Logo White
Watch Demo

Magee-womens Hospital

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
1689 reviews
|Hospitals|Pittsburgh, PA 15213

300 Halket St, Pittsburgh, PA 15213

(412) 641-1000

https://www.upmc.com/locations/hospitals/magee

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

2501 Leechburg Rd

(724) 335-7331

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Hospitals

76 16th St #100

(304) 238-0212
5.0
(2) · Hospitals

4545 New Texas Rd

(412) 793-4801
5.0
(1) · Hospitals

1020 Bower Hill Rd

(412) 502-3920

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(81) · Hospitals

5015 Sampson Dr

(724) 325-4615

4 people are looking at this business

4.5
(2) · Hospitals

3459 Fifth Ave

(412) 648-6106
About

Magee-Womens Hospital specializes in caring for women and children. The hospital treats many women who are having difficult pregnancies or are expecting multiple births. Other specialties include infertility, genetic testing, plastic surgery and breast care. The hospital also has a research department. The hospital has been awarded nationally as providing Excellence in Care for Women.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
1,689 reviews
51,060
  
4212
  
383
  
246
  
1183
  
105 reviews have no rating
  • 1461 Reviews4.4Facebook
  • 228 Reviews3.3Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Alicea Messmer on Facebook

a month ago

08/26/2020, 02:48 AM
In 33 almost 34 years I have been lucky to never have had a surgical procedure. I never had any anesthesia either so when my ob/gyn suggested a minor procedure to help my issues I was nervous. This morning was my procedure and let me say how smooth it was. I was terrified and at one point contemplated leaving cause I was worked up over it. The nurses in the pre op and post op rooms were amazing to me. They kept me informed and it really put me at ease. My nurse anesthetist was so awesome and she could tell when I was nervous. She kept me at ease. Dr.Minnock and her team were also absolutely wonderful. My nurses in post op realized I was in pain and immediately gave me something to ease it. I couldn’t have a better experience. Thank you to everyone who took care of me, who made sure my husband was informed and who took part in giving me a wonderful experience.
Business Response:

Thank you for sharing your positive experience!

Amy DiMaggio on Facebook

a month ago

08/23/2020, 19:06 PM
From the moment we found out we were expecting our son, there have been so many unexpected surprises and of course his arrival was no different as our delivery plan unexpectedly changed. I cannot thank every single staff member we had an interaction with during our stay enough for ensuring our sweet boy was safe and sound, as well as My husband and I were comfortable and informed. I’ve never met a more compassionate and competent group of people. We are forever thankful 💙
Business Response:

Hi Amy, Thank you so much for your kind words! We're so glad that you had a positive experience. If you would to share your hospital experience with us by completing an online comment card, please visit https://upmc.me/31pt0bC.

Megan Anton on Facebook

a month ago

08/13/2020, 08:31 AM
On Monday, I had a lumpectomy with Dr. Ron Johnson. Everyone was so kind and professional and everything ran like clockwork. I was blessed to have Dr. Johnson “at the wheel” as he is a top notch surgeon! I must give a thank you shoutout to nurse Anesthetist Austin who was so patient and kind along with nurse Amy in Pre-Op. I would never go anywhere else.
Business Response:

Thank you for sharing your positive experience!

Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Emily Ann on Facebook

2 months ago

08/10/2020, 08:16 AM
I am 37 weeks pregnant today, and the midwives of Magee refused to conduct my appointment because I didn’t wear a mask properly on my face. I usually wear the mask in the main areas of the hospital but once in the midwife office I wear the mask with my nose uncovered so I can breathe because I have severe asthma which the midwives were aware of. But today it was really hot and humid and my allergies also were acting up so my sinuses were congested (making it impossible to breathe through my nose) as well as my asthma that is triggered by breathing in hot and humidified air that I just exhaled out, so I had the mask under my chin as I was really struggling today! I was beginning to wheeze and very short of breath, it was just not feasible to cover my mouth and nose and obstruct my breathing even further. They didn’t care how I felt or about my breathing issues and insisted I wear the mask fully covering my nose and mouth. Also I always ask to use the restroom to provide my urine sample because I have been holding it for an hour or more during my hour long drive. They refused to let me use the restroom and sent me into a room for a long wait, where I almost had an accident, and I was crying, then finally the clinical director came in with 3 masks and a face shield on her, and said that the provider could not see me today unless I wore a mask. (Why couldn’t she wear 3 masks and face shield or better yet why does a multi-billion dollar in revenue hospital not have n 95s or respirators for situations like these so they can “protect” themselves?) Today I was having lower back pain, and pressure and wanted to be checked for dilation/signs of labor and was turned away, and not just me they turned away and refused to treat, but my unborn child, you refused to check his growth, his heart rate, my urine for signs for protein, glucose etc. my blood pressure, all which would be detrimental to my child if abnormal, you refused to treat him/me when you have a duty and obligation to your patients. Your hospital is absolutely disgraceful and disgusting for treating a patient like this, who had made it known prior I can not wear a mask due to my asthma that is exacerbated during pregnancy. This is the absolute worst hospital I’ve ever set foot in. I cried all afternoon and evening for the way I was treated. I haven’t been able to sleep hardly at all. I’m so angry this is how a hospital conducts themselves. But the silver lining is I know now I could never trust these people to deliver my baby, or adequately care for him and am glad to find out sooner rather than later.
Amy Camden on Facebook

2 months ago

08/08/2020, 03:51 AM
I have been inpatient here 21 days. So far this hospital has done 2 surgeries that were both messed up, have lost my personal insulin pens that were somehow locked on their med carts, and decided to hold my TPN bc “we cannot find your insulin”. Did I mention the RN on oncology that yanked out my Power Port cath while I was trying to shower??? This hospital is a disaster.
Virginia Elinsky on Facebook

2 months ago

07/29/2020, 02:43 AM
They discriminate against single parents and the nurses ignored my paperwork and overdosed me on medicine, causes extreme illness and lasting consequences to my health.
Business Response:

Hello Virginia, UPMC takes these matters seriously. Please send us a private message with your phone number so that a member of our team can reach out to you directly to discuss.

Amanda Keys on Facebook

2 months ago

07/20/2020, 03:25 AM
I have never been so disgusted with this place & I've only been here once. I've called now 3 times to reschedule a test to a local facility & they are doing a pretty crap job of calling back.
Business Response:

Hi Amanda, We are so sorry you had a negative experience. To speak with a member of our patient relations team, please call 412-641-4579.

Heather Louise on Facebook

2 months ago

07/16/2020, 08:19 AM
I was called and told that I would be scheduled with a specialist, and then never scheduled. When I tried to call I could only reach a full message box, then I tried a different number to only be treated disrespectfully, shamed and led to another number that did not work. Don’t waste your time trying to find good women’s health care unless you are a pregnant woman.
Business Response:

Hi Heather, We are sorry you had a negative experience. Can you please send us a private message with your phone number so that a member of our patient relations team can contact you to discuss?

Jeanne Lackey on Facebook

2 months ago

07/13/2020, 03:23 AM
Wonderful staff, clean rooms...
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.