Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Lucio J Mancuso & Son

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
104 reviews
|Delis|Philadelphia, PA 19148

1902 Passyunk Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19148

(215) 389-1817

http://ww1.mancusoscheese.com/?subid1=cd6be8a0-28b5-11ea-bbe6-3d16dd86d22f

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

MacDade Blvd

(610) 522-2299
5.0
(3) · Sandwiches

71 Cherry Hill Rd

(410) 620-2210

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Delis

950 W Ridge Rd #226

(302) 792-0237
4.9
(38) · Restaurants

875 W Butler Ave

(215) 646-6006

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(69) · Delis

257 Marlton Pike East

(856) 795-2307

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(8) · Restaurants

275 E County Line Rd

(215) 444-9171
About

Authentic Cheese Factory and Gourmet Italian Store specializing in fresh Mozzarella, Scamorza, Basket Cheese, and imported authentic Provolone and Pecorino cheeses from Italy.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
104 reviews
582
  
48
  
31
  
20
  
15
  
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kate Donegan review for Lucio J Mancuso & Son
Kate Donegan on Facebook

4 years ago

11/18/2017, 01:26 AM
There is no place like this place. Totally of an other era and we love it dearly. The fresh mozzarella and ricotta will make you weep! Go!
Linda Farrell review for Lucio J Mancuso & Son
Linda Farrell on Facebook

4 years ago

10/10/2017, 22:46 PM
Joseph Cifoni review for Lucio J Mancuso & Son
Joseph Cifoni on Facebook

4 years ago

08/18/2017, 14:03 PM
Good atmosphere, genuine imported food, old school style environment, awesome photos, great father, wife, and sons business.. Brings one back to the 1950s style. Love it!!
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Robin Armstrong review for Lucio J Mancuso & Son
Robin Armstrong on Facebook

5 years ago

12/30/2016, 19:26 PM
With your first breath, walking through the door, you'll know that this is an authenic Italian experience that you'll return to whenever possible. On the shelves behind me are the best Italian canned and jarred products available. In front of me, Mr. Mancuso is behind the counter ready for my order. Olives are offered to help me make my decision. The aroma of the artichokes and dried tomatoes convince me to add to the order. Best of all, the cheeses - I left with an Italian gorgonzola and marinated mozzarella but wanted them all.
Paul Daley review for Lucio J Mancuso & Son
Paul Daley on Facebook

5 years ago

11/29/2016, 20:27 PM
Norm Gifford review for Lucio J Mancuso & Son
Norm Gifford on Facebook

5 years ago

11/20/2016, 06:13 AM
Patrice L. Jeppson review for Lucio J Mancuso & Son
Patrice L. Jeppson on Facebook

5 years ago

11/04/2016, 05:59 AM
The son makes fantastic cookies and cakes!!! A very good baker-- a terrific compliment to one of the best food emporiums in the city!
Business Response:

Why thank you very much, Patrice! I'm sure Anthony will be sure to appreciate that!

Laurie McDade review for Lucio J Mancuso & Son
Laurie McDade on Facebook

5 years ago

07/27/2016, 23:35 PM
Great family atmosphere! We had so much fun, they have the best cheese!
Holly Wolf review for Lucio J Mancuso & Son
Holly Wolf on Facebook

5 years ago

06/01/2016, 12:59 PM
Simply the best fresh mozzarella ever. I was introduced to Mr. Mancuso's cheese several years ago and now it's a must-visit stop on my trips to South Philly. If you love fresh cheese, made while you wait, in an atmosphere that feels like home. This is the place to visit. We drive hours to see Mr. Mancuso and taste the cheese and it's well worth it. Greetings from your Reading, PA girls.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.