Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Low Bar

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
601 reviews
|Cocktail Bars|Traverse City, MI 49684

128 S Union St, 128 South Union Street, Traverse City, MI 49684

(231) 944-5397

http://lowbartc.com/

Open now:5:00 pm - Midnight

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Award winning old fashions, craft cocktails, bourbon, & tasty edibles.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
4.7
601 reviews
5456
  
472
  
39
  
25
  
19
  
50 reviews have no rating
  • 307 Reviews4.7Google
  • 230 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 64 Reviews4.7Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lorrie Olds on Facebook

a month ago

10/15/2020, 03:58 AM
Love this place! If you’re ever in Traverse City, check it out! 😁
parisgrl18 on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

09/27/2020, 04:13 AM
Unique and high quality drinks My husband and I stumbled upon this place and ended up spending three hours here! We tried multiple drinks just to explore the unique menu, and none of them disappointed. We were seated at the bar so we had a front row view to the magic. We loved watching the bartenders at work. So much care went into each drink. The gin fizz, the Boss, the Hornet Corpse... all top notch. I drank a lot and had no hangover to it must have been high quality!! Very cool ambiance as well.
Tamara Rollier on Facebook

2 months ago

09/18/2020, 06:24 AM
We were asked to leave because my friend was “too loud”. We explained to them that our friend was hearing impaired, therefore talks loudly, and we were still asked to leave. We showed them get hearing aids and her hearing impaired card at which time they said they would call the police if we did but leave.
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
How do I Keep Track Of My Reviews On Google?

How do I Keep Track Of My Reviews On Google?

How do I Keep Track Of My Reviews On Google?
Nicole Stewart Maier on Facebook

2 months ago

09/16/2020, 03:52 AM
Love the ambience at Low Bar!!!
Janice K. Meredith on Facebook

3 months ago

09/09/2020, 03:41 AM
What a great variety of bourbons, scotch, whiskey and cocktails. Nice atmosphere. The bartenders can make any cocktail you desire.
Tony Sutherland on Facebook

3 months ago

09/05/2020, 15:14 PM
Very cool place. Could hang out there for hours.
Chelsea Butka on Facebook

4 months ago

07/26/2020, 01:00 AM
I was in Traverse City for a Bachelorette party and we tried to go somewhere to get a drink. Originally we tried to go to 7 Monks but were very quickly denied. There were six of us and the waiter/owner told us “we aren’t taking bachelorette parties like you” and we were completely shocked. so then we tried to go next door to the Low Bar and the very nice 16 year old doorman/bouncer told us a 15 minute wait. After that, the same waiter/owner from 7 Monks went into Low Bar, and came out and told us that Low Bar was at capacity. I have never received the kind of awful treatment from any establishment in my entire life. This establishment and 7 Monks really put a damper on a once in a lifetime trip for the bride to be.
Colleen Marie on Facebook

4 months ago

07/18/2020, 04:52 AM
A group of 8 of us on a bachelorette weekend wanted to check the place out. There was a sign on the door to text to be seated. We sent a text message and did not get a response for over an hour. At that point we texted again and received the response “we are at capacity.” Ok.... can we put our name on a list? Are we able to set up a time for later? “We don’t take reservations.” I understand that space is limited with Covid restrictions, but we would have appreciated a response within an hour and maybe a friendlier response when we got one. It didn’t seem like they were interested in our business at all. Would not be interested in trying to go again. We went to Kilkenny’s instead and had an awesome time!!!
John M. Willis on Facebook

8 months ago

03/14/2020, 08:47 AM
best selection in Ttaverse City
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.