Logo White
Watch Demo

Love That Spice

Own this business?
5.0
76 reviews
|Restaurants|Highland Park, IL 60035

1893 Sheridan Rd, Ste 102, Highland Park, IL 60035

(847) 780-4658

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

The Spice House
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

1941 Central St

(847) 859-6469

1 person is looking at this business

About

Fresh ground hand crafted spice blends and hand blended exotic teas with focuses on both gourmet & wellness

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
76 reviews
566
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
7 reviews have no rating
  • 62 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 13 Reviews4.8Google
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Cory Hock on Facebook

3 years ago

10/21/2016, 04:07 AM
Great atmosphere, knowledgeable, friendly owner, it was a pleasure meeting yesterday.
All those smells!!
Warmed me up with that great hot tea infused with dark chocolate.
Thanks, I'll be back for more Your neighborhood sign guy.
Cory
IC signs and graphics
Highwood, il
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was fantastic meeting you. I'm thrilled that you loved our store and I hope to see you again soon!

Frannie Karlin on Facebook

3 years ago

09/08/2016, 04:14 AM
LOVE this amazing store. Amazing teas and spices! Marlena is an absolute doll. So knowledgeable and helpful! She will give you tips on how to prepare the teas and cook with the spices. A true gem in Highland Park. I will be back all the time!
Business Response:

Thank you for your kund words. It is my absolute pleasure to share my love and knowledge of spices and teas with you! Be well🌹

Christeen Oellrich on Facebook

4 years ago

07/02/2016, 06:02 AM
Great place to have a relaxing time and enjoy a cup of tea.
Business Response:

I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your time here. It was an absolute joy to serve you😉

Featured content
Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform

Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform

Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform
Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth

Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth

Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth
Debbie Good-Krochock on Facebook

4 years ago

06/04/2016, 07:25 AM
Wow! I love this place! After you tell them what you want they grind and blend the spices by hand in the back of the store. I've never had fresher spices! Now they're also selling teas. I tried a blend of Pu'erh black tea with mallow flowers and dark chocolate! It's a knockout!
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words and I'm thrilled you like both the spices and tea. I hope to see your smiling face again! Be well😉

Dalibor Žujović on Facebook

4 years ago

05/09/2016, 10:03 AM
Shawndra Ferrell on Facebook

4 years ago

03/07/2016, 05:32 AM
The ambiance, fun, food, learning, and hands-on experience! And can't leave out Marlena's exciting, engaging personality! The very next day, my husband cooked chicken with the spices I bought him! It was great!
Andrea Poole-Washington on Facebook

4 years ago

03/06/2016, 08:44 AM
Was there for my sister Michelle birthday cooking class and I really enjoyed myself and I learned a lot in the process. Not to mention the food was great and the owner Marlene is Awesome, I will be back!!!!
Business Response:

Thank you for your kind words. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed yourself. Of course no one had more fun than me😁 You all were such a wonderful group of ladies and I do hope to see you again! Be well.

Barbara Wygodny Gottesman on Facebook

4 years ago

01/23/2016, 08:42 AM
I had the pleasure of being at a birthday party @Love That Spice last night. Marlena cooked for us and what a fabulous meal we had. The aromas and flavors were so rich and layered, our tastebuds marveled. Marlena was so gracious and hospitable, it made us feel like we were in her home, not a store front in downtown Highland Park. Her knowledge of spice and tea are extensive and we all learned and can't wait to go back for more. Thank you Marlena!
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words. I had a great time being "in the moment" with each and every one you....what a terrific group of women! I thank you for choosing to have your party at Love That Spice. I hope to see your group for tea on Tuesday😉be well🙌

Hayden Leonhardt on Facebook

4 years ago

01/12/2016, 06:52 AM
Love this place: great products and an even better owner!
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was so great meeting you both. You're such a sweet couple! Hope to see you again....be well!!

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.