Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Matter Brothers Furniture

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
410 reviews
|Furniture Stores|Pinellas Park, FL 33781 United States

7801 US Hwy 19 N, Pinellas Park, FL 33781 United States

(727) 577-6660

https://www.matterbrothersfurniture.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(3) · Furniture Stores

3204 W Bay To Bay Blvd

(813) 837-6556
5.0
(7) · Retail

743 Gantt Ave

(941) 371-7498
5.0
(6) · Furniture Stores

12115 28th St N

(727) 539-7544
5.0
(2) · Retail

3935 W Cypress St

(813) 875-7775
5.0
(3) · Furniture Stores

4301 32nd St W

(941) 744-2744
5.0
(1) · Furniture Stores

3179 US Highway 98 N

(863) 682-3116
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
410 reviews
5301
  
437
  
320
  
215
  
136
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
lynn a. review for Matter Brothers Furniture
lynn a. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

08/09/2010, 01:33 AM
awesome furniture I bought a leather sectional(Natuzzi) which is beautiful. then I went back and bought a ottoman to match the sectional. I then went back and bought a sofa bed. Everything was exceptional, and the prices well worth it. The salesman, Jim was fantastic. I would not hesitate to make another purchase there.
William K. review for Matter Brothers Furniture
William K. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

05/03/2010, 01:22 AM
Purchased very Nice Furniture We bought a large dresser and a tables and six chairs. We received a great price and the sales person was great!
David S. review for Matter Brothers Furniture
David S. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

03/13/2010, 00:34 AM
May 4, 2009...Customer Review *** My wife purchased a Natuzzi Furniture/Recliner Set from Florida Leather Gallery that was made for someone her size. She is 4'11" tall and I am 5,10". The set was beautiful but I could not rest my head and watch TV. the head support was built for her. So, I went to the showroom to talk with the Store Manager about the set He sold her. I got off to a rough Start with the Store Manager. He scored low marks because he didn't listen to the problem without becoming cold and defensive. He had no solutions and offered no solutions other than the suggestions I provided him. Even then, He was suppose to call me back Friday, same day, and didn??t. I felt if my wife had made a big mistake going with this company. I took a step back and made a phone call to John Matter, Owner of Matter Brothers DBA Florida Leather Gallery. I only told him the story once. With no question, he called the Store Manager and worked it out for me. The Store Manager treated me better than previously and gave me an exchange credit. Not 100% happy with new furniture price. He would not negotiate the sales price on the exchange set. I priced three different sets from the tag price to the quoted sales price. They ranged form 23 % to 40% profit margin. Based on my original purchase, the Tag price $2175.00 divided by the sales price $1520.00 divided back into Tag Price$2175. That was 30% difference between tag price and Quoted Price. Then he "taxed me? on the other another set that will take 14 to 16 weeks to receive. He added another 6.5 % profit and delivery charge to furniture price. This means a couple hundred dollars on top of the original profit. No way to know the other variable, Manufacturing Cost. So I didn??t walk away unscathed but I was happy the owner interceded in exchange. I will let everyone know if I receive the furniture 14 to 16 weeks like told. It would make the overall Experience a C+.
Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Ida S. review for Matter Brothers Furniture
Ida S. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

03/13/2010, 00:29 AM
Matter Bros. garbage I purchased a very, expensive Natuzzi sofa with upgraded leather and choice of color. What I received was a patchwork sofa. When I complained to the saleswoman she said, We can't get the colors just so. Well, Why pick a color if you can't deliver? this was 5 years ago. And I am stuck with the sofa. I also purchased a Stanley siddeboard from them that I was told was "hard wood solids" The sideboard will dent at the slightest touch. I think I paid extra money for Pine. At any rate, I will NEVER shop that store again.
Respond to negative reviews
Barbara K. review for Matter Brothers Furniture
Barbara K. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

03/13/2010, 00:28 AM
John I did ask for you to call me When I bought my furniture from Matter and had terrible customer service issues I left explicit instructions once for you to call me. I never got a call. I could tell from the look on the face of the sales person they were not going to give you that message and thought i was a pain in the butt. I subsequently spent nearly $20K on furniture through a designer in Tampa. That was money i'd have spent at Matter if I got some help.
Respond to negative reviews
Reena S. review for Matter Brothers Furniture
Reena S. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

03/13/2010, 00:22 AM
DREADFUL SERVICE, NASTY SALESPERSON We purchased two china closets and a server. When the items were delivered, the marble top was cracked, and the doors on one of the china closets were uneven. We financed the purchases, and we risk paying huge finance charges if we do not continue to pay for these as yet unusable pieces. I asked the PERSON IN CHARGE OF SERVICE for an "accommodation". I was dismissively told, (exact quote)"Most of specially order pieces come through needing repairs. We cannot make accommodations for all of those customers." These pieces were extremely expensive, and I only wish that they would take them back. AVOID THIS PLACE UNLESS YOU THINK THIS REACTION TO OUR DIFFICULTIES IS APPROPRIATE.
Respond to negative reviews
Debra H. review for Matter Brothers Furniture
Debra H. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

03/13/2010, 00:14 AM
WOW! WHO"S WRITTING ALL THESE GREAT REVIEW'S?? I went into the Pinellas Park location today Dec 4 2007 at app 3 PM. No one was in the parking lot. Two employees /man and woman where busy chatting away about family. I went to the section that I was interested in. The woman walking over with another person with a book stated " I will be right with you" I preceded to look at the item I was interested in purchasing. 10 minutes later I walked to the front center. The two employees where still chatting personal? The woman looked surprised and said I will be right there. She followed me, answered some questions. I wanted to purchase the item it was not in stock. She stated "she would call Mr. Matters" HA HA she came back and stated that Mr Matters could not sell me the item? I would have to back-order it. But wanted me to purchase a item that was similar. Ok lady, I know what I want and came in for. No deal. I will purchase and have delivered the same item from a different dealer tomorrow. Ok Mr Matters, your loss my gain. Rude discerning employees. Do I really believe that woman had to call you? get a life. Better ways in a recession to have to jump up and down for a store to take a debit card for $1,000.00. Again, what a joke. D H
Respond to negative reviews
elaine h. review for Matter Brothers Furniture
elaine h. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

03/13/2010, 00:09 AM
NOTHING BUT TROUBLE!!!!!! I made many orders at Matter brothers. People were nice until you made a purchase then all your help will disappear as fast as your hard earned money did. I was promised calls numerous times,yet never received them. I have had things on order past the due date yet no-one will tell me when it is coming in. Waiting to see how they handle or exchanging items that they were going to pick up when they made my delivery. I will write another review and let you know if they lived up to their word..
rick s. review for Matter Brothers Furniture
rick s. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

03/13/2010, 00:06 AM
mr and mrs. yes we came in a week ago my wife and i we looked at a sofa {leather recliner} the sales lady{heather} could not help us i wanted to know the vailable of this sofa heather said it would be 6-9 mouths didnt even look it up tried to sell me a sofa she liked in stead because a sale rep. gave her a demo on that sofa and she like it today we came back talked to a sales lady called shelly she said the sofa was in the warehouse and we could have it within days . now iwanted to add a matching chair after a long discussion i tried to get a discount in short these poeple dont seem very hungry they dont want to go out of there way much for you why do you have to fight with these people just to get a answer
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.