Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mattie's Pancake & Omelette

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
1786 reviews
|Breakfast & Brunch|Brookings, IL 97415

15975 Highway 101 S, Brookings, IL 97415

(541) 469-7211

https://mattiespancakehouse.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Pizza

7377 Beverly Blvd

(323) 931-0595
5.0
(1) · Breakfast & Brunch

13010 N Interstate 35

(210) 653-3673

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Restaurants

5216 Marshall St

(303) 483-1846

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(16) · Cafes

1400 Teal Rd

(765) 471-2734

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Breakfast & Brunch

900 E Railroad St

(228) 313-6422

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Breakfast & Brunch

3350 Players Club Pkwy #230

(901) 692-9253

4 people are looking at this business

About

History Established in 1979. The love of cooking with fresh cooked to order food is our goal. Meet the Business Owner Jana Shacon R. Business Owner We have been cooking at matties for17 years. Now we are honored to continue doing so as owners.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
1,786 reviews
51,328
  
4294
  
373
  
224
  
125
  
42 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rob Partridge on Facebook

8 months ago

01/10/2021, 01:10 AM
My interaction with Matties both professionally and publicly has been top shelf
ToolGuyTim on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

11/29/2020, 04:19 AM
Great old fashioned Diner This is the kind of place Guy Fieri would visit. Friendly staff, Great Coffee and even better food (large portions). The atmosphere is like an old American Diner. All the window sills and walls are covered with muscle car memorabilia, lots of detailed model cars and trucks. Would be very entertaining for young and old. The staff is very engaging and friendly and the food was great. Ate there twice while visiting Brookings. Our second visit was on Veteran's Day and we were not allowed to pay for our breakfast. We were very impressed!
Larry Greene on Facebook

a year ago

10/31/2020, 08:33 AM
very good breakfast!!!👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍
Featured content
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
robpace on Trip Advisor

a year ago

10/13/2020, 02:15 AM
Nice! Fast and friendly. Nice! Fast and friendly and spot on. They want me to write a few more words before they accept my review, “a few more words.”
Michelle Branson on Facebook

a year ago

10/03/2020, 09:39 AM
Pancakes 🥞 were great !!!
Karla Isabella Najera on Facebook

a year ago

09/23/2020, 13:04 PM
Great service and food 🙂 well worth the wait. Pancakes and hash browns were delicious!
Michael Minto on Facebook

a year ago

09/16/2020, 21:00 PM
We enjoy breakfast at Matties at least once each time we visit Brookings. The crab omelet came recommended by a friend so we decided to try it. It was delicious. You will not regret stopping at Matties.
Gumpdotcom on Trip Advisor

a year ago

08/23/2020, 17:54 PM
INCREDIBLY INEPT TAKE-OUT ORDER Due to Covid, we decided on takeout. In fairness, we have had only good experiences with Mattie's. Today was not good. I ordered 2 eggs, hash browns, and English muffin. I did not receive the muffin. There was no ketchup, no silverware or napkins. My wife ordered blueberry pancakes. She received three, very thin, burned pancakes. The blueberries were in a bucket, not in the pancakes. Evidently you must tell Mattie's if you want blueberries in your blueberry pancakes. There was one tiny packet of pancake syrup, not even enough for one pancake, let alone three. Again, no silverware or napkins. Very disappointing to see Mattie's perform so poorly.
Respond to negative reviews
Timothy Estus on Facebook

a year ago

08/22/2020, 10:22 AM
Breakfast tasted good. Large amounts
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.