Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Massage Envy - Shea

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
199 reviews
|Medical Spas|Scottsdale, AZ 85260

8752 East Shea Blvd Ste #C-3B, Ste C-3, Scottsdale, AZ 85260

(480) 367-6762

https://locations.massageenvy.com/arizona/scottsdale/8752-east-shea-blvd-ste-c-3b.html

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(8) · Medical Spas

6728 E Avalon Dr

(480) 703-7991

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Skin Care

3815 E Bell Rd

(602) 494-5040

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(100) · Medical Spas

4215 N Brown Ave Ste B

(480) 556-1234

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Medical Spas

4040 S. Arizona Ave.

(480) 750-4006
5.0
(3) · Wellness

9327 N 3rd St

(602) 456-6259

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Wellness

512 E Southern Ave

(480) 710-4181

4 people are looking at this business

About

Massage Envy provides massage, skin care and total body stretch services which are an integral part of total body wellness and a healthy lifestyle. Keep your body working with Massage Envy. Schedule an appointment today!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
199 reviews
5167
  
414
  
37
  
23
  
15
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jennifer Stoops review for Massage Envy - Shea
Jennifer Stoops on Facebook

7 years ago

07/04/2014, 18:08 PM
Megan McGoldrick review for Massage Envy - Shea
Megan McGoldrick on Facebook

7 years ago

06/29/2014, 12:09 PM
tanman review for Massage Envy - Shea
tanman on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/20/2011, 05:26 AM
Massage envy – The service I had was really good. I was not looking for a resort like experience but they did a good job of making me comfortable and gave me my moneys worth.
Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
lvallejo review for Massage Envy - Shea
lvallejo on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

01/30/2010, 09:01 AM
I sent this letter to owner Paul Grindstaff on Jan the 27th no response yet so sent it to corporate office in Scottsdale, Arizona, no response either. this is the letter that i sent them. Hi I am not sure if you spoke to Elvia in regards to incident that occured at your office in Mcallen. I would like you to know what happened and that I want to cancel my account for that reason. I went on the 25th of Jan 2010 and as I left I used my credit card (as I always do) to pay for tip. Upon doing that Daisy informed me that massage was not due till 26th and that she could change date to 25th. I told her that they should have informed me when I made appt. Anyways somehow she charged my credit card for the month plus tip. I told her that card on file should have been charged and when she tried to reverse it couldnt. She then argued with me that she didnt charge my card and I showed her the receipt with my card # on it. She just didnt get it. I got more upset because I knew I did not have enough money on that card to cover what she charged n that it owuld overdraft my account which it did. She then called Elvia to correct it and tried n tried to explain it to her n correct it n couldnt so I asked to speak to her. Elvia informed me that she would have to go into different account and that would have to been done next day and for me to leave my credit number. No way I was going to do that and leave my info with Daisy. She then stated that she would call someone who lived close by. So ten min later Monica shows up, obviously upset, came on to office glanced over at me and went to office. Then Daisy went in n they were talking, I waited, then I got up and went in, they didnt acknowledge me so I asked whats the delay daisy started again to explain. Monica did the refund gave me receipt and Daisy was still talking and saying she didnt charge me and showing Monica how she had done transaction. I was beyond upset at this point. Im sorry is a damn idiot. I told them that they had t figure things out and I left. Upon leaving I asked Megan, who apoligized for everything, who was the manager, she said it was Monica. I told her she didnt even apoligize to me. I was livid left extremely upset. It was 7:15 pm. I was delayed getting home making dinner n picking up kids. I called Megan back and asked who was owner she told me you but couldnt get me email. I cried on the phone with her cuz I was so upset at what happend and that Monica acted the way she did. Then I got a call from Elvia who apoligized and said that she was going to office to see what happened and figure things out. She called me again yesterday n apoligized and stated that you were in the office n would speak to you in regards to this. I told her that I felt I should not even be charged for the massage I went in the to destress and came out worse. I checked my account today and no credit yet and to top it off Daisy charged me for the massage plus the tip twice so a total of $65 was charged. Please email or call me with a response to this problem with your Mcallen office.
Respond to negative reviews
Lindsay T. review for Massage Envy - Shea
Lindsay T. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

02/26/2008, 01:48 AM
relaxing... usually Almost all my experiences at massage envy have been amazing. They have great massage packages for cheap. However sometimes you might get an unprofessional one. I once had this girl who was chewing gum the entire time and my neck hurt worse the next day then it did before. It just depends who you get.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.