BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Low Cost Movers

4.5
53 reviews
(Movers)
 3323 W Addison St, Chicago, IL 93510US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(888) 856-9267

Write a review

5on Google, Aug 07, 2017
Excellent service, the guys were polite and very fast. I've used these movers twice and I'm incredibly satisfied. more »
5on Google, Jul 31, 2017
Great experience., Leaving to help them move anything that needed to be taken care of. Very personable and reasonably priced. more »
3on Google, Jul 31, 2017
They were good but they over charged me, they took the deposit and then I used a separate card to pay and they billed me the entire total. So I was overcharged a $100.00 - called them still no answer or no credit. Hope to hear something soon. more »
5on Google, Jul 11, 2017
This guys were great, very fast and also careful with all my belongings, move was a breeze thanks to them (also mention that low cost was very accommodating with my last minute move). Totally recomend. more »
5on Google, Jun 03, 2017
Well mannered, respectful to my belongings, and worked swiftly. more »
5on Google, May 22, 2017
The movers worked hard and fast. They were friendly and polite. We had to change the moving date a couple of times and the customer service rep was very understanding. We recommend using their services. more »
5on Google, May 22, 2017
We had a lot of stuff to move out of our house and these guys really work hard to help us to move to a new place. There were many problems during the move with our closing time. But these guys really accommodated our needs and moved out at the time we requested for them to move out. Nice group of movers. Young, friendly and work hard. I always respect highly when people are willing to hard. They do care! more »
5on Google, Apr 26, 2017
I had the opportunity of using Low Cost Movers and the service was phenomenal. I used them to move a bed. The price was reasonable and my movers, Josh and Richard , did excellent in moving everything in an efficient manner. I am moving in June and plan to use them again. more »
1on Google, Mar 29, 2017
Scheduled a move and received an email confirmation stating agreed upon date and time. Called them when they didn't show up at the confirmed date and time. Melissa, the worst customer service rep I have ever dealt with stated that the move was for the next day despite the fact that their confirmation email stated otherwise. She never admitted they made the mistake, and never offered a discount for the extreme inconvenience their error caused. My advice - call 2 Men and a Truck. more »
5on Google, Mar 15, 2017
Mistake on my phone #, truck waited 45 minutes. They came up and finished in record time. Great service and pleasant workers. Definitely use them again! more »
5on Google, Feb 27, 2017
Movers showed up on time, they were fast and efficient!! Respected our items and very friendly. Overall, we will use them again and refer to family and friends :) more »
5on Google, Feb 27, 2017
Zach and Chris were so great! So professional and got the job done in the quoted time! more »
4on Google, Jan 27, 2017
The moving crew did a great job! On-time, professional and friendly. Barb and the office staff are easy to reach and professional. Price was within budget! Thanks to Low Cost Movers for a wonderful job! more »
5on Google, Dec 22, 2016
I was very skeptical at first because I didn't know what to expect. They were very courteous and polite. They loaded everything up very fast and when they unloaded they organized everything as they were bringing it in. Over all very pleased. Thank you ;) more »
5on Google, Nov 29, 2016
I used Low Cost Movers for quick relocation to my new storage unit and they could not have been more efficient. The gentlemen were pleasant, moved fast and respectful. more »
1on Google, Nov 29, 2016
They actually deserve 1/2 star. Came unprepared to my apt. Everything was packed in boxes rwady to move and the complained that the boxes they were to move were in the way of the move! Terrible service in my life. I do not recommend this company. more »
Business Response:
Moving trucks are loaded from back to front like a puzzle made up of many pieces. We start with furniture and end with boxes. We recommend that our customers make it easier and faster for our crews to move them by staging their packed belongings (boxes) in an out-of-the-way place, such as an empty room. That way, when the crew arrives, they can get all of the furniture loaded quickly because there is nothing in their way and then finish off packing the truck with the boxes. It appears that this is a situation where the customer thought she was doing a good thing in staging the boxes in the front hallway, not realizing that the furniture needed to be moved out first. However, when the customer stages all of the boxes in the path the movers must use to move the furniture out, it results in wasted time which the customer must pay for.
5on Google, Oct 29, 2016
10-22-16
Good experience, Good guys really worked hard and respectful.
Would use again.
Tom
more »
5on Google, Sep 30, 2016
I have moved more times than I can remember in the last 30 years. My last move, with Low Cost Movers, was by far, the easiest, smoothest move I can recall. Barb in the office is so easy to work with and most accommodating .
The men worked quickly, carefully and efficiently. If I ever have to move again, there is only one company I would use...Low Cost Movers!
more »
5on Google, Sep 30, 2016
Excellent moving experience! Kris and David were such a big help with our moving process. They were at our place on time, gentle with the furniture and got everything done in a timely manner. Thank you Low Cost Movers! more »
5on Google, Sep 29, 2016
Excellent moving experience! Kris and David were such a big help with our moving process. They were at our place on time, gentle with the furniture and got everything done in a timely manner. Thank you Low Cost Movers! more »
5on Google, Aug 31, 2016
Kris and Dan did a wonderful job. Timely and efficient will use them again. Wonderful. more »
5on Google, Aug 31, 2016
The two movers were very efficient and moved quickly during our move. They were very nice and I will be using them again for my next move. more »
5on Google, Aug 31, 2016
I used Low Cost Movers out of Northbrook Illinois July 2, 2015 of this year. 2 guys came promptly to my home in a truck, on time, on schedule. This was a local move within 10 miles. One of the men explained all the rules, went over billing, all items were covered. I walked them thru the house to tell them which pieces are moving. They started immediately, were delicate with items, wrapped items effectively, moved major furniture without scraping walls, were personable. Took all items to new home, unload went smoothly. They new exactly what they were doing and did their job very well. Highly Recommend this company. Performed activity within agreed timeframe, no issues encounter. Great Experience. I would use them again.... 02164B... more »
5on Google, Aug 31, 2016
They were efficient and kind. My furniture was treated well. They finished in a timely manner and explained how the process worked clearly. I liked how they explained things to me before and after the move. more »
1on Google, Jul 31, 2016
Terrible experience. Move was scheduled at 8-9am and they arrived at 10:45am. No one even called to let me know they were running late and every time I called the main office line I got the answering machine.
The movers ended up losing a box full of valuables. I have yet to hear back from my claim, but I doubt they will be replacing it. Management is impossible to reach.
I am very upset. I wish I never used them.
more »
Page 1 of 3
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
3323 W Addison St, Chicago, IL 93510
Movers
Today 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Low Cost Movers, FL is a 5-star Relocation Company based in South Florida. We have the best rates in the Business!more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  43
4  4
3  1
2  1
1  4
4.5
53 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence