Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Marrakesh Moroccan Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
1212 reviews
|Moroccan|Portland, OR 97209

1201 NW 21st Ave, Portland, OR 97209

(503) 248-9442

https://marrakeshportland.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
About

The mystery of Morocco is unlocked in this Nob Hill sultan's tent. An traditional five-course meal is served among rich tapestries and rugs. The meal begins with soup, Marrakesh salad and Bastela Royale. Choose your entree from a lengthy list and then finish off with dessert of mint tea. Be sure to request utensils if you have an aversion to eating with your fingers. Other group meals are offered in a 90-person banquet room. On Wednesday through Sunday you can enjoy belly dancing performances that complete the picture of a traditional Moroccan dinner.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
1,212 reviews
5754
  
4224
  
372
  
224
  
141
  
97 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Keith B. on Citysearch

7 years ago

09/16/2014, 01:35 AM
I have been here twice. It is a very different kind of restaurant. The food is different but very good. You have to eat with your hands, but that is the traditional way to eat in Morocco. You sit on cushions while eating too. There is bellying dancing as entertainment. I would say its a cool place to go.
B. N. on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/14/2012, 01:22 AM
I took a group of students here hoping to provide them with an exciting, new experience. It was new, but not exciting... The waiter was the rudest I've encountered, the food was disgusting, and the whole experience took 4 hours, since we were completely ignored by our abusive waiter. This was the WORST restaurant I've ever been to.
Business Response:

We apologize that the experience that you had. We definitely want our customers to feel welcome and valued. This will be reviewed with our wait staff to ensure it doesn't happen again. But we do appreciate that you came out to try a new experience with us. Moroccan cuisine can be an adventure and we hope that your critique of the food will not deter you from continuing to experience new things.

AlexHawthorne on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/11/2011, 04:10 AM
Will never return – I went here around 3 years ago, and I liked it, but this place has gone way downhill. The waiter was not friendly, and made us wait forever for everything. We must have been there 2 hours or more. It was very frustrating. The food was ok, but not really anything to speak of. The decor is nice, and the experience would have been nice if I didn't feel like the waiter was ignoring us on purpose. I tried to talk to the manager about it, and the manager just didn't care at all.
Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
John smyth on Dex Knows

10 years ago

06/26/2011, 02:59 AM
Yummy food great place have been here many time and I always love it the food is amazing the atmosphere is great the prices are unbelievably low the service is great we will continue to dine here every weekend :)
luvfoodSteph on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/29/2011, 04:58 AM
A suprisingly good new experience – I've never gone to such a place. What fun! I was out of my comfert zone but loved every bite. Our server always checked in with us, never pushed us to buy a certain food, and did I say YUM! They should warn people about the bones in the food but that didn't stop us. Really liked the laid back atmosphere.
samanthalogan on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/29/2011, 04:42 AM
Good Service and Good Food – Went to Merrakesh for the first time tonight and was very happy with not only the service but the food was awesome. although they should warn new comers about how to sit on their pillow seats..kinda tipped over. had a great time out and will be back.
jes7 on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/20/2011, 04:11 AM
A great experience! – This restaurant is a great place to go with out-of-towners. You sit on the ground, eat an amazing 5-course meal, and enjoy the entertainment of a belly dancer. The food is incredible, I went with a group of 4 and we all have very different food preferences...and there was no course that we all didn't like! I got the lamb with eggplant, and it was so flavorful and tender. Simply amazing. Go for a bottle of Moroccan wine too! Make a reservation, go and enjoy one of the best meals of your life. Be prepared to get messy, no utensils!
Amrina on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/28/2011, 03:15 AM
My favourite restaurant!! – I absolutely love this restaurant. My husband and I always take our special guests here. The food is super amazing, we always had the best service. I love the atmosphere, there is great entertainment. Just make sure you go there hungry, because there is so much good food to try. It is the most delicious and the most exotic restaurant in Portland and surrounding area.
demann on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/20/2011, 01:47 AM
More Bad Service – To begin, the food was amazing. The service on the other hand was awful. I went in with a group of 7 other people, and we were all angry at the end. first, the waiter came and asked eight times if we wanted mango juice. None of us did(especially me since i am allergic). From that moment on, the service went downhill. It took him a ridiculously long time to get our food, and never came around with the bread basket. In the end, it took over two hours to eat there and by that time we were all livid. So my suggestion is, if you go to this restaurant, ORDER THE MANGO JUICE.....
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.