Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Marlo Furniture Warehouse

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
836 reviews
|Furniture Stores|Alexandria, VA 22312 United States

5650 General Washington Dr, Alexandria, VA 22312 United States

(703) 941-0800

https://www.marlofurniture.com/

Open now:12:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(9) · Furniture Stores

20 W Main St

(301) 865-8000
5.0
(2) · Retail

600 14th St NW #700

(202) 289-0180
5.0
(2) · Retail

14620 Flint Lee Rd

(703) 817-7741
5.0
(4) · Furniture Stores

37627 Allder School Rd

(540) 338-6607
5.0
(11) · Furniture Stores

12501 Lee Hwy

(703) 631-0554
5.0
(1) · Retail

12266K Rockville Pike

(703) 643-1044
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
836 reviews
5502
  
465
  
351
  
238
  
1169
  
11 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Meir S. review for Marlo Furniture Warehouse
Meir S. on BirdEye

9 months ago

09/25/2021, 09:37 AM
The worst ever service, NEVER BUY from this company!! We bought 4 items from them. We got two that were in stock. We were told to wait until October for the other two. One of the items did arrive at the warehouse but wasn't delivered to our house because company policy is NOT TO SHIP ANY ITEMS UNTIL ALL ITEMS ARE IN THE WAREHOUSE. The second Item will arrive only in December - so we are stuck because the company WANTS TO SAVE MONEY.
Respond to negative reviews
Vladimir F. review for Marlo Furniture Warehouse
Vladimir F. on BirdEye

10 months ago

08/23/2021, 15:24 PM
We will never use this store to buy furniture again. We ordered furniture in the Rockville store and waited for 6 months until it was delivered but it was delivered with missing parts. Now it is 10 months from ordering, but there is no progress in delivery of missing parts. The customer service is not working to help. They don't keep promises.
Respond to negative reviews
J R. review for Marlo Furniture Warehouse
J R. on BirdEye

a year ago

05/06/2021, 08:50 AM
Worst experience I ever had buying furniture. Customer service sucks, they don’t even try to satisfy their customer’s when they know the customer unhappy with their service. I been waiting for two months for my furniture and I still don’t have it! They called today and said it will be deliver 2 weeks from now because they now have it at their warehouse. I live 58 miles from their warehouse. You would think they would try and deliver it sooner. Nope!!!! Not Marlo, don’t ever buy your furniture from this company trust me!!!! Tell a friend
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Rose M. P. review for Marlo Furniture Warehouse
Rose M. P. on BirdEye

a year ago

02/19/2021, 17:01 PM
I have bad experience with Marlo. I ordered some furniture from Marlo since 12/2019. I received separate delivery. The first delivery made until 8/2020 is the living room , when I receive the living room the love seat is ripped like 2nd hand chair. I called them, and they took 1or 2 months to send some one to check it . After the person came they called me said that the problem the love seat has, it's not something they can fix in my home they have to come to pickup the love seat to fix it in warehouse. It took another month for them to come pick up the love seat. After they pick up the love seat from my home to fix it, they bring me back the love seat with more damage. I don't receive it and sent it back to them after send it back for a 2nd time they called me said that the love seat is ready , they came and delivered the love seat, and again came back the chair with more and more and more damage. Under the chair has a black fabric with 3 or 4 holes in the bottom of the love seat. I didn't receive it and send it back a 3rd time. I called them to tell them to come pick up the rest of the furnitures and refund me my money. They told me that they can't refund me the money, then I asked them to give me a brand new chair they say no. Again they called me said that they sent the chair to the manufacture and it's ok now to receive. They asked me to set up a appointment to deliver it to me. The delivery day came, and they covered the Black Fabric with another fabric to cover the holes. Until the next day, I realized when I was checking again the love seat; they paint the loveseat with a shiny different color from the rest of the set of the living room. Because the living room made with a color that is not shiny but the one they fix is shiny like is two different colors. After that I called them, and there is someone who said she sent a note for someone to contact me, since that I never received any call from them . Imagine I worked 2 jobs to save money to buy those furnitures and waiting for almost 12 months for them to give me those things and finally get them and not to happy with 2 different colors living room chairs in my home. Please someone help me in this situation I need to know were to complaint them. Thank you
Respond to negative reviews
Krissy Hall Jocelyn review for Marlo Furniture Warehouse
Krissy Hall Jocelyn on Facebook

3 years ago

08/27/2019, 02:20 AM
Do not buy from here! My Aunt and I went to the store, purchased furniture April 27th, paid in full, and still do not have the furniture! Customer service is horrible, no one returns calls and furthermore would not allow cancellation of the order until 16 weeks had passed. Now, they are refusing the refund unless I come to the store! Could they be anymore inconvenient?
Debbie Foley review for Marlo Furniture Warehouse
Debbie Foley on Facebook

3 years ago

08/02/2019, 03:41 AM
WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED. WRITING TO THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU. YOUR MANAGERS NEVER RESPOND LIKE THEY PROMISE. YOUR SALES PEOPLE WILL TELL YOU ANYTHING TO GET A SALE. FURNITURE ORDERED ON 4-27 AND YOU JUST MOVED IT BACK TO 8-20. YOU HAVE MY MONEY AND I HAVE NO FURNITURE. I HAVE PUT MY THOUGHTS ON TWITTER AND YELP AND WILL CONTINUE TO. HOW DISTURBING THAT MY ORDER IS INTERNATIONAL AND YOU CAN’T TELL ME WHERE IT IS COMING FROM, I FIND THAT VERY DISTURBING AND VERY SHADY. MAYBE THE BBB CAN FIND OUT WHERE THE FURNITURE IS COMING FROM. WILL YOU BE POSTING THIS?
Angela Beckles review for Marlo Furniture Warehouse
Angela Beckles on Facebook

3 years ago

07/05/2019, 02:52 AM
Great service and savings
Debessay Gabriel review for Marlo Furniture Warehouse
Debessay Gabriel on Facebook

4 years ago

09/25/2018, 01:09 AM
We just received our furniture today as scheduled and my wife and I are very happy with the delivery and the professionalism of the people who set up the shelf and the queen bed.
Ash Anwary review for Marlo Furniture Warehouse
Ash Anwary on Facebook

4 years ago

08/22/2018, 07:28 AM
This company one is one of those best companies currently open and still doing business they way we cunsomers used do shopping before the on line shopping become everyones choice a good sales manship . I recommand eveyone to go there and buy their fernutures from a large selection in display in the show rooms. We have not received our fernutures as of yet ,we will see how the delivery going to be. We purchaes our fernatures on August 1st and we were told that it will be delivered in 8 to 10 weeks, this is longer than we expectiong !
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.