Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Madiba Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
875 reviews
|South African|New York, NY 11205

195 Dekalb Ave, New York, NY 11205

(718) 855-9190

https://www.madibarestaurant.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Our restaurant offers a unique South African experience, the first of its kind in the united States. Since 1999 at our first restaurant in Fort Greens, Brooklyn we have proudly brought our guests traditional prepared specialties from our nation.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
875 reviews
5493
  
4223
  
370
  
229
  
126
  
34 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Chabi Leoatle on Facebook

2 years ago

01/04/2020, 07:30 AM
The South African food not quite rightly represented but seeing some of the brand's I know from home Like Lion lager beer ,Stoney ,some products that a proudly South African let's me not to miss home that much being in Brooklyn 🤗🥂
Abelardo Castillo on Facebook

3 years ago

03/22/2018, 01:20 AM
Si este si es un buen restaurante donde ahí cerveza indio ah muy buenas damas ����
Alan Brody on Facebook

3 years ago

02/14/2018, 05:45 AM
Hamba Gahle Madiba. We had years of fun there, boetie. So sorry to see it go. I mean really, ag shame! How about some rich South Africans - and a lot of poor ones - pooling their moolah to buy their own......?
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Anwar Lachish on Facebook

3 years ago

02/13/2018, 14:39 PM
Amazing food, great service and and an awesome atmosphere 💯
Sammie Amachree on Facebook

3 years ago

02/13/2018, 02:37 AM
DK Holland on Facebook

3 years ago

02/12/2018, 20:24 PM
Madiba was my friend for 19 years. A flamboyant dresser - loud and effervescent. Never to be ignored! You could always count on a spontaneous dance party. A lot of jump up. A lot of bawdy laughing. Will miss the bunny chow and big big heart of Madiba!
Ed Steinberg on Facebook

3 years ago

02/12/2018, 05:04 AM
Great and huge brunch Friendly staff South African cuisine - confirmed by SA friends👍
Peter Steinberg on Facebook

3 years ago

02/12/2018, 05:00 AM
The heart and soul of Fort Greene until the end. Will be missed.
Natasha Love Smith on Facebook

3 years ago

02/12/2018, 04:02 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.