Logo White
Watch Demo
4.8
747 reviews
|Restaurants|Kansas City, Missouri 64120

20 East 5th St, Kansas City, Missouri 64120

(816) 200-1639

Open now:10:00 am - 8:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Honeybaked Ham Co.
5.0
(11) · Restaurants

813 Boardman Poland Rd

(330) 965-0600

About

The Local Pig is a butcher shop located in East Kansas, that offers up a variety of meat. This shop sells, pork, beef, chicken, lamb, duck, smoked meat and sausages. Drop in to pick up some of their fine cuts of meat and try their prepared items at their Pigwich stall. Offered ready are a variety of steaks, sausages, roasts, chops, burgers and chacuterie.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
747 reviews
5587
  
476
  
314
  
26
  
113
  
51 reviews have no rating
  • 719 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 28 Reviews4.6Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Matt Curtiss on Facebook

a month ago

09/13/2019, 05:05 AM
Long time customer of the butcher shop side, first eating at Pigwich. Their Cheesesteak is very legit. It’s not traditional Philly and in this case, that’s a great thing. Pigwich’s spin on this is fantastic!
Wahi Kim Kambron-Jones on Facebook

a month ago

09/12/2019, 05:40 AM
This is the best butcher shop in the city. My family and I have been loyal for over 5 years. Pigwich is our lunch spot, best sandwiches in town. Superior service, day, nights, weekends. busy or not.
Sara N on Trip Advisor

a month ago

09/10/2019, 02:49 AM
Great lunch
Excellent sandwiches, fabulous fries and an awesome selection of alcoholic beverages in a can. I don't drink beer so it's always nice when I there are other options!. We're from out of town but I would have made purchases in the butcher shop if we had a way to get them back. Stuff looked awesome!
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Bobbie Stanley on Facebook

2 months ago

08/31/2019, 15:58 PM
It was amazing and awesome
Jennifer Blakeley on Facebook

2 months ago

08/27/2019, 16:47 PM
love the new location. great friendly people. amazing sandwiches and meat deli. love love this place
Salvatore J. Mirabile on Facebook

2 months ago

08/18/2019, 04:47 AM
BEST HUGE, THICK TENDERLOIN IN TOWN...TRY THE SWEET POTATO FRIES WITH THE SANGWICH...MMM MMM GOOD!!
Todd Schroeder on Facebook

3 months ago

07/26/2019, 10:11 AM
Local Pig....my son just did a takeout order and the tenderloin was SO overcooked, almost brown/black. The fries were WAY over salted. You have decent reviews. What gives in the quality control...sometimes good, sometimes bad. There needs to be greater consistency.
Melissa Ann Philippus-Grayless on Facebook

3 months ago

07/21/2019, 02:54 AM
We went there today and bought several things and ate at Pigwich next door. Love it all. Very clean and very friendly and helpful staff!!
Randy Finley on Facebook

3 months ago

07/09/2019, 13:50 PM
Best steaks ever! And, the ghost pepper polish sausage is WONDERFUL! You guys are the best!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.