Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Los Angeles County Arboretum and Botanic Garden

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
1775 reviews
|Botanical Gardens|Arcadia, CA 91007

301 N Baldwin Ave, Arcadia, CA 91007

(626) 821-3222

https://www.arboretum.org/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

The Los Angeles County Arboretum & Botanic Garden makes for a great place to visit with your family. You'll find a variety of ornamental plants and flowers. Peacocks and more than 200 species of birds can also be observed. Every third Sunday of the month, the grounds are open to families for a picnic. The garden also offers Plants in Our World and Early California History tours to groups of school children.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
1,775 reviews
51,296
  
4306
  
341
  
29
  
114
  
109 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rita Shertick on Facebook

2 years ago

01/21/2020, 00:55 AM
beautiful grounds. lots of open space to walk, be educated about horticulture.
Stacy Coutu on Facebook

2 years ago

01/17/2020, 02:07 AM
I went here on a field trip with my school when I was a kid. It’s very beautiful and breathtaking. Absolutely gorgeous. Have always wanted to go back.
HappyTraveler0109 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

01/12/2020, 02:33 AM
Must See Moonlight Lantern Festival. Last night is 1/12/20 What a spectacular event! Not to be missed! Must see!!! Get show of lights, entertainment and food trucks for the whole family to enjoy. Dress warm.j
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Stephanie B on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

01/05/2020, 05:03 AM
MOONLIGHT LANTERN FESTIVAL We visited this beautiful showcase of Chinese lanterns at night during the Christmas/New Years holiday. Just happened upon a flyer and thought we'd give it a try. It was a stunning showcase of culture. Some of the exhibits are interactive. There is a stage with Chinese acrobats performing. I don't know about the Botanic Garden, but if you're in or near Arcadia during this event, I recommend going!
regis k on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

01/01/2020, 02:57 AM
Great night light show Walking in this park is our regular activity. Started last year, this park offers night time light show in around October to January. The show features a lot of animals and CHINESE ancient city structure and characters. The dragon when lit up at night, the reflection in the lake makes the dragon come alive. There is also an acrobatic show right near the entrance of the park. Parking is bit difficult with all the crowds. But you can park at the mall parking lot and take a shuttle bus to the park.
Denese VanOver on Facebook

2 years ago

12/04/2019, 06:35 AM
Absolutely beautiful year round
Gayle M on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

12/04/2019, 01:46 AM
Moon Walk Light Festival We went for this light festival to walk through a wonderful fantasy land of lights showing dragons, fishes, butterflies, tigers and more. Food trucks. Chinese acrobats. A fantasy for an hour or more... Daytime experiences feature large grounds and ample walking paths.
Traycie B on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/30/2019, 05:05 AM
Great place to visit!!! We went and saw the moonlight forest magic lantern festival and it was magical!!! I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for things to do in the la area.
まろんまろんまろん on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/17/2019, 05:38 AM
ファミリーのお散歩に最適です!クジャクもたくさん! ロサンゼルス郡立の植物園。 感覚的な広さは東京ドーム2〜3個分くらい。 朝からたくさんの人がお散歩に来ています。 ここの名物は野生のクジャク。 春の午前中に行くと、羽を目一杯拡げて迎えてくれます。 庭園も綺麗で、たくさんの花が咲いています。 自然が好きな方ならおススメです。 もしそうでなければ、スルーで。 日本からこられる方で自然の好きな方には、ハンチントンライブラリーとここをセットにしてご案内しています。 PS 食べ物の持ち込みは禁止です。他の口コミでは可能と書いてる人がいますが間違いです。
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.