Logo White
Watch Demo

Love That Spice

Own this business?
5.0
76 reviews
|Restaurants|Highland Park, IL 60035

1893 Sheridan Rd, Ste 102, Highland Park, IL 60035

(847) 780-4658

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

The Spice House
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

1941 Central St

(847) 859-6469

1 person is looking at this business

About

Fresh ground hand crafted spice blends and hand blended exotic teas with focuses on both gourmet & wellness

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
76 reviews
566
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
7 reviews have no rating
  • 62 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 13 Reviews4.8Google
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Samantha Janar on Facebook

5 years ago

01/22/2015, 10:24 AM
Lindsey Canel on Facebook

5 years ago

12/14/2014, 10:58 AM
Leah Sundheim on Facebook

5 years ago

10/22/2014, 02:22 AM
I love Love that Spice! I went in before I left for college this year and was welcomed by the ever friendly and knowledgeable Marlena! I got a few spices and teas. They have spiced up everything that I have made so far this year. I highly recommend the Bayou Blackening Rub and Island Smoke dry rub they add a kick and greatly enhance the flavor in all my food. I am also an avid tea lover and after trying Marlena's suggestions I have not been disappointed especially Apricot Black perfect on a cold fall day! Can't wait to come back in November for a restock!
Business Response:

Thank you Leah. See you in November!

Featured content
Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform

Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform

Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform
Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth

Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth

Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth
Philip A. Dawkins on Facebook

5 years ago

08/15/2014, 07:26 AM
Dennis R. Brosseau on Facebook

6 years ago

06/20/2014, 09:09 AM
If you want to SPICE up everything in your life go visit Marlena. She'll open every jar, give you a taste of any spice, and give you a tip or two on how to use it. Her smile is infectious and it is obvious she is passionate about her unusual products. I tasted the new Bayou Blackening Rub and immediately began to do dance right in the store. I also bought a chipotle spice that I sprinkled it on scrambled eggs. WOW! Can't wait to get cookin'.
Business Response:

Thank you Dennis. You are loads of fun. I just love happy people...completely infectious!

Kalpana Ganesan on Facebook

6 years ago

06/03/2014, 11:52 AM
Marlena is just amazing! Her love for spice is "contagious" ;) She was so welcoming and excited when we walked in...I would definitely drop in again.
Business Response:

It was my pleasure having you and your husband in the store. Hope to see you soon!

Carol Murray Feingold on Facebook

6 years ago

03/11/2014, 10:46 AM
Marlena is a star! She should be on tv with that great personality!
Business Response:

Well thank you Carol!

Paula Bates Johnson on Facebook

6 years ago

03/07/2014, 03:46 AM
Wonderfully fresh spices and a very knowledgable and nice store owner. I love the aromas coming from her store.
Business Response:

Thank you Paula Bates Johnson for your kind words. See you soon!

Paul Bachmann on Facebook

6 years ago

03/03/2014, 00:48 AM
Love That Spice is the best. Marlene helped reduce my pain with her anti inflammatory tea. This Stuff Is AWESOME!!!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.