Logo White
Watch Demo

Mark Z Yamamoto Dds

Own this business?
5.0
119 reviews
|Dental|Huntington Beach, CA 92648

18700 Main St #106, #106, Huntington Beach, CA 92648

(714) 847-9900

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Dental in your area

Smile Wide Dental
5.0
(12) · Dental

1007 W La Palma Ave

(714) 635-9390

3 people are looking at this business

Dr. Elliot Green Dmd
5.0
(5) · Dental

153 S Lasky Dr # 6

(310) 203-9993

3 people are looking at this business

Dela Pena Dental Group
5.0
(7) · Dental

2701 Beverly Blvd

(213) 389-6211

4 people are looking at this business

David Lester, DDS
5.0
(23) · Dental

1043 E Chapman Ave

(714) 532-6711

5 people are looking at this business

Montage Dentistry
5.0
(9) · Dental

3612 Florista St

(562) 598-4207

3 people are looking at this business

Chia-huang Fu D D S
5.0
(3) · Dental

1326 Artesia Blvd

(310) 366-7531

About

All of us at Dr. Yamamoto's dental office welcome you. We look forward to meeting you, and showing you our "state of the art" facility where we will give you the best dentistry available. Dr. Yamamoto has studied Gnathology (occlusion) for the last 37 years. As a result, all of his procedures have a special attention to achieving a comfortable and functionally correct bite. The state requirement for continuing education for dentists is 50 hours every two years. In an effort to provide the most up to date services for his patients, Dr. Yamamoto averages over 200 hours every two years. This quadruples the state requirement. Our fees are based on "usual and customary," which means they fall in

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
119 reviews
5114
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 79 Reviews5.0PatientConnect365
  • 31 Reviews5.0Google
  • 8 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Bob Caustin on Facebook

a month ago

09/10/2019, 01:36 AM
I cannot recommend Dr. Yamamoto enough.
Not only his he incredibly knowledgeable in his field he takes the time to explain to the patient ‘WHY’. With that information I am much more able to follow direction.
Marilyn F. on PatientConnect365

10 months ago

12/06/2018, 10:02 AM
I have been going to Dr. Yamamoto for over 35 years in addition to my family members. My husband calls him an artist. He is passionate about his work and taking great care of his patients. I know he has multiple generations that continue to see him. I have recommended him many times and will continue to do so.
Lois Abrams on Facebook

a year ago

11/27/2018, 04:31 AM
Emergency Toothache prior to cruise. I got in immediately and Dr resolved my issue. He is the best!
Featured content
Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online

Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online

Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online
6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey

6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey

6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey
Cindy Richardson on Facebook

a year ago

11/07/2018, 05:52 AM
I have been going to Dr Yamamoto for over 30 years, I would not trust my smile to anyone else. The staff are delightful, love interacting with them.
Dr Yamamoto always has a joke to tell.
I highly recommend him to everyone.
George Reynolds on Facebook

a year ago

10/31/2018, 05:57 AM
Expertise workmanship and care
Matt F. on PatientConnect365

2 years ago

02/12/2018, 13:02 PM
I called into Dr Yamamoto's office after expereining servere TMJ pain. I have a history of TMJ and have gone through the gammit of treatment, even an out patient surgical procedure of the course of having TMJ for many years. Dr Y, was the only doctor to look at this issue in terms of how my bite was actually lining up and made small corrections to my actual bite that made all the difference. He and his staff were extremely kind and compassionate. They simply dont make them anymore like Dr Y. I would highly recommend his services and office to anyone and I do all the time!
Val Schepens on Facebook

2 years ago

08/30/2017, 06:00 AM
I definitely recommend Dr. Mark Yamamoto. I didn’t realize how mediocre my previous dentist was until I recently had a crown replaced by Dr. Yamamoto. A true caring professional, Dr. Yamamoto’s process was so thorough with two impressions to achieve a perfect crown for my bite. I didn’t realize that is what should be done to create a comfortable crown. Dr. Yamamoto even had a careful listening ear when I shared with him no matter how careful I was with my previous temporary crowns, they just never fit right and would fall out. Dr. Yamamoto created a metal temporary which was the perfect fit and stayed secured until replaced with the permanent crown. The permanent crown went on effortlessly w...  more>>
Bruce L. on PatientConnect365

2 years ago

08/08/2017, 10:01 AM
Been one of his long time patients for about 30 years along with other family members and friends. They make everyone feel like family when entering the office. Very friendly, greet you by the first name, never had to wait long when on time for appointments. Dr. Yamamoto has all the latest technology , equipment, experience, staff, and training for a successful outcome for your dental work. They are the best.
Judith A Parrott on Facebook

2 years ago

07/28/2017, 04:59 AM
My family has been going to Dr Mark, for over 40 years.........I wouldn't go to any other Dentist !
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.