Logo White
Watch Demo

Manteo Cyclery

Own this business?
5.0
55 reviews
|Recreation|Manteo, NC 27954

627 S, US-64, Manteo, NC 27954

(252) 305-0306

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

We specialize in bicycle service and repair and bicycle rentals. Fat bike rentals and tours are available.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
55 reviews
549
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 26 Reviews5.0Google
  • 24 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 5 Reviews5.0Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
KenK9170 on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

10/07/2019, 12:42 PM
Best Bicycle Rental
This is the best choice on the island. Brian at Manteo Cyclery is an excellent resource as his this business. Four of us traveled from NJ and rented bicycles (including pedals for our clip in shoes.) He was unbelievably helpful in getting us set up and made great route suggestions as well as restaurant choices. In fact he came to our hotel and the end of our stay to pick up our bicycles on a Sunday when the store was closed!
Skyla Lamberto-Egan on Facebook

2 months ago

09/30/2019, 11:57 AM
Kindest person who never pressures you to buy things you don’t need or can’t afford at the time. Timely repairs and leads great rides around town.
Rick Blair on Facebook

2 months ago

09/25/2019, 16:14 PM
Finest bike work in OBX.. Thanks Brian, it rides like new!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Kristina DuGuay-Hall on Facebook

4 months ago

07/23/2019, 21:53 PM
Their customer service and prices are the best. Wonderful people.
LauraTravLynn on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

06/28/2019, 17:15 PM
Capable Solution Provider
Brian solved our problem. He did the research and provided the installation to get us back on the road. Specifically he installed a bike carrier on top of our Silverado cab in a hurry before we drove back to Ohio. We needed this in a hurry and Brian figured to out.
Katie Ludolph on Facebook

8 months ago

04/04/2019, 18:59 PM
I had just purchased a bike from someone on one of the online yard sales and a couple days later my tire was flat of course... Stopped by the shop here and they were fantastic. They got my bike from my car, put a new tube on for me, and I even picked out a basket that he then put on for me as well! Super helpful, kind, and fast! Thank you!
Chad Criswell on Facebook

a year ago

08/29/2018, 09:12 AM
Amazing Service. Couldn't have been more pleased with the bike, and the time the owner took to recommend good places to go ride.
Gregory Burrus Green on Facebook

a year ago

08/07/2018, 09:22 AM
Best bike shop all around within 75 miles. Respectful, honest, fair, no attitude and informative.
SixtysixerBB on Trip Advisor

a year ago

07/27/2018, 07:48 AM
Why bring your own when you can rent
I wanted to experience Nags Head on a bike but didn’t want the hassle of bringing my own. Bryan was fantastic! I just popped in and was on the road in less than 10 minutes. The bike I used was a Felt road bike and it was in excellent condition. I highly recommend visiting this shop on your next trip to the OBX!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.