Logo White
Watch Demo

Malek Restaurant & Catering

Own this business?
2.8
9 reviews
|Restaurants|Winnetka, CA 91306

20050 Vanowen St, Unit J, Winnetka, CA 91306

(818) 887-5450

Open now:11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Suggest edits

About

Persian Buffet -- Everyday 11-3:30 -- Beef & Chicken Kabobs, Hummus, Rice, Fries, Salads, Veggies, Stews and much more! Soda Included.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
2.8
9 reviews
51
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 3 Reviews3.3Trip Advisor
  • 1 Review1.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
JOHN M. on Citysearch

3 years ago

07/12/2016, 02:41 AM
Stay Away From This Rotten Restaurant. The Old Man (The Ghost) All The Time He Is Watch You How Much You Eat. And If You Eat Too Much In His Opinion. Then Next Time When You Go There Again, The Old Man (The Ghost) Will Tell You Not To Go There Again Because,
We Can Not Give You Service Any More. That Old Man ( The Ghost ) Is Very Scary And Rude person.
John M. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

07/12/2016, 02:14 AM
Stay Away From That Rotten Restaurant. The Old Man (The Ghost) All The Time He Is Watching You How Much You Eat. And If You Eat Too Much In His Opinion. Then Next Time When You Go There Again, The Old Man (The Ghost) Will Tell You Not To Go There Again Because,
We Can Not Give You Service Any More. That Old Man ( The Ghost ) Is Very Scary And Rude Person.
Respond to negative reviews
maringfro on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

10/24/2015, 04:05 AM
Really tasty Persian food!
I have learned to really love Persian food given that my partner is Persian. We went for the all-you-can-eat lunch buffet and it was very tasty. There's not a huge selection of food but enough for me. I'm a fan of chicken koobideh and the grilled chicken pieces plus the "tadig" (the rice that is crusty on the bottom - a real art to get it right). They also had a pasta dish and salad with a very good dressing, hummus and pita bread. There are vegetable dishes I'm not a great fan of. You get a free soft drink between 11 and 3:30 p.m. I'm glad Americans are discovering Persian food.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
ahemati on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

10/04/2012, 01:39 AM
The place is a hoax, the owner is terribly irritated by the amount a customer eats, the All You Can Eat is a misnomer.
In september 24, 2012, I visited this restaurant for the secod time,
3 weeks prior to this date, I had my first lunch at this place. I arrived at the place 15 minutes before 3 when
the All You can Eat was ending. The owner started collecting the food by taking them away 5 minute before 3 pm. He asked us ( me and other family dining on the other table) to come at least one hour before 3 to take advantage of All You can Eat!. I left resaurant without getting the full advatage of the food which I had paid for, neverthelese I justified the owner reasoning, and decided I would ar
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
MikeNikrav on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/19/2011, 00:58 AM
Best Food/Service – This restaurants food is made with love and passion, you can tell by the way the owner treats all of his customers. Everything is pretty much homemade and they make everything fresh to order. The Gypsy kabob special is my favorite and the price is unbeatable compared to any other Persian restaurant. Definetly try it out, I usually order take-out for lunch at my office...for about 40 people and it is always deliciouse.
Thank you Malek.
cherona13 on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/30/2008, 06:24 AM
Horrible Mediteranean Food – I consider myself somewhat of a Mediterranean cuisine connoisseur, as I grew up right outside of Dearborn, Michigan, which has the largest population of Arabs in the United States, and my stepfather was Lebanese. They have amazing restaurants with excellent food there and I'm always looking for a restaurant here that can compare. Malek's was definitely NOT it. The bulgar wheat in the tabouleh was crunchy and not at all cooked, not to mention there was a minute amount of parsley, which defeats the purpose of a "parsley salad". The hummus and a tangy tinge to it when it touched my tongue, which means it's not good. I will give them credit of the extremely fresh pit...  more>>
lightningbugranch on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

10/22/2008, 02:17 AM
Malek's scores big - An experience not to miss
I thought Malek's was just outstanding. The owner took extra time to make sure the food was prepared just right and had several great offerings on the menu for Middle Eastern cuisine. The dish that arrived was amazing: a trio of chicken and beef that was tasty, cooked just right, and had just the right amount of spices. The music played while we ate and it was every bit as good as restaurants well known throughout this town. The prices were quite reasonable considering the quality of the food. It gets my vote to go back to again and again.
shila56 on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/20/2008, 02:49 AM
best shis kabob ever – its not so expensive and they cater to my birthday at a good price and the most important the food was really good
i would recommended this place to every one
Reza00 on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/20/2008, 01:24 AM
Best Kabob – real good food i would go back for sureeeeeeee
good price not to expensive food is really good
but after 8 its kind dead but great place for lucnh and thier catering is good 2
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.