Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Matter Brothers Furniture

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
382 reviews
|Furniture Stores|Pinellas Park, FL 33781

7801 US Hwy 19 N, Pinellas Park, FL 33781

(727) 577-6660

https://www.matterbrothersfurniture.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(3) · Furniture Stores

3204 W Bay To Bay Blvd

(813) 837-6556
5.0
(7) · Retail

743 Gantt Ave

(941) 371-7498
5.0
(6) · Furniture Stores

12115 28th St N

(727) 539-7544
5.0
(2) · Retail

3935 W Cypress St

(813) 875-7775
5.0
(1) · Furniture Stores

3179 US Highway 98 N

(863) 682-3116
5.0
(3) · Furniture Stores

4301 32nd St W

(941) 744-2744
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
382 reviews
5275
  
435
  
320
  
215
  
136
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Carole C. review for Matter Brothers Furniture
Carole C. on BirdEye

a year ago

12/08/2020, 05:34 AM
We furnished much of our new home at Matter Brothers in Sarasota. However, their lax mask policy is quite concerning. The owner does not require a mask although they are recommended. We felt uncomfortable when two women walked in and refused to put on masks. It jeopardizes the health of customers and is very inconsiderate of the employees.
Eloise E. review for Matter Brothers Furniture
Eloise E. on BirdEye

2 years ago

01/21/2020, 12:16 PM
Great selection and prices
Michael M. review for Matter Brothers Furniture
Michael M. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

12/08/2011, 00:14 AM
Where can I buy good furniture Having shopped around, I have come to the conclusion that most of the furniture in Matter Bros is just a higher priced version of the version I have seen in all of the other stores. As far as I could see most of their furniture (wood and leather) all comes from China. The sales lady was very nice, yet I was looking for a quality sofa, not junk. It may be that you cannot buy a good leather sofa anymore, yet I will continue to look. I will not but a cut and sewn sofa as I saw at Matter Bros. That is when the leather patterns are made in China then brought to the states as one of the other salesman told me. I loved the saleslady Sandy, but i could not buy anything made in China. If anyone reads this and knows where I can go to buy a reasonably priced leather sofa (no more than $5,000 please blog on this site to let me know where) I would apprciate it.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Susie H. review for Matter Brothers Furniture
Susie H. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

06/28/2011, 01:07 AM
Buyer Beware of Matter Brothers Furniture! I was looking for a particular style sofa, chair and ottoman and although several of the big national chain stores had what I was looking for, I decided to make my purchase at Matter Brothers (Pinellas Park, FL) because I thought I would get better quality and service from a hometown, family-run business. HA! Boy, was I wrong!
Respond to negative reviews
Michaelcw review for Matter Brothers Furniture
Michaelcw on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/29/2011, 01:06 AM
Not what we expected – We were looking for a casual dining set when we saw a floor model. We were told it was made with solid woods and veneers and how great the Stanley line of furniture had become. We were promised the blemishes would be repaired before delivery. It was delivered and the blemishes were not touched. Also after some investigation I found the table was in fact made of MDF (pressed paper). When I complained I was told they would not take it back so we settled that they would provide a glass table top and fix the blemishes. The glass they sent was scratched in several places and dirty, and not all the blemishes were repaired. The installer put the protective pads on the table not the glass causing issues with the table top. After a complaint to the BBB the agreed to take it back, but we decided not to go without a dining set again and declined their offer.
ramona b. review for Matter Brothers Furniture
ramona b. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

12/27/2010, 00:31 AM
good value for the money this is our favorite furniture store. we would love to shop at horchow and robb and stucky's but can't afford to. the really cheap furniture stores sell stuff that looks like it's already falling apart in the store. here, we always find something interesting and stylish at a price we can afford, and the quality is decent. 5 years ago we furnished our living room with a leather sofa and chairs and an aspen lift table and we still love it. have picked up other great peices at floor sample sales too. the 'coastal living' line is especially nice. i would recommend this store.
Neill u. review for Matter Brothers Furniture
Neill u. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

11/08/2010, 00:29 AM
Neill READ THROUGHLY . 5 years ago my wife and I bought all new leather and cherry furniture from Jim he was friendly and gave us world class service, now understand we had bad mechanisms on our incliner and when it failed it damaged our new bamboo floor. we called and the jumped to the opportunity to repair it they ended up ordering and replacing it and repairing the floor no questions asked the same thing happened to the second one and without delay John Matter and his brother personal took time to evaluate the situation. they offered us options and we received a similar style in a different name brand. Although one may get frustrated with a situation like that overall they stepped up to the plate and took responsibility for something out of there control. understanding they sell "not manufacturer" furniture johns personal attention and great personal follow up throughout the whole experience give them five stars and why? great service at time of purchase,caring about servicing our issue and the care to take the time to personal follow up with us. Best wishes to them
Judy S. review for Matter Brothers Furniture
Judy S. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

09/28/2010, 01:32 AM
STILL WAITING ON OUR MONEY When we first shopped at Matter Brothers the experience was great. The sales person was very helpful and their knowledge about decorating was also helpful to us. But then things changed when we had to return the sofa we purchased. Returning the sofa was easy and the sales person took care of the return quickly.BUT It has now been 9 days since the return and our money has not been returned. I was told Mr. Matter (0ne) was on vacation for two weeks and the other Mr. Matter had the invoice on his desk but hadn't had time to get to it. Excuse me, but you were fast to take our money, but slow in returning it, we are still waiting. We will not be shopping there anymore. So, make sure customers that you get your understanding when you buy something from them. Their sales people are nice, but the ownership sucks!! I hope Mr. Matter (two) reads this and decides to return our money. PS. I hope the two rugs we are waiting on do not have to be returned!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Annie G. review for Matter Brothers Furniture
Annie G. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

08/29/2010, 01:23 AM
Above Average I purchased a Stanley bedroom suite from Matter Brothers. My sister bought another set. We like shopping there because the sales staff is friendly, knowledgable and not pushy. The furniture they carry is above average quality. shopping around, I have also found their prices to be very fair.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.