Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

MAGFAST

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
1040 reviews
|Accessories|Cornwall-on-Hudson, NY 12520

1 Grandview Ave, Cornwall-on-Hudson, NY 12520

(863) 624-3278

https://www.magfast.com/

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(7) · Retail

22 Edgewood Park

(914) 573-4057
5.0
(1) · Accessories

420 5th Ave

(212) 221-1542
5.0
(6) · Accessories

331 Changebridge Rd

(973) 575-0110
5.0
(2) · Retail

240 Central Park S

(212) 582-5812
5.0
(2) · Accessories

185 Grassy Plain St

(203) 792-1115
5.0
(49) · Accessories

151 North St

(845) 343-3200
About

MAGFAST is changing charging for good with a gorgeous new family of chargers with both USB and Qi wireless charging for your Apple and Android devices. Our unique system uses the magic of magnets to get rid of all those messy charging wires forever.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
1,040 reviews
5881
  
447
  
315
  
27
  
184
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Lynnette W. review for MAGFAST
Lynnette W. on BirdEye

3 months ago

02/11/2022, 02:24 AM
I have been waiting for 3 years for this item and nothing. Emails have been sent with them offering me an additional item for free for my inconvenience. Not counting on that either. I get updates ago the time with one reason or another on delays. This is a scam!
Respond to negative reviews
Frank C review for MAGFAST
Frank C on BBB

6 months ago

11/22/2021, 03:15 AM
I have been getting email and text from ******* for four years. The company does not seem to have an actual product, They have pictures of a product and they sell stock to suckers. It is my opinion that if-there is an actual great product Magfast is about to lose their exclusive copyright (if there is one) within a calendar year, SCAM!!!!
Business Response:

This review is incorrect. We do have product and have begun shipping. You can view video testimonials on our website. We have reached out to this reviewer to help resolve his concerns. If anyone has questions, please reach out to customer care directly and we'll be glad to help you.

Respond to negative reviews
PETER M review for MAGFAST
PETER M on BBB

6 months ago

11/21/2021, 09:16 AM
I've been involved with MagFast since 2019, and I can say that their customer outreach since then has been exemplary. All my questions were responded to very quickly, something I have not experienced with the several other startups I have been involved with. Some negative reviews here on bbb.org have to do with slow or so far nonexistent product delivery. MagFast is preparing to launch (and in some cases already has launched) high end charging products. High end products have longer lead times ie ready for market times. Details are important. So more time is necessary. I have worked with several dotcom startups around the turn of the century and I know from experience how important that is. This is certainly not a comment posted by MagFast. Just an initial investor. Do your research properly and you will find this to be a true contender in the charging marketplace.
Business Response:

Thank you, *****! We truly appreciate you.

Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Norris Waljer review for MAGFAST
Norris Waljer on BBB

6 months ago

11/20/2021, 05:29 AM
I'm seriously beginning to doubt the truthful ness of this company, I've been waiting for more than 3 years, & at this point I believe they have totally forgotten my order & all that remains is my email in their data base, to which they keep sending videos after videos, but nothing solid as to when I would be receiving anything, there was some bi us special gift I was to receive to date NOTHING. & This constant reference about contacting customer care is nonsense, I've done that several time with ZERO (0) reply. I've invested in other startups *** ****** nothing like this, I saw videos of actual production, factory with workers & finally a product delivered. Something in design 3 years ago in the age of technology is outdated by now. At this stage all I would really like to know is am I really ever going to get anything or should I just walk away, which I'm beginning to think is the goal all along.
Business Response:

We appreciate this reviewer allowing us to address their questions and concerns. We're grateful to this reviewer for sticking with us and continuing to support our company. We discovered that our emails were going to their spam folder as we have answered every inquiry. Please make sure to add our customer care email address to your contacts.If anyone else has questions, please contact our ************* directly and they'll be glad to help.

Respond to negative reviews
SMS123 review for MAGFAST
SMS123 on BBB

6 months ago

11/18/2021, 07:25 AM
Thieves! Scam!! They took my money over 2 years ago after a "live" video invitation. Still no products and they have the nerve to send me advertisements of how they are still building a wall charger!!!
Business Response:

This reviewer has been fully refunded. We are sorry to see him go as we are ramping up shipping. That said, we hope to see him later down the road.

Respond to negative reviews
Eric G review for MAGFAST
Eric G on BBB

6 months ago

11/18/2021, 00:16 AM
I'm starting to agree with all of the negative reviews. *************************** is a con artist. He talks about all these amazing things and he's spent all of this effort "pretending" to actually create a product but THERE IS NO PRODUCT. Nobody has ever received one, all of the videos he posts are elaborate fakes and he is pocketing the money and scamming others. This man needs to be put behind bars.
Business Response:

We were able to reach out to this reviewer and address his questions and concerns. We're thankful he has gladly decided to stick with us and continue supporting our small company. Thank you!

Respond to negative reviews
Matt review for MAGFAST
Matt on BBB

6 months ago

11/14/2021, 04:43 AM
If a zero star was available thats the rating this company would get. I placed an order over two years ago and still havent received anything. Hundreds of dollars are now gone. DO NOT spend any money on their stuff as you will never get any stuff. They continue sending out emails each week to act like they are doing something. When you ask for a refund after years they tell you they dont have your info on file.
Respond to negative reviews
Christopher L. review for MAGFAST
Christopher L. on BBB

7 months ago

11/02/2021, 15:45 PM
My rating represents my urge to support the realization of exceptional products while promoting noble company model. Why only 4 stars? Well simply put, Im a realist with cynical tendencies ;-). While I can certainly appreciate great ideas and ideals alike, my perspective takes all factors into consideration. Ive read through many poor reviews listed both here and across several other sources, a have still decided to support this company by pre-ordering their flagship package. The lack of a 5 star review here is simply my own cynicism, as I would hate to blindly place the cart before the horse. This company appears to value and welcome feedback from their supporters, whether praise or criticism. Furthermore they make an ******* attempt to - at the very least; respond to all complaints/concerns, if not outright resolving them directly. Im keenly aware of the hurdles new companies must overcome across their trek from design, implementation, production, to release. This is why most complaints should be taken with a grain of salt; as few consumer / supporters have this insight, nor willing to bend an ear to explanation. Of course there are some early backers who also share this insight, which paves way for one to assume that some complaints are more than a reflection of impatience. Ultimately Im excited to support this company and their products, and look forward to their progress eradicating any doubt so I can change this review to 5 stars as soon as possible ??
Business Response:

Thank you so much for this review. We really appreciate your understanding of our company and situation. We truly do try and help resolve everyone's concerns and answer questions as best we can! Just a friendly reminder (to anyone reading this) that the best way to get your questions answered is to contact ************* directly at *********************************

Andre G review for MAGFAST
Andre G on BBB

7 months ago

10/22/2021, 03:27 AM
If I could give MAGFAST LLC negative stars, I would. On Jan 7, 2019 at 6:57 AM I got an email receipt from the $38.50 purchase I made from this company. It's now October 22, 2021 at 3:28 PM and there is no order in site! If you value your money, DO NOT BUY FROM THESE CROOKS!! There are real complaints mixed in with fake reviews. I have never seen ANY of their products in someone else's hands.
Business Response:

We have attempted to reach out to this supporter to listen to his concerns. We look forward to hearing back from him so we can work together and find a resolution. IMPORTANT: We have not, do not, and will never post fake reviews.We started shipping and working our way down the list. I am sorry if you missed this in our weekly updates or on our website. Please visit our website for information or contact *************** they are extremely responsive and helpful.

Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.