Logo White
Watch Demo

Magnolia Pancake Haus

Own this business?
4.5
1525 reviews
|Restaurants|San Antonio, TX 78216

606 Embassy Oaks Ste 100, Ste 100, San Antonio, TX 78216

(210) 496-0828

https://www.magnoliapancakehaus.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Henry's Roadhouse Cafe
5.0
(2) · Breakfast & Brunch

13010 N Interstate 35

(210) 653-3673
The Red Oak Bakery
4.9
(262) · Restaurants

596 S Castell Ave

(830) 609-9912
Boerne Grill
4.5
(340) · Restaurants

141 S Main St

(830) 249-4677

About

Enjoy delicious breakfasts at Magnolia Pancake Haus. This casual and friendly restaurant opens at 7a daily and serves hot pancakes that are freshly prepared using fresh ingredients. Try the variety of omelets and the corned beef hash for a filling meal. A cup of hot coffee completes the meal and are a perfect refreshment on dull mornings.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
1,525 reviews
51,076
  
4247
  
360
  
246
  
140
  
56 reviews have no rating
  • 1463 Reviews4.5Google
  • 6 Reviews4.8Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ginny C. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

04/18/2014, 03:29 AM
Always worth the wait. Family favorite
Texas G. on Citysearch

7 years ago

07/30/2013, 04:43 AM
Great food! Love this place. It has the feeling of home cooking when you go. Highly recommend.
southtx09 on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

03/01/2013, 02:58 AM
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
southtx09 on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

03/01/2013, 02:26 AM
This place is very busy on the weekends. Long waits, keep that in mind. But the food is worth the wait. Everything is made from scratch. Very good service
Jojo E. on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/27/2012, 02:50 AM
Great place – Great food and great staff
Jeremy H. on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/10/2012, 04:32 AM
Used to be good, but won't accommodate handicapped people – I have been visiting this place for the past five years, and as long as you are not with a handicapped individual it is fine. However, my last visit was awful. I will not plan to return for a very long time. I went on Friday mid-morning because I knew it could be a bit crowded on the weekend, and we wanted to stay out of the rush while were celebrating my wife's birthday with my mother-in-law. Her mother is severely handicapped and has extreme trouble walking even with her cane--they refused to let us have a table until she was physically inside the door of the establishment even though she was parked in the hadnicapped spot right in front of the door and clearly doing her best to get inside. We needed the allowance to make sure she would be able to sit at the table and get the chair ready for her to collapse into. However, management was completely uncourteous despite seeing her doing her best to get into the establishment. They do not make accommodations for handicapped people and are very unapologetic about it. Shame on the Magnolia House and its management from hell. The only redeeming factor was a fairly courteous waitress and good coffee. Moral of the story: If you are able bodied, then go to this place; if you have a handicap, don't bother because you will not be welcomed. It was humiliating that they watched her struggle to get into the restaurant and refused to get menus ready until she "cleared the threshold."
doctor Parker on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/18/2011, 05:42 AM
Great pancakes – I could do without the long wait but I love the pancakes so much I do it anyway. I also like the hash browns. The omelets are little small. Recommended.
emarrero on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

02/25/2011, 03:38 AM
I am a big breakfast lover. I have been to many places in San Antonio trying all kinds of breakfast joints. By far this has to be the best breakfast here. Their sausage patty and pancakes are my fav. The only thing is the wait time. Believe me, it is worth the wait. On the weekends if you don't get there before 8:30am you will be waiting 45min-1hr.
ksr55555 on Citysearch

9 years ago

01/05/2011, 01:31 AM
Just don't like it!!! – Not sure what all the rave is about...just don't like the place. I've been dragged there a couple of times by those who love it. I had cornbeef hash...it was tough! How can hash be tough? My daughter found a scrub bristle in her omelet...at least they clean...cute decorations, but NOT worth the long wait and terrible wait staff who are harried and too busy to refill or attend to the tables they have. Hate that they won't seat you til everyone is there or take reservations...
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.