Logo White
Watch Demo

Matcom Property Management

Own this business?
4.4
29 reviews
|Real Estate|Minneapolis, MN 55418

2200 Johnson St NE, Minneapolis, MN 55418

(612) 788-1401

http://www.matcominc.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(6) · Real Estate

1050 Thorndale Ave

(651) 639-9799
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

6 W 5th St #900

(651) 224-5845
5.0
(2) · Real Estate Agents

723 Cleveland Ave S

(651) 698-2434
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

8325 Wayzata Blvd Ste 200

(763) 367-7400
5.0
(2) · Property Management

651 Nicollet Mall #207

(612) 281-2022
5.0
(1) · Property Management

2523 S Wayzata Blvd #10

(612) 377-1212
About

Specialties Construction and Property management History Established in 1983. Construction and Property Management Meet the Business Owner Mark M. Business Owner Owner since 1983.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
29 reviews
519
  
40
  
33
  
22
  
11
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 20 Reviews4.4Google
  • 5 Reviews4.4Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Elizabeth K. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

05/14/2011, 05:01 AM
Matcom - renting experience I'm very surprised to read the few older, negative reviews about Matcom! I rented a studio from Matcom for 2 years (2008-2010) and I found them to be a very reliable company with super friendly service. I also think they're very reasonably priced. I checked out many other properties in the neighborhood before renting from them, and compared to the other places I saw, Matcom offered the biggest space for the smallest price. I have to say that the building was very old and needed upgrading, but the age of the building never really bothered me because they kept it clean and informed me about steps they were taking to improve the tenants' renting experience. Also, whenever there was a problem, someone would always stop by within 24 hours to fix it. The caretaker / handyman would usually stop by again a few days after the problem had been fixed to check up on the situation. He was also very willing to help with things like putting up shelves or installing the airconditioner. I have nothing but positive experiences to report and would like to recommend Matcom to anyone who is looking for a reliable place to rent from.
sarahloum on Citysearch

9 years ago

05/13/2011, 19:08 PM
As a continual renter I have had a hard time finding places that provide quality property management. I have talked with many of the Matcom employees, including the owner and they are incredibly friendly and hard working people. I know for a fact that they are very dedicated to both their properties and their tenants. I recommended Matcom for a family member and he was very happy with the experience with Matcom. I would recommend them for family and friends looking for a place to rent.
Lizzelk on Citysearch

9 years ago

05/13/2011, 12:25 PM
Matcom review – I'm very surprised to read the bad review on this site about Matcom! I rented a studio from them for 2 years and I found them to be a very reliable company with super friendly service. I also think they're very reasonably priced. I checked out many other properties in the neighborhood before renting from them, and compared to the other places I saw, Matcom offered the biggest space for the smallest price. I have to say that the building was very old and needed upgrading, but the age of the building never really bothered me because they kept it clean and informed me about steps they were taking to improve the tenants' renting experience. Also, whenever there was a problem, someone would always stop by within 24 hours to fix it. The caretaker / handyman would usually stop by again a few days after the problem had been fixed to check up on the situation. He was also very willing to help with things like putting up shelves or installing the airconditioner. I have nothing but postive experiences to report and would like to recommend Matcom to anyone who is looking for a reliable place to rent from.
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
Matcom on Citysearch

9 years ago

05/13/2011, 06:03 AM
MATCOM
Steve B. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

06/07/2009, 07:10 AM
Matcom is good for the community I've had good experiences with Matcom for several years now plus they have helped improve my hometown. Their properties are fairly priced. I would recommend giving Matcom a chance.
albe0186 on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/11/2009, 13:47 PM
Top Shelf Company? – Top shelf company? Obviously Matcom wrote that one. I have lived under matcom for almost 2 years and am sick of it. There management is pretty bad. They have told us since the beginning that they were going to replace the inadequate windows. After a year of no action we should have learned. They will come "look" at you problem and if they can they will tell you that they are putting in an order. This is not really happening. They are lying to you and are just seeing how long they can hold on to you. They never get back to you and if anything goes wrong in the house, it will usually be up to you to fix it. Also, they never give you 24hour notice when they come over (which is illegal). After over a year of this routine I am looking into legal action. You can get all the advice you need at Legal services at the University of Minnesota. Please, If you have another option, DO NOT rent under MATCOM management. Update: In the last few months before we moved out some of the windows were fixed. I do not recall how many were fixed but I know at least that problem was partially resolved for the next tenants. My overall satisfaction still remains at 1 star.
Mark M. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

04/01/2008, 02:02 AM
Really respond to calls. I had some problems with the dishwasher at my apartment and they were over and fixed things right away. Person that came by was very pleasent. Cleaned up in kitchen when done.
John S. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

12/04/2007, 10:30 AM
Quick on Rent Collection, Everything Else Eeeh. They don't have a snow plower they could plug into one of their trucks and plow the parking lot, for 3 days we couldn't get into or get out of the parking lot. Everytime there is snow, this happens. They want to do everything as cheap as possible which is understandable but a lot of the times they end up screwing what works. It takes forever for them to finish a repair, quite incompetent I would say. They try to work, I have to admit but very inefficiently.
Mary J. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

09/30/2007, 04:17 AM
Top shelf company These people have really taken care of my property. They file monthly reporsts and keep the property in great condition. Their 24 hour on call system handles problems at all hours.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.