Logo White
Watch Demo

Little Malaysia Restaurant

Own this business?
4.2
38 reviews
|Restaurants|El Monte, CA 91732

3944 Peck Rd #8, El Monte, CA 91732

(626) 401-3188

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
38 reviews
512
  
48
  
34
  
22
  
10
  
12 reviews have no rating
  • 20 Reviews4.3Google
  • 3 Reviews4.7Insider Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rene K. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

09/04/2015, 11:39 AM
Good place for Malaysian but the place is a little rundown.
omendh on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

11/04/2010, 04:24 AM
Really authentic taste and flavor.
Jan H. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

02/24/2010, 00:52 AM
Makes one crave Malaysian Yummiest Malaysian in the area. Thir nan (garlic bread) is really delicious if you don't mind having dragon breadth afterwards. They have authentic stuff that's really tasty. Try their soups also.
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
SNY on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/06/2009, 10:16 AM
I love cooking at home too. – Dining out is great. I also enjoy cooking Malaysian food at home. I can get almost all the Malaysian food ingredients from www.asiansupermarket365
J W. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

02/01/2009, 11:09 AM
Best Malaysian Reestaurant Our Malaysian friends from Orange County drive all the way to this little restaurant to eat. All the different flavors of curry that I have tried are all flavorful. The portion do not look big but always filling. Since the owners are of Chinese descent, some of the dishes are really Chinese dishes with a Southeast Asian flare, which is excellent for my taste buds. My favorite is the fish ball noodle soup and Malaysian spice stir fried veggie. The coconut rice is yummy! Try the passion fruit drink and the lemon & barley drink in the summer. Both will take away your thirst like nothing else.
PenangGirl on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/21/2008, 10:58 AM
HOME SWEET HOME – This headline says it all. Owner from my hometown & I don't have to balik kampung to get my favorite Char Koay Ka(get it spicy), Nasi Lemak (all the right stuff on the plate) Mi Goreng, Hokien Prawn Mee. Do try the drinks like Barley Ice with Lime, local drink & also the Malaysian Ice Coffee, my Caucasian husband loves that drink. I do highly recommend this place & it takes us 100 miles total trip but worth the drive & hey gas is much lower now too. My husband always order the Mi Goreng & I can't stop thinking about the Char Koay Ka, yummy.
tc2772 on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/05/2008, 07:35 AM
Best Char-kway-Teow in Los Angeles – If you missed the Malaysian Char-Kway-teow, this is the place to go. Simply the best Char-kway-teow you will ever find anywhere, even in KL or Penang. Then there is the Curry chicken, meehoon, nasi lemak, panang lubak, pie-tee, yum, yum...... don't forget to wash them down with ice barley lime drink or "Kum-Quat" drink. Enjoy, because I do each time I am there.
tikus1 on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/01/2008, 12:14 PM
It was ok – i never really like this place. I ordered the chicken rice one time, will never order it again. It just seemed like they just simply put any left over chicken on the place for me - they were 2 different kind of meat in the plate and didn't seem to be flesh.. . Satay is no way close to the satay in Malaysia. I do like the vegie curry.
twobabylambs on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/27/2007, 05:52 AM
Awesome little restaurant – I've been eating here for years now and the food has been consistently good. I've thought about not writing a review just to keep this little gem a secret so it won't get overcrowded, but now that I moved to El Monte I do more takeout than dine in. It could get crowded during dinner hours and it's a small casual place. My favorite dishes are curry laksa, malaysian fried rice, mee goreng, and chicken satay. Make sure to try the barley lime drink mm mm good so refreshing. Passion fruit iced tea is really good, too. Service is really good also. Very friendly and customer oriented. Great place for casual meals with friends cuz you do family style with most dishes.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.