Logo White
Watch Demo

Little Malaysia Restaurant

Own this business?
4.2
38 reviews
|Restaurants|El Monte, CA 91732

3944 Peck Rd #8, El Monte, CA 91732

(626) 401-3188

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
38 reviews
512
  
48
  
34
  
22
  
10
  
12 reviews have no rating
  • 20 Reviews4.3Google
  • 3 Reviews4.7Insider Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Vani on YellowBot

13 years ago

02/15/2007, 03:56 AM
used to be better This used to be the best Malaysian place in town, until Penang (Glendora) opened. They used to have real laksa, you even had to remember to ask for it without the pork blood, just like when ordering from a Chinese hawker on the streets of Malaysia. But over time, the family input and ownership seemed to dwindle and the quality of the food and the service went down. Go to Penang in Glendora; the food is waaaay better.
copacetic on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/08/2006, 11:20 AM
Great Malaysian Food – Great malaysian food! Recommended dishes: Kankung belacan, Beef rendang, Char kway teow, Clear soup with fish cake, Seafood in garlic sauce, Satay beef, and Sambal sotong.
jleow21 on Citysearch

15 years ago

10/30/2005, 10:52 AM
Sedap makanan - Good Food – Best Char Kway Teow in the entire USA - I have lived and travelled extensilvely for the past 19 years, and tried every "recommended" place. It's small, and if you go late the guy in there wants you out in a hurry. Great nasi goreng, shrimp dishes, good ice kachang (call first). I drive 120 miles round trip to eat there.
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
milkboy33 on Citysearch

16 years ago

07/30/2004, 07:14 AM
Great Malaysian Food – This little restaurant serves one of the best Malaysian foods I have tasted all across California. And I've been there and eaten that! :P The sad thing is though it's a family owned restaurant so don't expect much in ambience and atmosphere. Plus the place only takes cash. However you gotta check this place out just to try the food!
Kalvin L. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

04/06/2004, 09:54 AM
I love their curry rice noodles.
rnjchavez on Citysearch

18 years ago

08/06/2002, 10:19 AM
Takes it to go... – My coworkers recommend this place to me. We always call in the orders for take out. Everything we order has been good. Our favorites are the crispy beef in spicy sauce, the satay of course, char kway ka (spicy rice cakes with egg,sprouts & green onions), singapore fried vermicelli, kokkien fried noodles regular or veggie style. for the rice dishes we either get the pineapple fried rice or the satay sauce fried rice. Also they take cash only.
vani on Citysearch

18 years ago

06/13/2002, 09:11 AM
As close to home as it gets in LA. – Okay, so it's not 'exactly' the same. Little Malaysia adds a few rather exotic ingredients to their curry laksa that I don't remember the hawkers in Kuala Lumpur using. But the mee goreng and the nasi lemak are both great, and the char kway teow is still my favorite. If a hot and spicy noodle soup appeals to you, don't pass up on the curry laksa either... without the pork blood.
leec21 on Citysearch

18 years ago

06/11/2002, 10:23 AM
It's Good – I like the food they serve there. Curry beef and vegetable with shrimp sauce are my favorite dishes. A nice place for family dinner.
alow_cs on Citysearch

18 years ago

05/22/2002, 03:20 AM
Authentic cuisine – If you are a fan of Malaysian or Singaporean cuisine, you can't pass this place up. They do the best meegoreng noodles that I have had. Be sure to bring cash though; it's the only payment accepted.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.