Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Matthew J Salzler

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
42 reviews
|Doctors|Boston, MA 02111 United States

800 Washington St, Suit 201, Boston, MA 02111 United States

(617) 636-3369

https://www.tuftsmedicalcenter.org:443/physiciandirectory/matthew-salzler.aspx

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(20) · Doctors

100 Copeland Dr

(508) 339-5500
5.0
(2) · Doctors

194 North St

(978) 774-5600
5.0
(2) · Emergency Medicine

58 Hawthorne Dr

(603) 622-8619
5.0
(1) · Doctors

100 McGregor St

(603) 663-6340
5.0
(2) · Dermatology

150 Tarrytown Rd

(603) 622-3162
5.0
(8) · Doctors

1150 Reservoir Ave # 201

(401) 943-1300
About

Click or call to request an appointment Tufts Medical Center is an exceptional, not-for-profit, 415-bed academic medical center that is home to both a full-service hospital for adults and Floating Hospital for Children. Conveniently located in downtown Boston, the Medical Center is the principal teaching hospital for Tufts University School of Medicine. Floating Hospital for Children is the full-service children's hospital of Tufts Medical Center and the principal pediatric teaching hospital of Tufts University School of Medicine. Tufts Medical Center is affiliated with the New England Quality Care Alliance, a network of more than 1,800 physicians throughout Eastern Massachusetts.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
42 reviews
541
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
Featured
Lee Thoren review for Matthew J Salzler
Lee Thoren on Healthgrades

5 years ago

09/26/2017, 02:23 AM
Great communication, thorough, professional and extremely skilled according to all involved in my post surgery therapy. His treatment of my emergency Quad ligiment tears in both legs was superior.
Douglas Maxwell review for Matthew J Salzler
Douglas Maxwell on Healthgrades

5 years ago

09/13/2017, 04:15 AM
Dr. Salzer never kept me waiting and always explained and answered questions with a genuine concern that I was comfortable and understood the entire process from diagnosis to a final follow up after P.T. His physician assistants were very helpful and friendly throughout the process. These people and Dr. Salzer care. My shoulder was torn up and his surgery has me feeling better than before my injury.
Anonymous review for Matthew J Salzler
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

09/08/2017, 03:55 AM
Dr. Salzler is professional and friendly. He is not pompous or degrading, which is rare in the orthopedic profession. My questions and fears, through the initial diagnosis, to the arthroscopic surgery, to the post-OP, were always answered with patience and kindness. He expressed interest in my life, my health, and my recovery.
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Anonymous review for Matthew J Salzler
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

08/30/2017, 01:22 AM
Received great care from Dr. Salzler. Surgery experience at Tufts was nice as well. Thank you!
Zac d. review for Matthew J Salzler
Zac d. on Healthgrades

5 years ago

08/15/2017, 02:35 AM
Dr. Salzler repaired my Achilles rupture a few months ago and my recovery has been excellent. He is very knowledgeable and gives you confidence in his ability during your consultations. He is patient and answers your questions, walks you through all the different aspects of the procedures and recovery, and does well to make you feel comfortable throughout the process. I have enjoyed each interaction, even the surgery, at least what I remember :)
Bryan review for Matthew J Salzler
Bryan on Healthgrades

5 years ago

08/15/2017, 01:31 AM
Dr. Salzler was able to speak frankly about my recovery time and experience. I was given very real expectations and my experience was pretty accurate. He's easy to talk to and the experience with the clinic overall has been really easy.
Derrick review for Matthew J Salzler
Derrick on Healthgrades

6 years ago

06/23/2017, 04:29 AM
I was med-flighted to Tufts MC after a motorcycle accident suffering a post. knee dislocation tearing my ACL, PCL, MCL, LCL. Dr. Salzler was very clear and concise and easy to understand which was comforting. He estimated I'd only gain back about 75% mobility in my knee considering the extent of my injury. It's been a year since my first surgery and said my outcome is one of the best he's ever seen on a 4 ligament replacement. Excellent doctor and surgeon, I would highly recommend Dr. Salzler!!
Kanika review for Matthew J Salzler
Kanika on Healthgrades

6 years ago

06/20/2017, 03:17 AM
Dr. Salzler is the best! After a major injury that was a nightmare for an athlete like me, Dr. Salzler was amazing at explaining what had happened, what he would do to fix it, and how my body would respond going forward. With that, he did an incredible job of making me feel better about going through with the surgery, and the entire recovery process afterwards - as well as my general quality of life following everything. Couldn't have asked for a better surgeon!
Tim Z. review for Matthew J Salzler
Tim Z. on Healthgrades

6 years ago

06/08/2017, 03:20 AM
Dr. Salzler is an outstanding surgeon and top notch professional. He took the time to explain every part of the injury/ subsequent surgery helping me to feel at ease prior to the operation. He was very thorough in our follow up and I am feeling wonderful after just 4 months. I highly reccomend Doc Salzler and his team at Tufts. Thanks Doc!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.