Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Market Street Shoes

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
77 reviews
|Shoe Stores|Seattle, WA 98107

2232 NW Market St #101, Seattle, WA 98107

(206) 783-1670

https://marketstreetshoes.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(24) · Shoe Stores

10047 Main St #102

(425) 449-8399

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(22) · Shoe Stores

6500 4th Ave NW

(206) 297-9298
4.8
(101) · Retail

4303 University Way NE

(206) 632-3254

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(109) · Retail

205 Pine St

(206) 441-1065

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(43) · Toy Stores

163 W Washington St

(360) 582-1700

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(444) · Retail

Station, 444 Ramsay Way

(253) 850-6200
About

Market Street Shoes is your neighborhood footwear and apparel spot, for women and men, with styles that support everyday, real-life adventures. We specialize in footwear that bridges the gap between style and comfort, recognizing that you don't have to sacrifice comfort to be stylish.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
77 reviews
558
  
410
  
33
  
20
  
11
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
SeattleDude review for Market Street Shoes
SeattleDude on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/23/2010, 05:34 AM
Great Independent Shoe Store – Excellent shoe shop off Market Street in Ballard. These guys have a great selection of shoes, with many top brands to choose from. Not only do they have some popular brands like Keen or Rockport, but expect to find some really great designer shoes too. The staff is pretty knowledgeable, and attentive. They always have my size, even with sale items. Market Street really does carry a large inventory which helps explain why they cost a little more than some places. Shoe geeks will love it, but there is something for everybody here. UPDATE! I purchased a pair of shoes about a year ago, and when both shoe souls broke I went in for a new pair of shoes. The staff said "did you buy these here?" and I said yes. They then swapped the shoes out for me at no cost! I love Market Street Shoes! The staff is the best!
Kelsey Hulse review for Market Street Shoes
Kelsey Hulse on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/26/2010, 08:44 AM
Great brands, great shoes, not-so-great prices – Market Street Shoes is a fantastic place to shop for everyday shoes. This isn't the place for special occasion, pumps, wing tips etc. However, if you're looking for a drool-worthy selection from brands like Born, Dansko, Merrell, J-41, Frye, Josef Seibel, Camper, Clarks and Picolinos, etc, this IS the place. The staff are courteous and know their stuff! Recently, Market Street Shoes' absorbed the stock from their sister store, Market Street Athlete, which closed. SO, now you can also get fitted for your running and athletic shoes here too. The prices, unfortunately align very well with the quality of the product, so stop by when you're ready for a bit of a splurge :)
Greenerside review for Market Street Shoes
Greenerside on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/22/2008, 02:08 AM
Nice people with Great selection of Comfortable Shoes – I bought my first pair of Ahnu's here last year. I hadn't looked for sporty maryjanes before so I came back several times and did a lot of shopping around. They remembered me! They were knowledgable, helpful, and I love my shoes, which I wore almost every day last summer. They are still in great shape and I can't wait for the nice weather to wear them again!
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
sugarjen review for Market Street Shoes
sugarjen on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/12/2007, 08:20 AM
Employees need oversight or something – They have a great selection of killer shoes. Too bad you will never be able to try them on because it is impossible to get any service unless you are the only person in the store. They don't even say 'hi,' or 'I'll be with you in a few minutes.' They really let you stand around with your arms full of shoes. If they actually do bring you shoes, be prepared to wait again if you need a different size and again when you stand at the cash register waiting to pay. This is a locally owned business and it is too bad that the service isn't better. Even though I try to go with local businesses, they have the same selection at Nordstrom, same prices, and much better service.
iheartcookies review for Market Street Shoes
iheartcookies on Citysearch

15 years ago

09/08/2006, 05:09 AM
Awesome Indie Shoe Store in Ballard – My husband and I have both purchased shoes here on multiple visits. Every employee we've talked to is funny and knows their stuff. Lots of European brands, cool hiphop sneakers and all kinds of pretty girlie shoes, too. It's easy to find styles for fancy occasions and chasing the dogs around the dog park, and they always seem to have shoes for my husband's giant size 13 feet in stock. They're also open late on Friday and Saturdays, so when you're out for dinner you can stop in afterwards. Not enough shops in Seattle are open late--it almost feels like we're back in NYC.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.