Logo White
Watch Demo

Lost Island Waterpark

Own this business?
4.3
520 reviews
|Recreation|Waterloo, Iowa 50701

4550 Hess Rd, Waterloo, Iowa 50701

(319) 233-3485

https://koa.com/campgrounds/waterloo/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Recreation in your area
5.0
(2) · Recreation
5.0
(2) · Recreation

117 E Strawberry Dr

(415) 388-4386

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Recreation

16251 Dark Horse Trail

(540) 547-4677

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(261) · Rafting/Kayaking

3088 Ranch Rd 1120

(830) 232-4781
5.0
(12) · Recreation

1110 Camino Del Mar suite e-1

(858) 509-8926
5.0
(9) · Recreation

55368 Nebraska 121

(402) 640-8439

1 person is looking at this business

About

Find island adventure at our KOA! This themed campground offers a tropical getaway in the heart of Iowa! Discover a tropical getaway in the heart of the Midwest. This island-themed campground, located directly behind Lost Island Waterpark and Adventure Golf and Go Karts, is perfect for a family getaway. Stay in a Deluxe Cabin, RV or tent. Enjoy the on-site disc golf, dog park, paddleboats and bicycles. This location has gasoline, diesel and an LP fill station on-site. When you stay at this KOA, you can get discount vouchers for Lost Island Waterpark! The South Hills Golf Course and Isle Casino Hotel Waterloo are just across the road. Jog or ride the Cedar Valley Nature Trail, wander through

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
520 reviews
5305
  
4102
  
340
  
223
  
124
  
26 reviews have no rating
  • 391 Reviews4.3Google
  • 128 Reviews4.4Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Superpages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Edward Hartson on Facebook

3 months ago

01/09/2020, 00:13 AM
The family loves the cabins and all the fun things to do. we go visit every summer
Karen Marten on Facebook

7 months ago

08/30/2019, 21:03 PM
This place was so much fun! The tropical beach theme of the colorful cabins, along with the Palapa umbrella, and fire pit in the sand, all made us feel like we weren't just in Iowa! Our cabin was steps from the sandy beach, and had a nice deck off it. Staff was always so courteous, the grounds were nicely kept up as was our cabin. Icing on the cake, was the waterpark is so handy, just across the road. We would highly recommend this camoground! (There is a $125 deposit charged to a card, to make sure you take out your garbage, sweep up the sand from the floor etc. A sign was clearly posted over our kitchen sink of the checklist we needed to do. We followed the list, and our card was refunded in a few days, no problem.)
Tina Alderson on Facebook

8 months ago

08/17/2019, 12:44 PM
They were mowing with the guard up blowing grass and dirt all over us and our things as we sat our camp up. The soap dispensers in multiple bathrooms didn't work and the lady just said yeah they're broke?! The staff I spoke with were nice but could use more customer service training. Bathrooms and camping spots were clean. The, what appears to be man made, lake is full of moss and algae. Children were collecting it and making piles on the beach. The trees are too young to provide shade so bring a shade tent. The park, etc were very entertaining for the kids but we probably won't be coming back here any time soon.
Featured content
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Joann Loesch on Facebook

8 months ago

08/16/2019, 07:56 AM
Our family had a large family reunion and loved our stay in the cabins, tenting, and renting the pavilion!
Denise Judge on Facebook

8 months ago

08/08/2019, 08:59 AM
great park!! clean, friendly, helpful, lots of things for all ages to do. highly recommend this place!!
LeLand Hartz on Facebook

8 months ago

07/28/2019, 02:26 AM
McGinty Jla on Facebook

8 months ago

07/24/2019, 05:53 AM
I like the waterslides lazy river and wave pool my son loves everything in the waterpark we will come back again.
David Lohnes on Facebook

9 months ago

07/22/2019, 08:16 AM
nice beach, dog parklosts if sites
Tracy Von Holdt on Facebook

9 months ago

07/22/2019, 03:51 AM
Amazing! Beautiful day! Was busy but not crowded! Had a blast!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.