Logo White
Watch Demo

Maternal Massage & More

Own this business?
4.7
15 reviews
|Wellness|New York, NY 10012

73 Spring St #201, Ste 201, New York, NY 10012

(212) 533-3188

https://www.maternalmassageandmore.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(14) · Wellness

248 E 73rd St (2nd/3rd)

(212) 744-9949
5.0
(16) · Massage

1018 Castle Hill Ave

(718) 904-8656
5.0
(1) · Nutritionists

552 Middle Neck Rd

(516) 829-1515
5.0
(46) · Wellness

301 North Harrison Street

(609) 285-5147

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(22) · Massage

775 St Nicholas Ave

(917) 498-2814

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Acupuncture

107 Northern Blvd #406

(516) 384-7452
About

Specialties Maternal Massage and More specializes in prenatal massage, labor support, postpartum massage and baby massage. With the use of the bodycushion you will be able to lay comfortably and safely on your belly throughout your entire pregnancy. Each treatment is catered to your specific needs. Also check out www.thepregnantnewyorker.com for The Pregnancy GUIDE NY and Events Meet the Business Owner Janet M. Business Owner Janet V. Markovits has been a NY State licensed massage therapist since 1997. A graduate of the Swedish Institute of Massage, Janet is Nationally Certified in Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork and is a member of the American Massage Therapy Association. She has studied n

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
15 reviews
512
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 7 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
  • 5 Reviews4.2Google
  • 1 Review5.0JudysBook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jennifer Ma-Rodriguez on Facebook

2 years ago

01/09/2019, 17:56 PM
I just had a maternal (pregnancy) massage with Janet. I have had MANY massages and found that Janet, with her 20+ years of experience, was the BEST massage I have ever had. Maternal or Traditional Massage, Janet really knows the body and how to respond to it. Her technique is amazing and she truly is passionate about her work. I highly recommend her for your maternal massages but am also going to send my husband who is a runner. Janet also specializes in athlete massages as well. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND and am so glad to now have such an experienced, friendly, professional therapist in my rolodex. Thank you Maternal Massage and More for helping me feel relaxed!
Jennifer Mak on Facebook

2 years ago

01/09/2019, 00:03 AM
I just had a maternal (pregnancy) massage with Janet. I have had MANY massages and found that Janet, with her 20+ years of experience, was the BEST massage I have ever had. Maternal or Traditional Massage, Janet really knows the body and how to respond to it. Her technique is amazing and she truly is passionate about her work. I highly recommend her for your maternal massages but am also going to send my husband who is a runner. Janet also specializes in athlete massages as well. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND and am so glad to now have such an experienced, friendly, professional therapist in my rolodex. Thank you Maternal Massage and More for helping me feel relaxed!
Nicole F. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

07/28/2011, 08:58 AM
Pampering for Moms to Be Nothing feels better than lying on your tummy during your eigth month of pregnancy! Maternal Massge has an amazing "body pillow" system that allows you to rest on your stomach without harming the baby. Janet gives an incredible 50 minute massage--you will feel like a new woman when you leave. $110. PROS: Very talented massage therapist, convenient location CONS: A bit pricey-but worth every penny
Featured content
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Jessica G. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

07/28/2011, 06:14 AM
Secret to a successful pregnancy Janet helped me carry twin boys to full term during one of the hottest summers in Mahattan history. Initially I consulted her for headaches, which her massages quickly cured. Then I relied on her weekly massages to ease aches and tension. I credit Janet for the fact that my ankles and legs never swelled, even when I was carrying fifty extra pounds. And her pregnancy cushions were amazingly comfortable right up to the birth (and still are, post-partum!). Janet helped me stay healthy and relaxed so that I was able to deliver healthy twin boys--and I am very grateful to her. PROS: Skilled, compassionate therapist who knows a lot about pregnant bodies CONS: You'll never want to get up off of the pregnancy cushions
Sonya L. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

07/28/2011, 06:04 AM
Lie on your belly massage- what a great idea!! My husband got me a gift certificate to Maternal Massage and More and now I am hooked. I was able to lie on my belly and it felt fantastic. The place is beautiful, I would try to get there a few minutes early to enjoy the waterfall they have in the waiting room. But the real thing that keeps me coming back is Janet and her amazing hands. Last week I dragged my husband in for labor support. We really didn't know what we were getting into but I highly recommend this class to anyone trying to go natural. Janet gave us lesson on what my husband can do for me while I'm in labor. It felt great, and my husband was able to follow everything she did. She was patient and detailed; even my husband was impressed. Now my husband is prepared for the big day and both of us feel ready. We're also looking forward to taking the baby massage class when our little one arrives.
Jessica G. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

07/28/2011, 05:00 AM
Secret to a successful pregnancy Janet helped me carry twin boys to full term during one of the hottest summers in Mahattan history. Initially I consulted her for headaches, which her massages quickly cured. Then I relied on her weekly massages to ease aches and tension. I credit Janet for the fact that my ankles and legs never swelled, even when I was carrying fifty extra pounds. And her pregnancy cushions were amazingly comfortable right up to the birth (and still are, post-partum!). Janet helped me stay healthy and relaxed so that I was able to deliver healthy twin boys--and I am very grateful to her.
Jennifer M. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

07/28/2011, 03:02 AM
Maternal Massage and More is Prenatal Massage Heaven I met Janet during my first pregnancy after having gone to a few other places that just didn't get the job done. She took care of my sciatica and the rest of my achy muscles while constantly giving me tips on sleeping positions and stretches every time I came. I am now pregnant again and have tracked her down in her new beautiful space in Soho. I feel relaxed the second I walk in the door and leave feeling like a new person. Janet went out of her way to email me about doulas when I said I was looking for one and continues to go over and beyond her duties. She has been a constant in my pregnancy; I cannot go a week without seeing her.
Melissa S. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

07/28/2011, 02:54 AM
Yummm... The best massage for mom-to-be ***** First let me start by saying I love massage but wasn't sure I would love it while being pregnant. I like trying different spas but since going to Maternal Massage and More I won't look any further. I can now see the difference btwn a real prenatal massage.(I've been to most in NYC) Janet got out all my kinks, she was a wealth of information and super sweet. I was so comfortable with the cushions she has and being in my 8month that's a hard task. I have told all my prego friends about her. I can't wait till my next appointment yummm....
Nicole F. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

07/28/2011, 01:27 AM
Pampering for Moms to Be Nothing feels better than lying on your tummy during your eigth month of pregnancy! Maternal Massge has an amazing "body pillow" system that allows you to rest on your stomach without harming the baby.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.