Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Marrakech Moroccan Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
302 reviews
|Moroccan|San Francisco, CA 94102

419 Ofarrell St, San Francisco, CA 94102

(415) 776-6717

http://www.marrakechsf.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(1138) · Mediterranean

685 Townsend St

(415) 863-2285
4.7
(7) · Restaurants

663 Laurel St

(650) 622-9830
4.6
(125) · Mediterranean

223 E Maude Ave

(408) 530-8191

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(17) · Restaurants

84 N Market St

(408) 298-0300
4.5
(116) · Mediterranean

377 19th St

(510) 444-0900

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(8) · Restaurants

185 Park Ave #189

(408) 271-2828
About

In a plush setting full of luxurious carpets and rare art fit for a pasha, six-course meals are served by an attentive but unobtrusive wait staff that brings one delight after another to the upscale local and tourist crowd. All dinners come with couscous and a delicious assortment of flat breads that complement the hearty main dishes such as Lamb with Apricots or Spicy Stewed Chicken. Plates of olives pique the appetite between courses. Dessert is sweet mint tea with fresh fruit, a perfect end to an exquisite meal.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
302 reviews
5106
  
460
  
327
  
223
  
121
  
65 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
SavannahSanDiego on Trip Advisor

a year ago

08/16/2020, 10:42 AM
Loved the food and the service! We went here a while back and LOVED the food and the service!! We were there late at night for dinner and we were basically the only ones in the restaurant and they treated us like family. Really loved the food too, we tried a bit of everything they had. I'm not sure if the quality has gone down in the past few months based on the other reviews, but our experience was lovely. Location is also perfect, right in the middle of downtown SF, super walkable
Vítor Hugo Silva on Facebook

2 years ago

03/04/2020, 04:26 AM
Food and ambience is adequate for a quiet night
jeffdrj on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

02/22/2020, 00:06 AM
I didn’t check the Trip Advisor reviews I didn’t check the Trip Advisor reviews of this aweful restaurant before wasting almost an hour and 100+ bucks. Dirty, smelly, poor service, and C- food.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Gull Schneider on Facebook

2 years ago

02/12/2020, 00:15 AM
So far I’ve only been there once but it seemed really good
K8TF on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

01/27/2020, 11:35 AM
Worst Moroccan restaurant ever I lived in Morocco for two years, so I know what the food should taste like. I had the harira and chicken tagine, but both were bland and tasteless. We were given mint tea at the end of the meal which had no mint and was not sweet at all as it should have been. The restaurant was freezing cold, and they set up a space heater near our table when we asked them to turn up the heat. The people at a table across the room also wanted a space heater, but they only had one available. If you want authentic Moroccan food, you won't find it here.
Respond to negative reviews
Nicholas Mughannam on Facebook

2 years ago

01/04/2020, 02:51 AM
Excellent food with amazing ambiance. Highly recommended. Belly dancing show every night. If you want food and entertainment this is the place.
Najwa Aboselham on Facebook

2 years ago

01/02/2020, 00:41 AM
My friends and myself spent the New Year’s Eve celebration at Marrakech restaurant in San Francisco and we had a great fun night. The food was delicious and the show + entertainment program was amazing. Definitely one of my favorite restaurant experiences so far. Highly recommend Marrakech San Francisco 🥳👍🏼
Coppolaste on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/13/2019, 12:25 PM
HORRIFIC and dirty FOR DECADES, Marrakech was my go-to when taking friends to SF. In the past, but no more, the service and food were excellent, and the entertainment made the night. However, it appears to be under new ownership. The place is filthy - did I say disgusting? - and rundown. The beautiful tile work on the walls is broken and in some cases taped back up. The bathroom is disgusting. Further, it is in the basement and the elevator is broken, meaning no ADA access. The urinal is out of order. There were toilet paper and towels everywhere on the floor. The service was, well, not there. We waited for our menus and then waited for our order and then waited for the food. Meanwhile, our ears bled from the high volume of the electronic keyboard playing music. The entire place felt like an establishment being squeezed for its last dollars before being put down. Surprisingly, despite the filthy floors and walls, and worn fabrics there were bright new pillows, which seemed to fulfill the role of diverting observation from the filthiness. Finally, we asked that our food be "to go". The food was not as tasty as in the past, and the amount was far less. Recent reviews that are "glowing" are clearly by friends and employees. It was a horrific experience. I will never go back to the Marrakech... my old but no more favorite.
Respond to negative reviews
tedsundin on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/10/2019, 01:04 AM
Inget vi återvänder till Varför vi gick hit från början var för att vi hade fått en 50$ kupong om vi åt för minst 100$. Först och främst så spelade någon extremt hög skränig musik under HELA middagen, ljudnivån låg på 90 decibel enligt min Apple Watch. Alldeles för högt! Otrevligt att sitta där. Maten är speciell så den är marockansk. Den var OK. Däremot hade servitriserna ingen koll vad den andra hade gjort. Allting tog väldigt lång tid också, få mat, få dricka... och speciellt att få betala. Under tiden den skräniga musiken spelade så kom en magdansös och dansade vilket underlättade allt lite.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.