Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Los Angeles County Arboretum and Botanic Garden

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
1775 reviews
|Botanical Gardens|Arcadia, CA 91007

301 N Baldwin Ave, Arcadia, CA 91007

(626) 821-3222

https://www.arboretum.org/

Open now:9:00 am - 4:30 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

The Los Angeles County Arboretum & Botanic Garden makes for a great place to visit with your family. You'll find a variety of ornamental plants and flowers. Peacocks and more than 200 species of birds can also be observed. Every third Sunday of the month, the grounds are open to families for a picnic. The garden also offers Plants in Our World and Early California History tours to groups of school children.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
1,775 reviews
51,296
  
4306
  
341
  
29
  
114
  
109 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
MS06 on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

05/23/2021, 16:22 PM
Don't miss it! In the time of Covid pre-booking is required, and checking in was quick and efficient. The gardens are wonderful - far too much to see in one visit. Bring your camera! There are peaccoks strolling around.
NJCricketer on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

04/27/2021, 16:57 PM
Peacocks, Eucalyptus and Roses - a treat! Even as a tourist, clearly worth a visit - the peacocks, the vegetation and simply breathing in the fresh air during these COVID times, made our 2 hour visit a very pleasant one. Bring along a good camera - it was a cool day - would have enjoyed it more had it been a warm, sunny day!
log24 on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

04/13/2021, 10:20 AM
Fantasy Island House Very much enjoyed our visit to the LA Arboretum. Very tranquil gardens with lots to see. We spent two hours there but could have stayed longer. Free EV charging was a plus but the real treat was the Queen Anne house that was used in the Fantasy Island TV show. Definitely took me back in time recalling Tattoo ringing the bell and announcing “da plane! da plane!” Looking forward to a future visit.
Featured content
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
JustAretha on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

03/21/2021, 04:51 AM
First Day of Spring Such an amazing place to spend the day with family. Lots of walking so be sure to wear appropriate walking/comfy shoes. I would suggest visiting when the weather is cool, such as today, first day of spring. You’re outside and doing a lot of walking you can definitely get tired & hot. But such a wonderful experience learning about different & unique plants and trees from all over the world. The waterfall is very nice too. Have fun!
eric bornemann on Foursquare

5 months ago

03/17/2021, 07:28 AM
Nice big gardens to walk around. Be on the lookout for peacocks!
Coach Miller on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

10/19/2020, 01:34 AM
Enjoy a hidden gem My wife, 2 young children, and I have been going here for years. It's lovely! Unfortunately, the enormous wind storm of Dec 2011 diminished it's beauty. The silver lining to that would be how every day the Arboretum literally gets better and better. This will continue for years, until it's back to it's previous perfection. The Arboretum is a perfect place to take a healthy, long walk. There are large ponds to see turtles, huge Koi, ducks, and of course peacocks. You're not supposed to feed them, because some people are idiots and feed them things they're not supposed to eat (do your research!), but it will be a lasting memory for any young child. There's a fantastic staircase by a lovely waterfall that's perfect for getting your heart rate up. If you pack a lunch and a blanket you can spend a long, cheap day here enjoying the quiet and beauty and fresh(er) air. All that said, I should point out the negatives. The employees tend to be young Chinese-American high school students who are being forced to volunteer by their parents for their college application transcripts, and it shows. Most of them are devoid of emotion, kindness, customer service, or joy. When you go to the gift shop you can save time by replacing any questions you may have with "I don't know." Also, as the Arboretum does rely on donations to survive, they have a large donation box at the entrance. Being that Arcadia is mostly populated with well-to-do but very stingy anti-charity anti-donation people, I've literally been sneered at for putting $ in the donation box, which I do every single time I go. It's an odd but common occurrence! It was explained to me that in their culture (I'm not stating who, as I don't need anyone flagging me as racist) it's all about "saving face." Since I'm donating, and my kids are donating, and "they" won't and don't, it's shaming them by my putting $ in the donation box. At any rate, I mention this because I urge you to donate to the box, even if it's just $1, but do expect strange looks. Another negative is that, while the place urges quiet and parents are expected to control their kids, some parents just don't. I enjoy meditating, and there are always a few people engaged through the park's tranquil glades and nooks, and I've literally had children run around me, screaming or acting like sugared-out chimpanzees, while I was in meditation. For the most part, the children do behave here, but as it is an affluent area, I suppose it's better than it would be in other areas. They have a good cafe with good coffee and decent snacks that aren't as ridiculously overpriced as you might expect. The only time I visit it though is in the hottest days, where I'll treat the family to those delicious and hard-to-find Nestle ice cream cookie sandwiches. So, in essence, I can say it's a beautiful place, and only getting more beautiful. There are forest aspects, lake aspects, walking paths, plenty of shade and sun to be had. While you may do your best to avoid others and keep your distance, there is a bit of culture shock if you do encounter "the locals." If you go, and I suggest you do, teach your children to respect nature and others, as I have done with my children. There's few places in So Cal as good to get away from city living, and enjoy a healthy nature walk, as good as this place. Once the pandemic is over, they'll bring back their awesome events like Summer Concert Series and Snakes in the Park (classic Cobras parked thru the park! One of my favorites!).
TravelingMerm on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

10/03/2020, 05:57 AM
Absolutely gorgeous and peaceful! Pass by this place all the time for several years now and finally got my butt in here thanks to the #localadventurechallenge! What a gorgeous, peaceful place to meander around! Super easy to find right off Baldwin in Arcadia near the horse racing track. Lots of paved parking. With Covid precautions now you have to buy your ticket online in advance and the entries are timed. It’s very easy to social distance here...tons of pathways to get lost on! I loved the rose gardens and all the beautiful irises (my fave flower!!!) and the Victorian architecture!! It’s so lovely! There’s lots of ponds and lakes and benches to sit on with mountain views in the distance! I especially enjoyed all the peacocks walking around! And they get so close to you! Fascinating! Will be glad when this pandemic is over so we can go into the houses and museums again! They look so nicely! Will definitely be back!
Rebecca Jørgensen on Facebook

a year ago

09/20/2020, 05:47 AM
Lots to see, it’s a wonderful walk! Spend some memorable time with friends and family and experience this garden ♥️
Florence Richards on Facebook

a year ago

09/16/2020, 05:10 AM
Beautiful gardens and well maintained! I loved the peacocks!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.