Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Los Angeles County Arboretum and Botanic Garden

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
1775 reviews
|Botanical Gardens|Arcadia, CA 91007

301 N Baldwin Ave, Arcadia, CA 91007

(626) 821-3222

https://www.arboretum.org/

Open now:9:00 am - 4:30 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

The Los Angeles County Arboretum & Botanic Garden makes for a great place to visit with your family. You'll find a variety of ornamental plants and flowers. Peacocks and more than 200 species of birds can also be observed. Every third Sunday of the month, the grounds are open to families for a picnic. The garden also offers Plants in Our World and Early California History tours to groups of school children.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
1,775 reviews
51,296
  
4306
  
341
  
29
  
114
  
109 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
jefff727 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

10/31/2019, 02:37 AM
Wow! What a great escape into nature! I had some time to burn and was close by so I fell into this experience by chance. I was blown away by how incredible this natural space was and it was massive. I was able to enjoy botanicals from around the world and got a chuckle out of all the peafowl and even got to see some of their ugly young ones! I would go out of my way to get to this great attraction.
Jesus Antonio Sanchez López on Facebook

2 years ago

10/20/2019, 04:50 AM
Contacto con la naturaleza y conocimientos en toda clase de árboles.
Diana Van de Kamp on Facebook

2 years ago

10/11/2019, 05:12 AM
This is the perfect place to relax and take in the wonders nature has to offer. Not only are the trees majestic, their plant collection is phenomenal and the staff are very friendly and informative. It is my favorite place to practice shin yoku. The yearly membership is very reasonable, has a ton of benefits and is worth every penny.
Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Isaac Henkel on Facebook

2 years ago

10/10/2019, 01:13 AM
An absolutely beautiful and relaxing place to bring the family or go for a walk/run.
Gravity-Graham on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

10/09/2019, 01:15 AM
Peacocks and more... Spent a great day walking around here. Really enjoyed it, the number of oriental trees are amazing, and includes the 'mousetrap' tree from Madagascar (the fruit is used as a mousetrap ! Timing was good as there were peacock chicks wandering around with their mothers... Would avoid in high summer as not a lot of shade.
ReginaT63 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

10/08/2019, 02:49 AM
Botanic Garden Great walking areas, with lots of beautiful flowers. Enjoyed the displays at the Arboretum, it was quiet as we were there during the week!
Ahsan Habib Arif on Facebook

2 years ago

09/29/2019, 07:39 AM
This is a beautiful place to learn the historical trees that is almost out of the world. Specially we found some trees that we missed so much in Bangladesh after our childhood. And of course it’s a beautiful place to spend a quality time for the family and good learners. Thank you so much Los Angeles county arboretum and botanical garden.
Amanda C on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

09/15/2019, 04:44 AM
Great day trip This was an amazing experience for my family! We paid extra for the tram tour since it was our first time. The Peacock Café prices were very reasonable and the food was good. Peacocks and peahens were everywhere which was really nice! Got some great quality pictures of my kids and the landscape. My husband was the most impressed with everything. If I had let him, he would have stayed for many more hours but we had to leave to head back to Vegas. A little tip if you travel a lot or have a family: get the membership! The membership was $62 for a year and can be used at a lot of botanic gardens and preserves around the country. Here in Vegas, entrance for our family of 4 would be about $51, but now we can get in for free.
travelroc12 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

09/14/2019, 03:57 AM
Great place to watch birds, stroll, just not in summer heat Group of 3 did the LA. Botanic garden . Heat was oppressive. Good number of benches, but many in sun. Would not return in summer months.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.