Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mattie's Pancake & Omelette

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
1814 reviews
|Breakfast & Brunch|Brookings, IL 97415

15975 Highway 101 S, Brookings, IL 97415

(541) 469-7211

https://mattiespancakehouse.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Pizza

7377 Beverly Blvd

(323) 931-0595
5.0
(1) · Breakfast & Brunch

13010 N Interstate 35

(210) 653-3673
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

5216 Marshall St

(303) 483-1846

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(16) · Cafes

1400 Teal Rd

(765) 471-2734

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Breakfast & Brunch

900 E Railroad St

(228) 313-6422
5.0
(3) · Breakfast & Brunch

3350 Players Club Pkwy #230

(901) 692-9253

2 people are looking at this business

About

History Established in 1979. The love of cooking with fresh cooked to order food is our goal. Meet the Business Owner Jana Shacon R. Business Owner We have been cooking at matties for17 years. Now we are honored to continue doing so as owners.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
1,814 reviews
51,347
  
4301
  
373
  
224
  
127
  
42 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
sesceneew2018 review for Mattie's Pancake & Omelette
sesceneew2018 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

08/04/2019, 07:44 AM
Friends forever Met up with a friend that we hadn’t seen in a long time. Enjoyed the food and fellowship. Waitresses were very kind and patient since we stayed a little long. French toast was delicious and the men enjoyed the chicken fried steak breakfast.
flyfisher199 review for Mattie's Pancake & Omelette
flyfisher199 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

08/04/2019, 06:13 AM
Worth standing in line to be seated. We ate there two times during our two week vacation for early and brunch time breakfast . There was a line each time and the wait was about 20 minutes. The people that were waiting with us all said that they don't mind the wait because t0h food is outstanding. There were 6 of us and we tried different things each time and every dish was fresh and well prepared. The service was as good as the food.
lawmanAltaLoma review for Mattie's Pancake & Omelette
lawmanAltaLoma on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

08/03/2019, 04:01 AM
Great food and Service We read the reviews about Mattie’s and had to go give it a try. Well the reviews were spot on. The food is fantastic and the service even better. We had the veggie omelette and potatoes which were the best I have ever eaten. Unlike a lot of restaurants if you want it made with egg whites they charge you extra, they do not. The minute you sit down someone is right there with the coffee, after ordering you do not have a very long wait before it is served. I highly recommend this place to eat breakfast
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Tanya Lee Mathis review for Mattie's Pancake & Omelette
Tanya Lee Mathis on Facebook

2 years ago

07/28/2019, 07:16 AM
I loved the buckwheat pancakes and the service was wonderful!
Kelly Gilmore review for Mattie's Pancake & Omelette
Kelly Gilmore on Facebook

2 years ago

07/27/2019, 02:13 AM
Best French toast ever!’nnnn
Tera Mar review for Mattie's Pancake & Omelette
Tera Mar on Facebook

2 years ago

07/25/2019, 03:14 AM
A bit of a wait but worth it! Looks like lots of locals. Once we were seated service was excellent. Wait staff came right away. For being so busy, surprised service was so quick. Loved the buttermilk pancakes. Two different staff came by and asked how the meal was!
Brenda Ziviello-Howell review for Mattie's Pancake & Omelette
Brenda Ziviello-Howell on Facebook

2 years ago

07/24/2019, 02:26 AM
Yummy, very filling and great service too! Couldn't ask for more!!
Carl D review for Mattie's Pancake & Omelette
Carl D on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

07/10/2019, 05:34 AM
good value and good food Whenever we come to Brookings, the only place to eat breakfast is Mattie's, and as I've said before, we've never been disappointed. Value per dollar has also exceeded expectations every trip. The staff is personable, efficient, and are on the spot even when there are people standing in line to get a table. We are always greeted with smiles and a friendly "Hello." I highly recommend Mattie's, and every item we've ever eaten has been beyond wonderful.
John P review for Mattie's Pancake & Omelette
John P on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

07/09/2019, 08:00 AM
A really great breakfast, but be prepared to wait, the lines are long Everybody we talked to said this was the best breakfast in Brookings, and they are right. A good, solid American breakfast, bacon, eggs, pancakes, in an age when this is getting hard to find in the big city. We went Sunday morning, had to wait 45 minutes plus to get a table. They move a lot of people through fast without rushing you, the service is top notch, fast and friendly, and the food is great.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.