Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Matter Brothers Furniture

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
410 reviews
|Furniture Stores|Pinellas Park, FL 33781 United States

7801 US Hwy 19 N, Pinellas Park, FL 33781 United States

(727) 577-6660

https://www.matterbrothersfurniture.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(3) · Furniture Stores

3204 W Bay To Bay Blvd

(813) 837-6556
5.0
(7) · Retail

743 Gantt Ave

(941) 371-7498
5.0
(6) · Furniture Stores

12115 28th St N

(727) 539-7544
5.0
(2) · Retail

3935 W Cypress St

(813) 875-7775
5.0
(3) · Furniture Stores

4301 32nd St W

(941) 744-2744
5.0
(1) · Furniture Stores

3179 US Highway 98 N

(863) 682-3116
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
410 reviews
5301
  
437
  
320
  
215
  
136
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Dianne C. review for Matter Brothers Furniture
Dianne C. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

03/13/2010, 00:02 AM
TERRIBLE SALESPERSON I was in the Pinellas Park store on Wednesday, January 21st and was treated very rudely by a salesperson named Chris. When I commented that one of the lines they carried was also carried by Rooms 2 Go, Kanes, and Beall's, he was very offended, and told me to to down the street to Rooms 2 Go. Then, he just walked away from me, and found another customer. As I was interested in a piece of furniture they had on the floor, I had to find another salesperson to help me. But, after considering the way I was treated, I will never step foot in that store again.
Respond to negative reviews
Laurie M. review for Matter Brothers Furniture
Laurie M. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

09/20/2009, 01:34 AM
Thanks to John Matter!! I want to thank John Matter for agreeing to honor the sale price for the Stanley dining room set (see post from May). I wasn't contacted by anyone at the store, but I did see his post and appreciate that he allowed us to purchase the set at the sale price from back in April. And, when the dining table was damaged during delivery, it was replaced without any problems. Although it took several months to get the pricing worked out, it was worth the wait. I am very pleased with the dining room set and will return to Matter Brothers for future purchases.
Michaela K. review for Matter Brothers Furniture
Michaela K. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

08/04/2009, 01:04 AM
Nice experience at Matter Brothers We recently purchased a Palliser sofa and love seat from Matter Brothers in Tarpon Springs and wanted to commend Scotty for his helpfulness. He was very friendly without being pushy. He seemed to genuinely enjoy his job and was able to accommodate our tight schedule. Thank you, Matter Brothers, for making our time with you an enjoyable one. We look forward to enjoying our new furniture once it is delivered.
Featured content
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Laurie M. review for Matter Brothers Furniture
Laurie M. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

05/10/2009, 01:24 AM
Disappointing experience with Matters Brothers Several weeks ago my husband and I saw the Matter Brothers sale advertised in the paper. We found a dining room set that was a floor model and we were interested in purchasing it. However, John Matter informed us that we would have to pay to have it delivered and if we wanted to have the surface scratches buffed out, it would be at our expense. Since this was not an inexpensive set, I did some research to determine what the costs involved would be to have the set delivered from Pinellas Park to Tampa and I contacted the manufacturer to obtain the name of someone who would be able to buff out the scratches. In the meantime, the sales person called to see if we were still interested in purchasing the set. I told her I was working out the details and when she called me last Tuesday, I explained that I lived and worked in Tampa and could not get there by 6:00 p.m. when the store closed, but would be there on Thursday during lunchtime to make the purchase. The next afternoon the sales person called me to say Mr. Matter decided not to sell me the set at the sales price and he had removed the sale ticket. I asked her if she had told Mr. Matter that I was coming the next day to buy the dining room set and his response was, "She should have bought it when she saw it." Needless to say, I was shocked and disappointed at this response and still cannot believe that the owner would "change" his mind when a customer was ready to make a purchase. A friend who recently had dealings with Matter Brothers told me not to purchase furniture from them and now I know why. So, my recommendation to any potential buyer is: Do not go to Matter Brothers!!
Respond to negative reviews
john m. review for Matter Brothers Furniture
john m. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

02/23/2009, 00:39 AM
Talk to the owner... I am John Matter, the manager the Pinellas Park showroom. I am disappointed to read the negative reviews and proud of the positive reviews. I am in the showroom almost every day and I encourage anyone to contact me directly if they are not satisfied with our company. We rely on feed back from shoppers to improve the overall experience and I find this site helpful to identify ways to improve! We put a lot of effort into training our staff and preparing merchandise for delivery to the client. Unfortunately, some things do not go as planned. When I am aware of these situations, I deal with them quickly and fairly. Due to the amount of handling furniture receives prior to and during delivery, It is not uncommon to have minor or major damage. Probably 10% of the items need some "Deluxing" upon opening. The day before delivery, we open, assemble, inspect, detail and blanket wrap virtually every item. Most companies deliver direct to the consumer in factory cartoning. They have to deal with problems in your driveway or make another delivery. We are by no means perfect. But, are intentions are to have a successful delivery. We select our Vendors based on there reputation and ability to provide us with an excellent value and excellent service. One of the benefits of dealing with a Family Business is being able to talk to the owners. I invite anyone to contact me @ 727.577.6660 if you are not satisfied.
Anni J. review for Matter Brothers Furniture
Anni J. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

01/19/2009, 00:02 AM
palliser leather couch We looked at all of the leather and contemporary furniture stores in Pinellas, Hillsborough and Sarasota area to find a couch that would work for us in our kitchen-family room. We finally found a style that would work in a sectional,not a couch at Matter Bros in Pinellas Park. The actual couch that we ordered was just what we wanted and the color choice on the finished product matched the color swatch that we chose in the showroom. The couch is excellent quality and was delivered in the time frame specified. We took delivery of the couch in May 08 and it still looks perfect and is very sturdily built. Very happy with our first purchase from this company.
Karol S. review for Matter Brothers Furniture
Karol S. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

02/16/2008, 00:27 AM
Matter Brothers I have dealt with the store for about 24 yrs now.. I find them extremely helpful, in helping me make my choices. I bought a Nutuzzi sofa that I love.. was perfect choice for me, and still looks like new after 6 yrs. I recently bought a a leather recliner, Lane. Not real happy with it, but Matter Brothers is working with me ! It is not Matter's, but Lane that I am not pleased with. It was fixed once and the repair person, came again said it is not doable. So I am working w/ Matters to get a dif replacement. I wish it wasn't taking so long though, since this is the only chair in my home.. it isn't real comfortable to sit in a recliner that doesn't recline or hold properly..but I do believe Matter's will make admends . Karol - Pinellas Park, Fl
Deborah G. review for Matter Brothers Furniture
Deborah G. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

10/13/2007, 01:16 AM
Very pleased This is my place to go for furniture. I have found the most unique pieces to go with my Florida themed home. Not only are their unique pieces, but if you go frequently, you can catch some unbelievable sales. Even without a sale and on custom orders, the prices are the most reasonable around. I like the friendliness of the employees and the fact that they are up front about delivery expectations. I bought the furniture for my family room, bedrooms, my den and formal living room at this Matter Bros, and I could not be more pleased with quality and design.
Lisa B. review for Matter Brothers Furniture
Lisa B. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

02/11/2006, 00:40 AM
Nice Unique Showroom! I like this place. It has different and unique pieces from the other basic furniture stores. They also carry a large selection of Florida type furniture. Nothing is repetitive. I really liked the uniquness of it. The sales people are very friendly and not pushy. I thought the prices were reasonable for the quality of the furniture. This was my grandmothers favorite store to shop in for furniture. Prices I think are equal to even the cheaper types of factory furnishings due to the quality of furniture you get.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.