Logo White
Watch Demo

Marbles Kids Museum

Own this business?
4.9
793 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|Raleigh, NC 27601

201 E Hargett St, Raleigh, NC 27601

(919) 834-4040

http://www.marbleskidsmuseum.org/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Marbles Kids Museum is a modern, vibrant center of play-based learning designed for children 10 years old and younger. The museum is one of Raleigh’s top family destinations, and has a program of dozens of interactive exhibits, IMAX educational and feature film screenings, and special events. Children can explore the ins and outs of gardening and solar power, learn about healthy money habits, build simple machines, and interact with science, technology, engineering, and math learning stations. Groups of ten or more visitors are encouraged to make reservations ahead of time.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
793 reviews
5431
  
442
  
39
  
20
  
11
  
310 reviews have no rating
  • 768 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 10 Reviews4.6Insider Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Penny W. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

04/09/2005, 03:35 AM
A Fun Place for Make-Believe Play What young child doesn't like to pretend or play dress-up!Playspace Children's Museum is an excellent place for your youngster to dabble in the theatre, ring up groceries like a grocery clerk, make deposits or withdrawals at the bank, pretend to be a fireman or even take on the role of medical practitioner. Playspace offers several child-sized but functional environments in which your young one can practice his/her art of imagination. Reasonably priced it's a must-do for any preschooler!
triciae1 on Citysearch

16 years ago

03/15/2004, 00:28 AM
Incredibly disapointing – So little to do in such a large space! The building is beautiful, but the activities sucked! To say I was disappointed would be an understatement. There was nothing there to keep adults or kids interested for more than a minute. Some of the interactive items didn't even work! I was amazed for $8/ticket the FEW items they did have were not in good working condition. DO NOT waste your money or your time going into this place!
ar7832 on Citysearch

16 years ago

03/14/2004, 03:13 AM
Very Embarrased – I brought my girlfriend to Exploris in the hopes of a fun afternoon. How disappointed we both were! There was nothing we enjoyed. If I were the Customer Service Rep at the front desk I would be embarrassed to take someone's money for this pathetic experience! It was a waste of my money and will never recommend this place to anyone.
Featured content
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
qwertygoldfish on Citysearch

17 years ago

03/10/2003, 01:18 AM
Disappointed... – I went with my husband and friend who is a teacher. We did not enjoy it and we do not think many kids would enjoy it either (judging from my friend's knowledge of her students and our nephews). Much of the exhibits are computer interactive screens so I felt I could learn as much browsing the Internet at home. Part of the time we sat and read some international business magazines that were laying out...I can read magazines anywhere...don't need to pay admission for that!
valient on Citysearch

17 years ago

03/01/2003, 01:45 AM
A Joke – No need to visit this museum, the Natural Science Musuem downtown is much better.
cindy919 on Citysearch

18 years ago

01/03/2003, 03:33 AM
Poor Poor Poor.... – What a waste of my $6.50 or whatever it cost to get in. The exhibits were meant for kids ... very small kids. Nothing was interesting and the exhibits were makeshift and uninformative. To top it off the museum allows school groups full reign of the place (ie., running, fighting, yelling) and does nothing to curb their rude behavior from interrupting other guests. Don't waste your money on this lousy place... the science museum is right up the street, is MUCH better and is FREE.
randyloc on Citysearch

18 years ago

09/03/2002, 04:17 AM
My taxes went here??? – After seeing a short news story on Exploris, asking was it a waste of our tax money??? We decide to pack the kids (6 & 3) up and take a trip downtown to see the talk was all about. We park about a 4 blocks away so we could just take in some of the downtown sights. We get to Exploris and I get in a line that was mostly for the IMAX showing and not for Exploris. That should have been a sign for me, which this was not going to be good. We spent 45 mins walking around in disbelief; there was only a few interesting displays or hands on exhibits to see. The rest of the exhibits where so makeshift that I was not sure if they where done. The bottom line is, get in the line for the IMAX not Exploris!
brassypunk on Citysearch

18 years ago

07/26/2002, 02:28 AM
the depths of boredom – Such an excellent set up would lead one to believe that Exploris was the absolute creme de la creme of museums... but after the IMAX movie was over I was absolutely bored out of my mind. I walked around for 45 minutes desperately trying to find the bathroom and once I did it wasn't very appealing. I think the coolest part of the whole museum was the gift shop.... very nice I must say, I would go there JUST for the gift shop, but otherwise it sucked.
atticboy1 on Citysearch

18 years ago

07/18/2002, 02:11 AM
Fun for everyone – My girlfriend and I love this museum and the unique exhibits it displays. It has information that is interesting for all ages, and is a great place to spend a rainy Saturday or Sunday.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.