Logo White
Watch Demo
4.1
33 reviews
|Restaurants|New York, NY 10027

70 W 125th St, New York, NY 10027

(212) 828-1230

Open now:11:00 am - 9:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Martha's Place
4.5
(1168) · Restaurants

7730 Atlanta Hwy

(334) 356-7165

2 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Manna's Soulfood specializes in delicious and fresh home cooked soul food. For the past 33 years the kitchen has been serving some of the best food the neighborhood has grown to love. You pick what you want to eat as long as you are mindful that this establishment calculates their checkout by weight. If you need help just ask a helpful staff member. We also serve fresh fish & chips fry and fresh steamed seafood. History Established in 1984. Manna's Soulfood has been a staple in Harlem for the past 3 decades. We have witnessed history in our corner spot throughout the years but some things can never change. The amazingly fresh and delicious soul food the chefs in the kitchen have

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.1
33 reviews
514
  
410
  
38
  
21
  
10
  
  • 29 Reviews4.1Trip Advisor
  • 3 Reviews4.0Yellow Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
888magalim on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

08/15/2019, 14:21 PM
Miam 😋
Extra ! Très typique.... On a adoré...
J’avais vu le nom dans un forum et nous sommes tombés dessus par hasard en attendant le bus pour descendre sur central park. On peu manger place ou take away. Les places assises sont un peu serrées m. On se sert et c’est facturé au poids. La nourriture est excellente. Je recommande !
FUNTUNFUNEFU on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

03/13/2019, 02:26 AM
Mann's Soul Food
Good food nice Costumer service, affordable food, very delicious. I will surely return many time to get my some lunch and dinner when I'm by 125 street in Harlem New York. not Far from the Apollo Theater. Manna's
kelliducloux1 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

11/06/2018, 03:50 AM
Fruit Smoothies
We dropped in real quick because I saw that they make fruit smoothies. I also saw that they have food that allows you to pile as much as you want and then weigh it and pay.
My smoothie was fresh and tasty! I wish I could have gone back another day for a 2nd one before heading back to Calif.
Business Response:

Hi, Thank you for stopping by and updating this comment. It always feels good knowing that customers like our creations and appreciate our work. Further, we have a lot more interesting smoothies and dishes on the menu that we are sure you would like. Looking forward to seeing you the next time you're around!

Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Rochelle Ely on Facebook

2 years ago

03/26/2018, 16:53 PM
jonathancR2744ZF on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

12/17/2017, 00:53 AM
Apres le gospel, de la bonne soul food
On s’est arrêter ici par hasard! Ce n’est pas du tout classe mais qu’est-ce qu’on y mange bien pour pas cher! Le personnel au top qui parle français! On mange ce qu’on veut et on paye au poids du plateau
12$ j’ai manger comme un gros et autre chose que dès burger
A conseillé
ccsfamily on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

10/15/2017, 03:10 AM
Fresh Delicious Food!
We stopped here for lunch during our bike tour with Bike The Big Apple Bike tours.
Delicious food! You fill up your carry out tray and weigh it. You pay by the weight. There is a large selection of hot food and a large selection of salads, fruits and cold dishes.
I sampled a little bit of several dishes and it was all wonderful!
Candied yams, Kale Salad ( BEST ever!), fresh mango slices, fried chicken, baked ziti, chicken and stuffing, fried rice, fresh strawberries, and marinated mushrooms.
You can then take it with you or there is a place upstairs to sit and eat.
Bill06042 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

08/08/2017, 02:19 AM
No Atmosphere, But Very Good Food
So my buddy, and I were in Harlem, and looking for a place to get some good soul food fried chicken. Someone told us to try Manna's. My buddy already says he's going back the next trip.
Yeah, this is a little hole in the wall place, and it's hard to squeeze through the entry hall to get to the food. It's not a restaurant, but a buffet, and what a buffet.
They had fried chicken, collared greens (which I don't like, but my buddy got), sautéed plantains, turkey, turkey stuffing (that had so much meat in it I should have gotten just that instead of the turkey with it), ribs, fried fish, etc.
The buffet table across from this one has a huge selection of wonderful
...  more>>
phillipscarla on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

05/29/2017, 03:30 AM
Good Food!!!
Visiting from Atlanta 🙂The Jerk Chicken ...The Salads... The fresh Fruit is Alllll Gooood!!! This is a must every time we come to NYC!!!
209suzuki on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

04/05/2017, 02:53 AM
安い早いウマイ 好きなものを好きなだけ
ビュッフェ形式で料理が並んでいて、適当にパックにつめて量り売りをします。持ち帰ってもいいし、店内のテーブルで食べてもよし。色々なものをちょっとづつ入れて味を楽しむのもよし、好きなものだけ入れてもよし、誰かに急かさせるわけでもなく、じっくり考えながら選べます。朝食でもよし、ランチでもよし、夕食でもよし。味もいいし、値段もリーズナブル、選んでさっさと食べられるし、まさに「安い早いウマイ」の三拍子が揃っています。
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.