. I’ve been to this location about 5 times. My “go to” was the sweet potato donuts and the fried chicken platter with cornbread, not Texas toast. Unfortunately, a menu change eliminated the donuts and cornbread, in my opinion, if you have collard greens offer cornbread. Also, for the second time the chicken was over cooked. I believe the cook is trying to make sure it’s fully cooked, but the batter on the outside was hard and dark. Make even a grease change could occur more often. My husband had an omelet and said it was the best he’s ever had. My cousin had chicken and waffles. He loved his wings and though the waffle could have been cooked longer. I’ll continue to go and will try something else, because I love the mimosas.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.