Logo White
Watch Demo
4.1
33 reviews
|Restaurants|New York, NY 10027

70 W 125th St, New York, NY 10027

(212) 828-1230

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Martha's Place
4.5
(1177) · Restaurants

7730 Atlanta Hwy

(334) 356-7165

1 person is looking at this business

About

Specialties Manna's Soulfood specializes in delicious and fresh home cooked soul food. For the past 33 years the kitchen has been serving some of the best food the neighborhood has grown to love. You pick what you want to eat as long as you are mindful that this establishment calculates their checkout by weight. If you need help just ask a helpful staff member. We also serve fresh fish & chips fry and fresh steamed seafood. History Established in 1984. Manna's Soulfood has been a staple in Harlem for the past 3 decades. We have witnessed history in our corner spot throughout the years but some things can never change. The amazingly fresh and delicious soul food the chefs in the kitchen have

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.1
33 reviews
514
  
410
  
38
  
21
  
10
  
  • 29 Reviews4.1Trip Advisor
  • 3 Reviews4.0Yellow Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
neil102 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

05/26/2015, 03:42 AM
Nothing special in a Restaurant Food Desert that's 125th Street
I ate here because I was on assignment for work. Coffee is a $1. That's great. There are very few good eateries along 125th street- a food desert. I used the self service deli and prices per pound were compatible to Manhattan. Would I eat here again; probably not. Is service okay? Answer yes/. Is service okay. Yes, but they do not take Amex. Overall, just okay..
Flyer806328 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

04/04/2015, 01:00 AM
ハーレムのソウルフードといえばここ
125stの駅からすぐのところにあります。
お店の中に入ると、ソウルフードがずらり!
お肉、野菜、フルーツ、ケーキなどがあります。
1bあたり$5.99で お肉だけだと1bあたり$6.99になるみたいです。
チキンは美味しいものとパサパサしているものがありました。
マカロニサラダやお芋を煮たものが甘かったりしますが不味くはなかったです。
コーンブレッドはコーンの味がしっかりしていますが、パサパサしているので喉が渇きます。
バナナプリンはバ・ナ・ナ!!という感じでした...(笑)
ブレッドプディングは ん?何だこの食感は?と思いましたが、名前を見て あ~なるほど~ と少し納得しました。
ケーキはすべて$3.5ですでに容器に入ったものが置いてあります。
取り終わったらレジに並び重さを測りお金を払います。
1階にも席は少しありますが、2階席のほうが広くて落ち着いて食事ができると思います。
ladyandie on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

04/03/2015, 01:33 AM
Love this place!
A bit of everything, all in one place. Food is well prepared and tastes great Environment is casual, without major frills. Just a place to get a well cooked meal, with food of your choice, that you can either eat in or take out.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
MariLucis3 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

03/28/2015, 03:31 AM
Porciones enormes
Pedi pollo y me trajeron medio pollo!!!!! las porciones son enormes, pero todo es muy sabroso. Te hacen doggie bag con los restos, así que no hay que tener miedo de dejar comida!!! El corn bread es excelente. Cuidado porque la comida se cocina con mucha manteca, así que pregunten si buscan una opción liviana.
matty-os on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

01/12/2015, 02:33 AM
OMG heaven
Stumbled past here, one winters afternoon, fancying a coffee after wondering round shops on 125th...When we saw that it was soul food it would have been rude not sample the goods.
The restaurants not flash, but the selection was wonderful...The rice, the chicken, the cornbread all cooked to perfection - so tasty and really reasonably priced, you pay by the weight. Even though it was buffet the food tasted fresh - and it seems popular with the locals/
Without a doubt will revisit this place again when we come back to new york
corinne95260 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

12/22/2014, 01:35 AM
cool
Il faut y aller c'est le rapport qualité-prix garantie.
Si on aime les chichis il faut passer son chemin, mais si on aime la nourriture variée et pas chère dans un endroit avec les américains typiques du coin..... allez y les yeux fermés (mais attention aux épices !)
Raiderfe on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

11/28/2014, 01:03 AM
Better buffet than most
Went here for lunch after a tour. Not bad for a buffet lunch. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The buffet was clean and had a very good variety. The collard greens were much better than the ones we had at B. Smirh. The fried chicken was good. Red beans and rice had a weird flavor. The green beans and smothered pork chops were good.
I would go here again.
rkrkrkrkrkrk on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

11/19/2014, 00:55 AM
ソウルフードのデリです
グーグルマップでソウルフードを検索し、ストリートビューの見た目で決めました。
ブッフェ形式のデリで、重さで値段が決まるシステムです。
調子に乗って取りすぎるとかなり高くなるので注意が必要です。
ジャークチキン、マッシュポテト、ごはん等で2人がお腹いっぱいになる程度で20ドルぐらいでした。
味は可もなく不可もなくといったところ。ジャークチキンは少々塩分がきつめでした。
汁を極力入れないなどで節約しましょう。
madre_may on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

09/19/2014, 03:08 AM
浮くけど大丈夫
初めてのハーレム。ニューヨーク在住の方に、ここは美味しいよ、と教えて頂きました。ビュッフェスタイルのソウルフードレストランです。最初、お料理を入れるコンテナが見つからず焦りましたが、きょろきょろしていたら、レジのお兄さんが「ホレ、ここ」と指さして教えてくれました。数え切れないくらいにズラッと並んだお料理の上に有りました。私が選んだスペアリブは甘酸っぱい味付け。とても美味しかったです。フライドチキンは1番上に乗っかってるのを取ってしまったので、すっかり乾いていてちょっと残念でした。同行者はカレー風味の鶏モモ肉バーベキューがとても美味しい、と喜んでいました。外食続きで野菜不足気味だったので、ここでサラダとフルーツを沢山取る事が出来て嬉しかったです。入った時は、他にお客さんは殆ど居なかったのですが、食べている間にワラワラと混み始め、完全アウェイで浮いてしまいました。でも、だから何?っていう感じで、全然大丈夫でした。あと、レジに「$20はチェックします。$50札はお断り。」という手書きのメモが貼って有りました。ドリンク2本($4)と料理(肉・野菜あわせて)10種類で、税込み$22ちょっと。もっといろんな種類のソウルフードに挑戦したかったのですが、一切れが大きいのでなかなか…。また行きたいと思います。
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.