Logo White
Watch Demo

Marbles Kids Museum

Own this business?
4.9
793 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|Raleigh, NC 27601

201 E Hargett St, Raleigh, NC 27601

(919) 834-4040

http://www.marbleskidsmuseum.org/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Marbles Kids Museum is a modern, vibrant center of play-based learning designed for children 10 years old and younger. The museum is one of Raleigh’s top family destinations, and has a program of dozens of interactive exhibits, IMAX educational and feature film screenings, and special events. Children can explore the ins and outs of gardening and solar power, learn about healthy money habits, build simple machines, and interact with science, technology, engineering, and math learning stations. Groups of ten or more visitors are encouraged to make reservations ahead of time.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
793 reviews
5431
  
442
  
39
  
20
  
11
  
310 reviews have no rating
  • 768 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 10 Reviews4.6Insider Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
jennifer6272 on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/20/2007, 04:00 AM
IMAX is worth it all!!! – I really enjoyed the IMAX experience. This is the only theater like it in the area. The closest one is Charlotte. By the way, the Exploris museum is supposed to be merging with the Playspace museum.
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/10/2006, 02:48 AM
Discover the world at this kid-friendly global experience center. – In Short This unique museum in downtown Raleigh encourages interaction and exploration. Visitors can marvel at the handmade wooden doors from Zanzibar, peek into a closet from Japan, touch a piece of the Berlin Wall or stroll across the map of the world. The Marbles Wall, made of more than one million marbles, illustrates how Earth looks from space. Aside from the exhibits, Exploris also houses Raleigh's only Imax theater.
Andrew K. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

11/19/2005, 02:40 AM
I love this place! If you have young children you have to go to Playspace. We have a family membership and we use it all the time. It has so many hands on things for kids to do. I would highly recomend going to Playspace. You can spend all day there.
Featured content
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Tamara H. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

11/08/2005, 02:30 AM
Great children's museum This is a wonderful place to bring small children (it is geared toward children from birth to seven but toddlers rule here!). There are play structures, an art room, and even a special place for non-walkers. It can get crowded in the late morning so we like to go early!
sherri a. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

11/03/2005, 01:57 AM
fun for kids Playspace Children's Museum is wonderful. My preschool-age child really enjoys playing there.
Patrice B. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

09/19/2005, 01:32 AM
Can't get my kids to leave We love playspace! I just can't get my kids out of the place. We became members so they could play as much as they wanted and so we wouldn't go broke. There is so much to do for many, many ages. They also do birthday parties. We love the kids night out that they have once a month on a Friday night!
Jessica G. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

08/14/2005, 04:05 AM
play pretend! This is a great place for young kids! They can play pretend and be whatever they wish. They can dress up and have a play, be a fireman, doctor, grocer, chef, princess, whatever they want! It is a lot of fun, my youngest loves the water and toys and my oldest love the castle to play princess. It is a bit on the spendy side, but well worth it when it is super hot. An hour is just about enough time to see everything and enjoy. Parking is pretty good, you can usually find a spot right away, if not, there is plenty of street parking nearby.
Maria O. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

08/13/2005, 01:01 AM
Fun for all ages! I took my neighbor's kids here one day (they are 3, 5, & 8) and they all had a blast! There is a wide variety of great activities! The children's favorite was a section where you can play dress up and act out a play or something on stage, while on camera and can view themselves on a screen. They played for what seemed like forever with that activity. I would highly recommend!
Vickie P. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

06/21/2005, 01:19 AM
Highly recommend!! Playspace Children's Museum is a great place to take your toddler children. On days that are too hot for the park Playspace is a great alternative for a playdate. There are lots of different areas that your child can explore and use their imagination like the kitchen area and grocery store. My son especially liked the train depot and music room. Very reasonable price for a days fun!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.