Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mattie's Pancake & Omelette

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
1814 reviews
|Breakfast & Brunch|Brookings, IL 97415

15975 Highway 101 S, Brookings, IL 97415

(541) 469-7211

https://mattiespancakehouse.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 1:30 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Pizza

7377 Beverly Blvd

(323) 931-0595
5.0
(1) · Breakfast & Brunch

13010 N Interstate 35

(210) 653-3673
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

5216 Marshall St

(303) 483-1846

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(16) · Cafes

1400 Teal Rd

(765) 471-2734

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Breakfast & Brunch

900 E Railroad St

(228) 313-6422
5.0
(3) · Breakfast & Brunch

3350 Players Club Pkwy #230

(901) 692-9253

2 people are looking at this business

About

History Established in 1979. The love of cooking with fresh cooked to order food is our goal. Meet the Business Owner Jana Shacon R. Business Owner We have been cooking at matties for17 years. Now we are honored to continue doing so as owners.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
1,814 reviews
51,347
  
4301
  
373
  
224
  
127
  
42 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
TheBestonOR101 review for Mattie's Pancake & Omelette
TheBestonOR101 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

08/20/2019, 08:11 AM
Really good food Busy, busy place so go early or be patient. Service is great, food satisfying and prices pretty reasonable for the area. The only drawback for us is maneuvering through the tables. My spouse is handicapped and people can get irritated with our process to get seated. Since this place is not large, you should be aware of space constraints if you have similar issues.
U979GIlauraw review for Mattie's Pancake & Omelette
U979GIlauraw on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

08/18/2019, 06:21 AM
"Worth the wait" Driving from Oregon to N California, we needed breakfast. This restaurant had lots of good reviews, but wen we arrived, the wait was 20 minutes. We were going to keep going, but the hostess said "it's worth the wait" so we stayed. She is definitely right. Portions are huge - we ordered 3 omelettes, we all substituted pancakes for the toast, and hash browns. Truly I think the omelette was the biggest I've ever had. I was only able to eat half (but I did eat my pancake first). They charged $0.50 for the pancake substitution, and $0.25 for the substitution in my omelette - on the east coast that would have been $3-4 easily. If I'm ever in the area again will definitely stop again.
Annette72 review for Mattie's Pancake & Omelette
Annette72 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

08/13/2019, 03:53 AM
Go somewhere else I cannot see why people rate this resturant so highly. Food is mediocre at best. Staff was pleasant but rushed. Tables close together with lots of screaming babies and people who needed a bath.
Featured content
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Rachel Ledesma review for Mattie's Pancake & Omelette
Rachel Ledesma on Facebook

2 years ago

08/11/2019, 03:30 AM
great food super fast and friendly service love the place!
Mimirena review for Mattie's Pancake & Omelette
Mimirena on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

08/09/2019, 07:49 AM
Stopped by for brunch Crazy busy & disorganized. Many waiting so we expected to wait. People at the desk kept changing so different stories told & no one taking responsibility for inaccurate info given over phone & in person. Small place, very crowded & when we were seated felt rushed. Food was average.
David T review for Mattie's Pancake & Omelette
David T on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

08/08/2019, 01:40 AM
Worth a stop Went for breakfast and enjoyed he country fried steak. Only open until 1:30 pm so get there early. Small restaurant so always a wait. Very big menu will be back to sample more.
mevice review for Mattie's Pancake & Omelette
mevice on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

08/06/2019, 04:31 AM
Best in Brookings Wonderful food. Great service. You might have to wait as this is a popular place for good down home food. The food is worth the wait.
MaureenK751 review for Mattie's Pancake & Omelette
MaureenK751 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

08/06/2019, 04:28 AM
Great food and fun atmosphere. The menu choices were numerous and the food was great. Cute decor with lots of toy cars and toys. Reasonably priced too.
Duane Michael Olson review for Mattie's Pancake & Omelette
Duane Michael Olson on Facebook

2 years ago

08/05/2019, 08:11 AM
We had about 15 min wait, outdoors, they seemed rushed to get us through, but well worth the good grub.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.