Logo White
Watch Demo
4.1
33 reviews
|Restaurants|New York, NY 10027

70 W 125th St, New York, NY 10027

(212) 828-1230

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Martha's Place
4.5
(1176) · Restaurants

7730 Atlanta Hwy

(334) 356-7165

1 person is looking at this business

About

Specialties Manna's Soulfood specializes in delicious and fresh home cooked soul food. For the past 33 years the kitchen has been serving some of the best food the neighborhood has grown to love. You pick what you want to eat as long as you are mindful that this establishment calculates their checkout by weight. If you need help just ask a helpful staff member. We also serve fresh fish & chips fry and fresh steamed seafood. History Established in 1984. Manna's Soulfood has been a staple in Harlem for the past 3 decades. We have witnessed history in our corner spot throughout the years but some things can never change. The amazingly fresh and delicious soul food the chefs in the kitchen have

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.1
33 reviews
514
  
410
  
38
  
21
  
10
  
  • 29 Reviews4.1Trip Advisor
  • 3 Reviews4.0Yellow Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
lanou972 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

12/21/2016, 03:05 AM
bonne soul food à prix correct
je vous recommande cet endroit si vous souhaitez goûter plusieurs plats type de soul food à prix raisonnable. self service et tarif au poids . les plats proposés sont très bons
Blaurent on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/24/2016, 04:11 AM
Decent value for quantity
I tried a new location of the restaurant and was thoroughly unimpressed! The food was okay but just that, no wow factor! When you come to Harlem you expect good soul food, not just okay. The rice and beans were dry and the salmon was beyond dry! The only redemption were the greens and stewed chicken which we're good but not exceptional!
Colin T on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

07/06/2016, 01:10 AM
SOULFOOD SURPRISE PLUS
A delightful HARLEM EXPERIENCE1 All items on the buffet not only looked appealing but I imagine they were as delicious as the ones we selected. The mac and cheese were to die for. and the cornbread was the best ever!
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Richard B on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

03/25/2016, 01:44 AM
Manna From Heaven!
This is one of my favorite places to eat in NYC. Manna has a buffet of soul food specialties such as jerk chicken, ribs, peas and rice, collard greens, mac and cheese, desserts, plantains, etc. It is a price per pound and carry out is very popular. Check out my photos. They were taken on January 2, 2016.
konorii on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

02/17/2016, 02:34 AM
気軽にソウルフード
NYに行くと必ず行きます!
普通のソウルフードレストランは少人数で行くとオーダーする種類も少数ですが、
ココはデリの様に量り売りなので、好きな物を好きなだけ食べられます。
温かいものも冷たいもの、デザートもあります。
友達を連れて行って喜ばれました。
もちろん1人で行っても大丈夫です。
ハーレム内に数店舗あります。
Allison2468 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

12/23/2015, 01:28 AM
:(
I hate writing bad reviews but I think I would have appreciated knowing this in advance. The food here was amazing! Like truly truly delicious however I got food poisoning afterward. I hadn't eaten anything else that day so it had to be this. My stomach has been wacko for 3 days. I'll spare you the details. Just bare in mind that it is an open buffet style. I ate 3 things that my husband did not eat; collards, cabbage, and greens beans. I believe it we one of these. My husband did not get sick at all!
Megan S. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

10/31/2015, 12:38 PM
Came from Louisiana and had to come by after hearing so much about the food. It was absolutely delicious. The service was fast and on point. Owner cane out and talked to us and asked about our service and meal. I throughly enjoyed the experience and the rich history of this establishment!!
MiriBee22 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/05/2015, 01:35 AM
Sehr empfehlenswert
Wenn's ein bisschen schneller gehen muss, es nicht allzu teuer und trotzdem von guter Qualität sein soll, ist dies genau das richtige Restaurant. Es gibt eine grosse Auswahl von warmen und kalten Gerichten, da ist für jeden Geschmack etwas dabei.
abezerra on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

07/17/2015, 02:42 AM
Comida so sudeste dos USA
Um dos poucos buffets a quilo (libra na verdade, que equivale a 450 g) que conheci por aqui. Oferece uma boa variedade de pratos quentes e um buffet de saladas bem servido, além do doce do dia. Tudo pode ser levado a por 7.20 $ a (6.98 sem taxa) libra. Aa carnes são bem temperadaa, algumas apimentadas. Pude encontrar frango ao molho de mel e pimenta, bufallo chicken wings, porco glacado, arroz com feijão, salada de lula,debtr outro. Fiz um prato e comi em casa. Delicia
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.